Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Expandi
One-to-one · Mailbox warmup

Mailbox warmup

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Expandi details read from its pricing page, FAQ, home page and help centre on 19 October 2026.

Warmerly, both channels

On every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.

Expandi

Not listed on its pricing page.

The short answer

Mailbox warmup, in one look.

Warmerly warms email mailboxes: a daily send quota that climbs from 4 a day on day 0 to 50 a day by day 30, capped lower for Gmail (40), Outlook (30) and Zoho (25), with weekends at 0.6 of the weekday quota. We found no mailbox warmup on Expandi's pricing page or in the help centre pages we read. Expandi does warm something: your LinkedIn profile, which is a different job with different limits (see the profile warm-up page). Expandi can send email follow-ups from a Gmail or custom SMTP mailbox you connect, and says nothing we found about warming that mailbox. Last checked 19 October 2026.

Warmerly, both channelsWarmerly ahead on this row

On every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.

Expandi

Not listed on its pricing page.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

The ramp, drawn

Warmup emails a day, per mailbox, over the first 30 days

Warmerly, both channelsExpandi
01020304050Day 0Day 10Day 20Day 30 50 a day by day 30Starts at 4 a dayNot listed on its pricing page
  • Warmerly: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21, 50 at day 30
  • Expandi: no mailbox warmup listed. Its warm-up is for a LinkedIn profile, a different job counted in actions (see the last picture below).

Straight lines join the published anchor points. Real ramps vary by mailbox and provider, and the other limits below cut a day's quota further.

Try the limits

Pick a provider, a health state and a day. Our arithmetic from the published numbers

Warmerly, both channelsExpandi
Provider
Health
day 14
  • Age ramp alone
  • Weekday quota
  • Weekend quota
  • Provider cap
Warmerly, both channelsToday

25

emails a day, limited by age

Expandi

?

No mailbox warmup listed on its pricing page, so there is nothing to draw.

Weekends run at 0.6 of the weekday quota in the mailbox's own timezone. A spam placement score of 20 or more multiplies the quota by 0.4 and 10 or more by 0.7; a health score below 50 by 0.4 and below 70 by 0.75; the lower of the two applies. Source: Warmerly's capacity code, read 19 October 2026.

Weekday warmup quota at each anchor day, by provider cap
DayAge rampGmail, cap 40Outlook, cap 30Zoho, cap 25
Day 04444
Day 38888
Day 715151515
Day 1425252525
Day 2135353025
Day 3050403025

A different warm-up

Expandi warms a LinkedIn profile. Warmerly's mailbox warmup warms an email mailbox

Warmerly, both channelsExpandi
Warmerly, both channelsMailbox warmup

Counts emails a day per mailbox: 4 at day 0, 50 at day 30, with caps of 40, 30 and 25 for Gmail, Outlook and Zoho.

Its LinkedIn add-on has its own ramp for LinkedIn accounts. See the profile warm-up page.

ExpandiProfile Auto Warm-up

Counts LinkedIn actions: a 14-day gradual option starts at 5 on day one, rises by 3 every 2 days and stops at 21.

Its help article says nothing about email mailboxes, so the two are not drawn on one axis.

On screen

What it looks like.

Warmerly, both channelsSample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample dataWarmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it.Warmerly app, sample data.
How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmerly warms each mailbox on a ramp set by Warmerly: 4 a day at day 0, 50 a day by day 30, then cut by provider cap, weekends, spam placement and health. Warmup sends are not a billing meter, but every mailbox follows the ramp.

01

The ramp, from anchor points

The daily quota is interpolated between anchors: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21 and 50 at day 30. It counts days the mailbox really sent, so a paused or newly enabled old mailbox cannot skip ahead. Domain age is not an input.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

02

The ceiling is the lowest of three limits

The quota is the lowest of the age ramp, the provider cap and the hard ceiling of 50 a day. Provider caps are Gmail 40, Outlook 30 and Zoho 25. Worked through the ramp, a Zoho mailbox reaches its cap of 25 at day 14, an Outlook mailbox passes 30 at day 18 and a Gmail mailbox reaches 40 at day 24.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

03

Weekends and health cut it further

Weekends run at 0.6 of the weekday quota, measured in the mailbox's own timezone, so a mature mailbox on the 50 ceiling plans 30 on a weekend, a mature Gmail mailbox 24, Outlook 18 and Zoho 15. A spam placement score of 20 or more multiplies the quota by 0.4 and 10 or more by 0.7. A health score below 50 multiplies it by 0.4 and below 70 by 0.75. The lower of the two reductions applies.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

04

The reason for today's limit is named

The capacity calculation returns a named limiting factor for each mailbox (age, provider, hard cap, health, weekend, your own daily limit and others) and the warmup page reads it. You can set a lower daily warmup limit yourself. A free sandbox mailbox is capped at 3 a day.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

05

What a warmup message does

A warmup mail is opened after a delay of 10 to 120 minutes, and the recipient replies with a default probability of 0.3, stopping at thread depth 3. Mail that lands in spam is read, moved to the inbox and answered.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

06

A peer pool, with terms

Warmup mail is real mail between mailboxes in one pool that includes other customers' mailboxes. A sender does not write to the same recipient twice within 72 hours, relaxing to 48 and then 24 if the pool runs short.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

07

Not metered, but not without limits

Warmup sends are not a billing meter on paid plans, but every mailbox follows the ramp. The limit you feel is the number of mailboxes: 1 on Free, 5 on Starter, 25 on Growth and 100 on Agency, with more on a call.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

08

What it does not do

Warmup does not warm a LinkedIn profile: LinkedIn account warmup is a separate feature of the LinkedIn add-on.

Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

How Expandi does it

Expandi, in detail.

No mailbox warmup is listed on the pricing page or in the help centre pages we read. The warm-up Expandi names is Profile Auto Warm-up for a LinkedIn account. Email is a follow-up channel: you connect a Gmail account with an app password or a custom SMTP and IMAP mailbox.

01

Nothing about email warmup on the pricing page

We read the pricing page for warm-up, email, DNS, SPF, DKIM, deliverability and inbox placement. The only warm-up line is "Profile Auto Warm-up When you begin automating your outreach, it's important to start slowly." It is about LinkedIn. The email line is "Multichannel Outreach You can send connection requests, messages, and email follow-ups in just one sequence".

expandi.io/pricing · read 19 October 2026

02

Its Account Warm-Up article is about LinkedIn

The help article describes a gradual 14-day warm-up that starts at 5 actions on day one and rises by 3 every 2 days up to 21, or a custom ramp. It sits in LinkedIn settings under LinkedIn account limits. It does not mention email mailboxes.

help.expandi.io/en/articles/5405001-account-warm-up · read 19 October 2026

03

How email is connected

For Gmail you turn on 2-step verification, generate an app password and enter it, with your address, in the IMAP and SMTP fields under LinkedIn Settings, Integration apps, Custom SMTP. The article says to click Test Credentials before Connect. It names Gmail and Gmail's SMTP server only.

help.expandi.io/en/articles/6236088-how-to-adapt-your-gmail-and-expandi-integration · read 19 October 2026

06

Where Expandi is ahead

Expandi warms the LinkedIn profile before automation starts, which is the risk its product carries. Warmerly's LinkedIn add-on has its own ramp but this page is about mailboxes, where we found nothing on the Expandi side.

expandi.io/pricing · read 19 October 2026

What Expandi does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Any mailbox warmup feature or warm-up pool for email
  • Any sending limit or ramp for the email follow-up channel
  • Whether the Email Integration Settings article says more (we could not open it: it returned HTTP 401)
  • Any guidance on SPF, DKIM or DMARC for a connected mailbox
  • Which providers other than Gmail and custom SMTP are supported
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Mailbox warmup: Warmerly and Expandi side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerly, both channelsExpandi
Mailbox warmupOn every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.Not listed on its pricing page.
First day of warmup4 a day, per mailboxNo mailbox warmup listed
Day 30 of warmup50 a day, per mailboxNo mailbox warmup listed
Gmail, Outlook, Zoho caps40, 30 and 25 a dayNot stated
Weekend quota0.6 of the weekday quotaNot stated
Reply probability0.3 by default, thread depth 3Not stated
Mailboxes warmed1 Free, 5 Starter, 25 Growth, 100 AgencyNot stated
LinkedIn profile warm-upA separate LinkedIn add-on feature14-day gradual ramp, 5 actions rising to 21
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Different jobs, different warm-ups

Expandi warms a LinkedIn profile so automation does not look sudden. Warmerly warms an email mailbox so cold email does not land in spam. If you send email from a mailbox, Warmerly's warmup is the part Expandi's pages do not describe.

2

A new mailbox needs about a month

On Warmerly's ramp a mailbox reaches 50 a day at day 30, and a Gmail mailbox reaches its cap of 40 at day 24. Plan campaign sending around the ramp, not around the day you connected.

3

If email is only a follow-up

If you only send a few email follow-ups to people who have already connected on LinkedIn, you may not need a warmup pool. The ramp matters when email is the main channel.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly, both channels

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • Cold email from your own Gmail, Outlook or Zoho mailboxes is a main channel
  • You want a ramp, weekend factor and a named reason for each day's limit
  • You want warmup that is not a billing meter on paid plans
Expandi

Expandi is the better fit if

  • LinkedIn is the channel and your risk is the profile, not the mailbox
  • You want a LinkedIn profile warm-up before automation starts
  • Email is only a follow-up step after a connection
Questions
Does Expandi warm up email mailboxes?

We found no mailbox warmup on its pricing page or in the help centre pages we read. Its warm-up is for a LinkedIn profile.

How long does Warmerly take to warm a mailbox?

The ramp reaches 50 a day at day 30. Gmail mailboxes cap at 40, Outlook at 30 and Zoho at 25, so those reach their cap earlier.

Is Warmerly's warmup unlimited?

No. Warmup sends are not a billing meter on paid plans, but every mailbox follows the ramp and ceiling, and the number of mailboxes depends on the plan.

Is LinkedIn profile warm-up the same thing?

No. It limits how fast a LinkedIn account takes actions. Mailbox warmup builds sending reputation for email.

Sources

Expandi pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.