An add-on from $19 a month per account: connection requests, messages and AI-written messages in a sequence.
LinkedIn automation
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Expandi details read from its pricing page, FAQ, home page and help centre on 19 October 2026.
An add-on from $19 a month per account: connection requests, messages and AI-written messages in a sequence.
The core product: unlimited campaigns and several campaign types; its menu says up to 300+ connection requests a week.
LinkedIn automation, in one look.
Warmerly sells LinkedIn as a $19 a month add-on per connected account, next to its email product: connection and message steps inside a campaign sequence, plus a warmup that views profiles, reacts, comments, posts and sends invitations. LinkedIn automation is Expandi's core product. Its builder article names 20 actions and 11 conditions, from connection requests, Open InMail and event invites to likes, endorsements and email. Expandi is clearly ahead on breadth. Warmerly is cheaper per account and keeps LinkedIn and email in one sequence, but it is narrower and runs on a hosted provider. Last checked 19 October 2026.
The core product: unlimited campaigns and several campaign types; its menu says up to 300+ connection requests a week.
Drawn side by side.
The LinkedIn action library
Warmerly's LinkedIn activity against the 20 action names in Expandi's builder article
Warmerly 7 kinds of activity
Expandi 20 action names
A LinkedIn step in a campaign.
| Action | Warmerly | Expandi |
|---|---|---|
| Signals | None found | Listed |
| Visit profile | Profile views | Listed |
| Follow profile | None found | Listed |
| Follow company | None found | Listed |
| Invite to follow company | None found | Listed |
| Event invite | None found | Listed |
| Group participants message | None found | Listed |
| Skill endorsement | None found | Listed |
| Connection request | Connection request | Listed |
| Mobile connection request | None found | Listed |
| Follow-up message | Message | Listed |
| (Free) Open InMail | None found | Listed |
| Paid InMail | None found | Listed |
| Listed | ||
| Like a post | Reactions | Listed |
| Like a company post | None found | Listed |
| Webhook | None found | Listed |
| Integrations | None found | Listed |
| Add tag(s) | None found | Listed |
| Transfer to campaign | None found | Listed |
| Comments | warmup | Not named in the builder article |
| Posts | warmup | Not named in the builder article |
What the LinkedIn side costs a month
Pick how many LinkedIn accounts you run
Warmerly
- LinkedIn accounts3
- Price$49
- Email plan and mailboxesseparate
a month$49
Expandi
- Seats, one per account3
- List price a seat$99
- Volume discountnot stated
a month, at list price$297
3 accounts: Warmerly $49 a month for a pack, Expandi $297 at list price (3 x $99, our arithmetic). They are not like for like: Expandi's seat includes its whole feature list, and Warmerly's price is LinkedIn only.
| Accounts | Warmerly | Expandi at list price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $19 a month | $99 a month |
| 3 | $49 a month | $297 a month |
| 5 | $75 a month | $495 a month |
Warmerly, in detail.
Two LinkedIn campaign steps (a connection request and a message) sit in the same sequence as email, and a separate warmup runs five kinds of activity. It costs $19 a month for each connected account, with no trial.
