Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly lemlist
One-to-one · Email warmup

Email warmup

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

lemlist details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

On every mailbox: a fixed 30-day ramp to 50 a day, with spam rescue

lemlist

lemwarm, listed in all plans; you set the target and the step

The short answer

Email warmup, in one look.

Both warm mailboxes with real mail between inboxes. Warmerly's ramp is fixed: 4 a day on day 0 to 50 a day by day 30, capped at 40 for Gmail and 30 for Outlook. lemlist's lemwarm is set by you: its help article advises about 40 days at +1 a day, then 14 days of stabilisation, before campaigns. lemlist's pricing page says lemwarm is included in all plans, but its help centre also describes separate lemwarm plans. Last checked 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

On every mailbox: a fixed 30-day ramp to 50 a day, with spam rescue

lemlist

lemwarm, listed in all plans; you set the target and the step

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Warmup emails a day

Warmerly's ramp, and lemlist's guide example

Warmerlylemlist
01020304050Day 0Day 10Day 20Day 30Day 40 50 a day by day 30Starts at 4 a dayExample target 35
  • Warmerly: fixed anchors, 4 a day at day 0 to 50 a day at day 30 (Gmail 40, Outlook 30)
  • lemlist: its guide says about 40 days at +1 a day, then 14 days of stabilisation before campaigns

The lemlist line is an example from its help article, drawn from 0 because no starting volume is stated. You set the target and the step yourself.

On screen

What it looks like.

WarmerlySample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample dataWarmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it.Warmerly app, sample data.
How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmup runs on every connected mailbox, on a ramp Warmerly sets and adjusts from the mailbox's own health, with spam rescue on the receiving side. You choose whether warmup is on, not the pace.

01

The ramp

Daily quota is interpolated between anchors: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21 and 50 at day 30. Between anchors the number moves a little each day instead of in steps, because a sudden jump is itself a pattern a mailbox provider can notice.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

Provider caps

The quota is the lowest of the age ramp, a provider cap (Gmail 40, Outlook 30, Zoho 25) and a hard ceiling of 50 a day. A Gmail mailbox therefore stops climbing at 40 even though the ramp goes on to 50.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

Counted in days that actually sent

The ramp follows the days on which the mailbox really sent a warmup mail, not the calendar. A mailbox that was paused for a fortnight, or an old mailbox that only just switched warmup on, does not skip to late-ramp volume.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

It slows itself down when health drops

A health score below 70 multiplies the quota by 0.75 and below 50 by 0.4. A high spam placement score does the same: 10 or more gives 0.7 and 20 or more gives 0.4. Weekends, in the mailbox's own time zone, count at 0.6.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

Failing mailboxes get one probe a day

A mailbox whose last sends were refused is held to 1 send a day, which either clears the fault or reaches the third refusal. At the third it is paused and the owner is asked to reconnect.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Spam rescue

A warmup mail that lands in spam is marked not junk, starred, moved to the inbox and answered. The rescue applies to every spam-placed message, not a sample, and the reply is queued whatever the mailbox's usual reply probability, up to thread depth 3.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

A peer pool, with terms

Warmup mail is real mail between mailboxes in one pool that includes other customers' mailboxes, under published participation terms. Only warmup mail between Warmerly mailboxes is rescued; campaign mail to real prospects is never touched.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Where Warmerly gives you less control

There is no setting for the target or the daily step. You can lower a mailbox's warmup limit, and an admin override can change the ceiling for a workspace, but a customer cannot raise the pace above the ramp.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How lemlist does it

lemlist, in detail.

lemwarm exchanges mail with a network of inboxes. You pick the daily target and the step, and the help centre gives a schedule for a new, an older and a recovering mailbox.

01

What it does

The lemwarm page says it automatically exchanges real emails with real inboxes to build your sender reputation, and you set the pace.

lemlist.com/lemwarm · read 21 October 2026

05

Warmup Score

A 100-point score from email setup and DNS (40), warm-up spam rate (30), blacklists (20) and domain age (10). The help centre says it is not a placement percentage. Below 65 is red, 65 to 90 orange, 90 and above green, and once campaigns are live a score under 80 suggests a reputation problem.

help.lemlist.com/en/articles/8178526-discovering-lemwarm-plans · read 21 October 2026

06

Plans and trial

The pricing FAQ says lemwarm is included in all plans. A help article describes lemwarm plans, Essential and Smart. Smart adds a Smart cluster and content emails shaped by a questionnaire. The trial article says the trial has no lemwarm.

help.lemlist.com/en/articles/8178526-discovering-lemwarm-plans · read 21 October 2026

07

Mailboxes per plan when bundled

The help centre says the Email plan has unlimited senders per account, while Multichannel Expert and Enterprise allow up to 5 email addresses per user. A lemwarm-only subscription is one email address per subscription. The pricing page lists 5 senders per user on Multichannel.

help.lemlist.com/en/articles/8178526-discovering-lemwarm-plans · read 21 October 2026

What lemlist does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Network size, and any price for lemwarm on its own.
  • Spam rescue: the lemwarm articles we read do not describe it.
  • The reply rate lemwarm uses, and what volume the 40 day ramp starts from.
  • Whether the 90 score threshold is exactly 90 or above 90: the article uses both wordings.
  • A daily cap for Gmail or Outlook mailboxes: the 70 a day figure is a total per provider, not a per mailbox limit.

