Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Closely
One-to-one · Mailbox warmup

Mailbox warmup

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Closely details read from its pricing page, home page, product and legal pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

On every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.

Closely

Not offered. Its help article suggests warming sending accounts with another tool; its warm-up is for the LinkedIn account.

The short answer

Mailbox warmup, in one look.

Warmerly warms every mailbox on a ramp from 4 a day to 50 a day over 30 days, and moves spam-placed warmup mail back to the inbox. Closely lists no mailbox warmup: its help article on spam tells you to warm sending accounts with another tool, and its warm-up feature is for the LinkedIn account. Last checked 22 October 2026.

WarmerlyWarmerly ahead on this row

On every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.

Closely

Not offered. Its help article suggests warming sending accounts with another tool; its warm-up is for the LinkedIn account.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Warmup emails a day

One mailbox over its first 30 days

WarmerlyClosely
0102550Day 0Day 10Day 20Day 30 50 a day by day 30Starts at 4 a dayNo mailbox warmup listed
  • Warmerly: 4 a day at day 0, 50 a day at day 30
  • Closely: not offered; its warm-up is for the LinkedIn account

Warmerly's ceilings are lower on Gmail (40), Outlook (30) and Zoho (25). Closely's help article suggests warming sending accounts with another tool.

Which warmup

What each warms

WarmerlyClosely

The mailbox, then the LinkedIn account

  • Mailbox warmup: Every mailbox, 4 a day on day 0 to 50 a day on day 30
  • LinkedIn account warmup: Part of the LinkedIn add-on
  • Spam rescue: Warmup mail in spam is moved to the inbox

The LinkedIn account

  • Mailbox warmup: Not offered
  • LinkedIn account warmup: Every plan
  • Spam rescue: Not listed

LinkedIn warmup on Warmerly is part of the add-on and starts paused until you switch it on.

On screen

What it looks like.

WarmerlySample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample dataWarmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it.Warmerly app, sample data.
How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmerly warms each mailbox on a ramp set by Warmerly: 4 a day at day 0, 50 a day by day 30, then cut by provider cap, weekends, spam placement and health. Warmup sends are not a billing meter, but every mailbox follows the ramp.

01

The ramp, from anchor points

The daily quota is interpolated between anchors: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21 and 50 at day 30. It counts days the mailbox really sent, so a paused or newly enabled old mailbox cannot skip ahead. Domain age is not an input.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

The ceiling is the lowest of three limits

The quota is the lowest of the age ramp, the provider cap and the hard ceiling of 50 a day. Provider caps are Gmail 40, Outlook 30 and Zoho 25. Worked through the ramp, a Zoho mailbox reaches its cap of 25 at day 14, an Outlook mailbox passes 30 at day 18 and a Gmail mailbox reaches 40 at day 24.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

Weekends and health cut it further

Weekends run at 0.6 of the weekday quota, measured in the mailbox's own timezone, so a mature mailbox on the 50 ceiling plans 30 on a weekend, a mature Gmail mailbox 24, Outlook 18 and Zoho 15. A spam placement score of 20 or more multiplies the quota by 0.4 and 10 or more by 0.7. A health score below 50 multiplies it by 0.4 and below 70 by 0.75. The lower of the two reductions applies.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

The reason for today's limit is named

The capacity calculation returns a named limiting factor for each mailbox (age, provider, hard cap, health, weekend, your own daily limit and others) and the warmup page reads it. You can set a lower daily warmup limit yourself. A free sandbox mailbox is capped at 3 a day.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

A peer pool, with terms

Warmup mail is real mail between mailboxes in one pool that includes other customers' mailboxes. A sender does not write to the same recipient twice within 72 hours, relaxing to 48 and then 24 if the pool runs short.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

What it does not do

Warmup does not warm a LinkedIn profile: LinkedIn account warmup is a separate feature of the LinkedIn add-on.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

Spam rescue is automatic

Every warmup message that lands in spam is rescued to the inbox after its read delay, so the provider sees a message that was wanted. The same code records where each message landed, which feeds the spam placement score that slows the ramp.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

A mailbox graduates after 30 sending days

A new mailbox is marked aging and becomes active once it has 30 days on which it really sent. A mailbox connected months ago that never sent stays aging. The label is a signal to you, not a switch, because volume follows the ramp curve either way.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

09

Safety stops

Three consecutive IMAP failures pause a mailbox and ask you to reconnect. A health score under 60 for 2 days pauses it, and it resumes by itself after a 3 day cooldown.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

10

Campaigns can start before warmup ends

Campaigns do not wait for day 30, and a pre-launch check warns when sending mailboxes are still warming. A help article explains how to launch before warmup finishes.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

11

Pairing is chosen, not random

Pairing prefers recipients with a good record and adjusts a sender's volume using the spam history of its recent warmup mail. Hosted Warmerly mailboxes only pair with other hosted ones, and a hosted mailbox skips replying to a low reputation sender.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Closely does it

Closely, in detail.

Closely's warm-up is a LinkedIn feature. For email, its help centre points to other tools and to manual steps, and gives sending limits for the mailboxes you connect.