Price and how it is bought
LinkedIn is sold on its own, not inside the email plans. One connected account is $19 a month. A pack of 3 accounts is $49 a month and a pack of 5 is $75. It is charged straight away, there is no trial, and LinkedIn accounts are not refunded. You can cancel and keep access to the end of the paid period.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Two steps in a campaign
A campaign sequence can hold a LinkedIn connection step, a LinkedIn message step, wait steps and email steps. A ready-made 'LinkedIn then email' template connects first, waits 2 days, then sends two emails. The list editor handles these linear steps; only the canvas editor builds branches.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Messages wait for the connection
LinkedIn only lets you message first-degree connections. Before a message step the engine looks at the lead's profile. If the invitation is still pending it re-checks every 6 hours without spending send budget, and it skips the lead if they are still not connected 21 days after the invitation.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
A warmup with five kinds of activity
Warmup is switched on per account, and a new connection starts paused. Each day it plans an AI-written post, reactions and AI comments on posts found for up to 3 of the account's topics, and profile views and invitations (no note) to second-degree people found the same way. Jobs are spread across 08:00 to 20:00 local time. Text with a link or an unfilled placeholder is dropped rather than posted.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
One shared daily budget
A standard account is capped at 10 invitations a day and 50 a week (premium: 20 and 100). The other mature daily caps are 50 messages, 40 profile views, 20 reactions, 5 comments and 2 posts. Warmup and campaigns spend from the same budget. You can set lower caps, never higher.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
AI messages and how an account connects
Each LinkedIn message can optionally be written for one prospect from their profile, at 1 AI credit each, off by default. You sign in to LinkedIn through Warmerly and the connection runs through a hosted third-party service (LinkupAPI), so an account can show as disconnected when that service has a problem. Production had the customer connect flow switched on when it was read on 15 October 2026.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
We found no code for InMail, event invites, skill endorsements, following profiles or companies, group messages, a mobile connector, or sequences that start from profile visits or post engagement. There is no LinkedIn webhook, tag or transfer step in a sequence. Expandi's list of LinkedIn actions is much longer.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Expandi, in detail.
LinkedIn automation is the whole product: a builder article that names 20 actions and 11 conditions, signals that add people from LinkedIn activity, and a price of $99 per seat, where one seat runs one LinkedIn account.
The action list
Under 'What actions can you do with the smart sequence?' the builder article lists 20 names: Signals, Visit profile, Follow profile, Follow company, Invite to follow company, Event invite, Group participants message, Skill endorsement, Connection request, Mobile connection request, Follow-up message, (Free) Open InMail, Paid InMail, Email, Like a post, Like a company post, Webhook, Integrations, Add tag(s) and Transfer to campaign.
help.expandi.io/en/articles/5391492-how-does-the-campaign-builder-work · read 19 October 2026
Rules attached to the actions
A connection request is only for second and third-degree people with no pending request. A follow-up message is for first-degree connections. A free Open InMail is for open profiles, and a Paid InMail uses Sales Navigator credits and must be the last step on its path. An event invite is for first-degree connections and future events. A group participants message must be the first step. Once a campaign is active you cannot add or remove steps, only change delays and message content.
help.expandi.io/en/articles/5391492-how-does-the-campaign-builder-work · read 19 October 2026
Signals start a campaign from activity
Signals can only be the first step. They add people from profile visits, company page visits or post engagement, and the system syncs new people about every 24 hours. Profile and company visits need a Premium or Sales Navigator account; post engagement works on a free account.
help.expandi.io/en/articles/5391492-how-does-the-campaign-builder-work · read 19 October 2026
Price: per seat
The pricing page shows Business at $99 a month on monthly billing and $79 a month on yearly billing, with unlimited campaigns. The FAQ says Expandi costs 99 USD per account per month, and the seat article says 1 seat can be connected to one LinkedIn account at a time and that an empty seat still costs money.
expandi.io/pricing · read 19 October 2026
Limits and the 7-day trial
The home page says up to 300+ connection requests weekly, while the warm-up help article recommends staying within 100 actions a week because LinkedIn enforces a weekly cap of 100 connection requests. The trial is 7 days with every listed feature. The FAQ says you are not charged until it ends.
expandi.io/faq · read 19 October 2026
Email is one action among many
The Email action needs an integrated email account and an available address. The 'If email exists' condition must come before it, and leads with no address take the negative path. Email replies show in Expandi's inbox but are view only.
help.expandi.io/en/articles/16608436-how-are-emails-shown-in-the-inbox · read 19 October 2026
What Expandi does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- The price of any extra seat discount: the FAQ says multiple accounts may qualify for discounts but gives no figures
- The full list of builder delay options and any default or maximum delay
- How the Webhook, Integrations, Add tag and Transfer to campaign actions behave (they are named in the article, but we did not read their detail)
- Which Expandi plans include which actions: the pricing page lists one feature set for Business
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Expandi's home page says up to 300+ connection requests weekly. Its warm-up help article recommends staying within 100 actions a week because LinkedIn caps connection requests at 100 a week.