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The pricing FAQ says lemwarm is included in all plans. The help centre describes lemwarm plans with their own seats and says the trial has no lemwarm.
  • The help centre calls the green threshold 90 and above in one place and above 90 in another.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Email warmup: Warmerly and lemlist side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlylemlist
Email warmupOn every mailbox: a fixed 30-day ramp to 50 a day, with spam rescuelemwarm, listed in all plans; you set the target and the step
Warmup ramp length30 days to 50 a dayAbout 40 days at +1, then 14 days of stabilisation
Gmail cap40 a dayNot stated
You can change the stepNo, only lower the limitYes: increment of 1, 2 or 3
Outlook cap30 a dayNot stated
Score publishedA health score per mailboxWarmup Score out of 100
Advised total output at launchSet by the mailbox's quotaUnder 70 a day per provider
Days to first cold sendRamp is 30 daysAbout 54 (40 plus 14)
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

A new mailbox

Warmerly starts at 4 warmup emails a day and reaches 50 by day 30. lemlist's guidance is slower and asks for 14 more days before cold email.

2

Control

lemlist lets you pick the target and the step, with advice for a new, older or recovering mailbox. Warmerly decides for you.

3

Weeks before the first cold send

lemlist's advised schedule is about 40 days of ramp plus 14 of stabilisation, so 54 days. If you start warming on the day you subscribe to the Email plan at $69 a month, those 54 days span two monthly bills, $138 at list price, and the plan also covers sending and data. On Warmerly the ramp is 30 days; two months of Starter is $38 for 5 mailboxes. These are arithmetic on list prices, not a quote, and the lemlist figure includes more than warmup.

4

When a Gmail mailbox hits its cap

Working from the anchors, the ramp passes 35 a day at day 21 and 50 at day 30, so it crosses 40 at about day 24. A Gmail mailbox on Warmerly then stays at 40 a day. An Outlook mailbox crosses its cap of 30 at about day 18, between 25 at day 14 and 35 at day 21.

5

A weekend and a bad week

Suppose a mailbox's ramp says 25 a day. On a Saturday Warmerly applies 0.6, about 15. If its health score has also fallen below 50 the 0.4 factor applies instead of 0.75, about 10 a day, and the mailbox ramps back as the score recovers. lemlist's article lets you drop the step to 1 yourself, and for a recovery it suggests 3.

6

Launch day arithmetic

lemlist's advice at launch is 30 a day from lemlist and 10 from lemwarm, which is 40, leaving 30 a day of headroom under its 70 a day total per provider for manual replies. Because the ceiling applies per provider, six Google mailboxes share one Google reputation, as the help centre notes, so the headroom is shared as well.

7

If warmup stops

lemwarm shows a coded reason in its notifications and waits for you to fix it and restart. Warmerly keeps a failing mailbox at one probe send a day and, at the third refusal, pauses it and sends the owner a Reconnect needed alert. In both cases a person has to fix the cause.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want warmup on every mailbox with no settings to get wrong.
  • You want spam rescue built in.
  • You want the pace to fall automatically when a mailbox's health score drops.
  • You are warming many mailboxes and would rather not set a target for each one.
lemlist

lemlist is the better fit if

  • You want to set the target and step yourself.
  • You want a published score and a documented schedule.
  • You want a documented list of pause reasons with a fix for each.
  • You want warmup bundled with a sending tool you already use.
Questions
Is warmup included in lemlist?

lemlist's pricing page says lemwarm is included in all plans and lists email warm-up on the Email plan. A help article says the free trial has no lemwarm, and describes separate lemwarm plans.

How long does Warmerly warmup take before I can send campaigns?

The ramp is 30 days, from 4 a day to 50 a day, capped at 40 for Gmail and 30 for Outlook. It counts days on which the mailbox really sent, so a paused mailbox does not skip ahead.

Can I choose my own warmup speed on Warmerly?

No. You can lower a mailbox's warmup limit, but you cannot raise the pace above the ramp. lemlist lets you pick the daily target and an increment of 1, 2 or 3.

How long does lemlist advise warming a new mailbox?

Its setup article describes about 40 days of ramp-up at +1 a day, then 14 days of stabilisation, with a Warmup Score of 90 or more and an inbox rate above 90% for 14 days before outreach.

What happens when a warmup mail lands in spam?

On Warmerly the receiving mailbox moves it to the inbox, marks it not junk and replies, for every such message. The lemwarm articles we read do not describe spam rescue, so we cannot say whether lemlist does it.

Sources

lemlist pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.