01

Warm-up means LinkedIn

Its pricing table lists LinkedIn account warmup. The same table lists no email mailbox warmup.

closelyhq.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026

04

Nothing on spam rescue

We found no feature that moves warmup or campaign mail out of the spam folder.

closelyhq.com · read 21 October 2026

05

The causes it lists for spam

Its spam article lists free Gmail or Outlook accounts, a domain under a year old, a sudden jump from 50 a day to 500, recipient complaints, mismatched links, trigger words, and missing SPF, DKIM or DMARC. It says the cause is usually a combination.

help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/7321531-here-s-why-emails-go-to-spam · read 22 October 2026

06

What it tells you to do

Set up SPF, DKIM and DMARC, cut to about 50 messages a day at most, move some sending to an older domain, warm up accounts gradually with a tool, use custom tracking domains, and check copy for trigger words. It names mail-tester.com, dnschecker.org and GMass for checks.

help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/7321531-here-s-why-emails-go-to-spam · read 22 October 2026

07

Its own sending limits

The default is 50 emails a day for each email account and the maximum is 200. Starting above 50 without any bulk history may look suspicious and the page says the account can be suspended for 1 to 24 hours. Up to 5,000 recipients per campaign. Written 7 October 2024.

help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/6868738-how-many-emails-i-can-send-per-day · read 22 October 2026

09

Email accounts you can connect

Its pricing table lists OAuth Gmail and Outlook connection and custom SMTP on every plan, and a help article covers adding SMTP and IMAP accounts.

closelyhq.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026

What Closely does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • An email mailbox warmup feature
  • A spam-folder rescue feature
  • A warmup network
  • A recommended ramp for a new mailbox
  • A statement of how long to warm a mailbox before sending
  • Any placement or spam score shown in the app
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Mailbox warmup: Warmerly and Closely side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyClosely
Mailbox warmupOn every mailbox: threaded conversations with quoted replies, and spam rescue.Not offered. Its help article suggests warming sending accounts with another tool; its warm-up is for the LinkedIn account.
LinkedIn account warmupPart of the LinkedIn add-onEvery plan
Spam rescueWarmup mail in spam is moved to the inboxNot listed
Daily email default for a mailbox30 for campaigns, with a ramp for young mailboxes50 by default, 200 at most
Ramp length30 days, 4 to 50 a dayNo email ramp stated
Provider ceilings in the rampGmail 40, Outlook 30, Zoho 25Not stated
Weekend setting0.6 of the weekday quotaNot stated
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

If your mailboxes are new, warm them somewhere

Closely does not do it. Its own help article recommends using a warm-up tool.

2

Closely's warm-up protects the profile, not the mailbox

The two are different jobs and different providers judge them.

3

Day 14 for a new Gmail mailbox

By the anchors, a new Gmail mailbox plans 25 warmup emails a day on day 14, 35 on day 21 and reaches its provider cap of 40 on day 24. Closely's article suggests no more than about 50 a day when you recover from spam, which is above Warmerly's ramp at every point before day 30.

4

A weekend

On a mature Gmail mailbox Warmerly plans 24 warmup emails on a weekend, which is 0.6 of the 40 a day weekday cap. Closely states no weekend behaviour for email.

5

A new domain with a Closely default

Closely's default of 50 a day would be about 12 times Warmerly's day 0 quota of 4. Its own spam article lists a domain under a year old as a risk factor and a jump from 50 to 500 as another, so a new mailbox is where its default and its advice pull apart.

6

Keeping Closely as the sender

If Closely sends your email steps, connect the same mailbox to Warmerly with campaigns off. Warmup runs on the ramp and the DNS checks run every six hours, while Closely keeps sending. Sends from Closely are not counted in Warmerly's ramp, so keep Closely's daily limit low while the mailbox is young.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • Your email steps send from new or cold mailboxes
  • You want spam placement reversed on warmup mail
  • You want a stated ramp, named provider caps and the reason for today's limit on screen
Closely

Closely is the better fit if

  • You only need the LinkedIn account warmed and warm mailboxes elsewhere
  • Your mailboxes are already warm and well settled
  • You want one setting for a daily email limit up to 200 on each account
Questions
Does Closely warm up email mailboxes?

Not as a feature we could find. Its help article on spam suggests warming sending accounts with a tool such as Saleshandy's. Its warm-up setting is for the LinkedIn account.

Can I use Warmerly to warm the mailboxes Closely sends from?

Yes. Connect the mailbox to Warmerly with its campaigns off, and it warms the mailbox whichever tool sends.

How long does Warmerly take to warm a mailbox?

The ramp runs 30 days, from 4 a day to 50 a day, and a mailbox graduates after 30 days on which it really sent. Provider caps lower the ceiling to 40 on Gmail, 30 on Outlook and 25 on Zoho.

What does Closely recommend for a mailbox in spam?

Its spam article says to cut sending to about 50 messages a day at most, check SPF, DKIM and DMARC, and warm up accounts with a warm-up tool. It dates from 18 April 2023.

Does Warmerly's warmup need other customers?

Warmup mail goes between mailboxes in one pool that includes other customers' mailboxes, under the warmup network terms. A sender does not write to the same recipient twice within 72 hours unless the pool runs short.

Sources

Closely pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.