- Expandi's home page gives the builder as 10 actions and 10 conditions, as 9 actions and 8 conditions, and as 19 actions and 11 conditions. The help article lists 20 action names (including Signals) and, in its Conditions section, 11 conditions.
- Expandi's FAQ says there is one base plan at 99 USD and no tiers, while its pricing page shows Business and Agency.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly, both channels | Expandi |
|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn automation | An add-on from $19 a month per account: connection requests, messages and AI-written messages in a sequence. | The core product: unlimited campaigns and several campaign types; its menu says up to 300+ connection requests a week. |
| One LinkedIn account, a month | $19 add-on, on top of an email plan if you want one | $99 a seat, one LinkedIn account per seat, monthly billing |
| Three accounts, a month | $49 for a pack of 3 | $297 at list price (3 x $99, our arithmetic; discounts are not published) |
| Five accounts, a month | $75 for a pack of 5 | $495 at list price (5 x $99, our arithmetic; discounts are not published) |
| LinkedIn steps in a sequence | 2 campaign steps, a connection request and a message | 20 action names and 11 conditions in the builder article |
| Invitations a week, standard account | 50 (premium 100) | Not stated per account; home page says 300+ weekly, help article says stay within 100 |
| Free trial for LinkedIn | None for a LinkedIn account | 7 days, all features |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
If LinkedIn is the whole job
Expandi's action list and signals are built for a LinkedIn-first team. Warmerly's two LinkedIn steps cover connect and message, and little else.
If LinkedIn is a side channel
At $19 an account, with email in the same sequence, Warmerly is a lighter way to add a LinkedIn touch to email outreach. The cost of that is fewer actions.
Compare the unit, not the price
Expandi's $99 is a seat that includes its whole feature list. Warmerly's $19 is one LinkedIn account only. Email mailboxes and warmup are separate plans, so the two prices are not like for like.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You mainly send email and want a LinkedIn connection and message in the same sequence
- You want to pay $19 a month for an account, or $49 for 3, rather than a seat price
- You want LinkedIn activity warmed up (views, reactions, comments, posts) alongside email warmup
Expandi is the better fit if
- LinkedIn is your main channel and you need InMail, event invites, endorsements or group messages
- You want a sequence that starts from profile visits, company visits or post engagement
- You need if and then branching on LinkedIn state, such as whether a lead is connected
Does Warmerly automate LinkedIn?
Yes, in a narrower way than Expandi. A campaign can send a LinkedIn connection request and a LinkedIn message, and a separate warmup views profiles, reacts, comments and posts. It is a $19 a month add-on per account.
How many LinkedIn actions does Expandi list?
Its builder article lists 20 action names and 11 conditions. Its home page gives different counts in different places, so treat the exact total as approximate.
How much is LinkedIn on Warmerly?
$19 a month per connected account, as an add-on next to the email product.
Which tool is ahead on LinkedIn?
Expandi is clearly ahead on breadth, with 20 actions and 11 conditions. Warmerly is cheaper per account and keeps LinkedIn and email in one sequence, but it is narrower.
- Expandi pricing page
- Expandi FAQ
- Expandi help: How does the campaign builder work?
- Expandi help: How are emails shown in the inbox?
- Expandi help: Manage subscriptions (seats)
Expandi pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Main job
- Starting price (per month)
- What the price covers
- Free trial
- LinkedIn profile warm-up
- Dedicated country-based IP
- If/action sequence builder
- Image and GIF personalisation
- Mailbox warmup
- SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks
- Inbox placement checks
- Cold email campaigns
- Reply inbox
- Lead finding and verification
- Agency features
- Integrations
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.