A free plan with no card, or a 7-day trial on paid email plans. LinkedIn accounts have no trial.
Free trial
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Closely details read from its pricing page, home page, product and legal pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.
A free plan with no card, or a 7-day trial on paid email plans. LinkedIn accounts have no trial.
A free trial on every plan; its length, card terms and end are not stated.
Free trial, in one look.
Warmerly has a free plan with no card and a 7-day trial on paid email plans, and LinkedIn accounts have no trial. Closely shows a Start free trial button on every plan but does not state the length, whether a card is needed or what happens at the end. Last checked 22 October 2026.
A free trial on every plan; its length, card terms and end are not stated.
Drawn side by side.
The first weeks
A free plan, a paid trial and Closely's trial
A sketch, not drawn to scale. A Warmerly LinkedIn account has no trial: it is $19 a month from the start.
Starting without paying
What each offers
Free plan, no card
- Free plan: Yes, no card, 1 mailbox
- Free trial: 7 days on paid email plans, card needed
- LinkedIn trial: None, $19 a month from the start
A trial, terms not stated
- Free plan: Not listed
- Free trial: On every plan, length not stated
- LinkedIn trial: Part of the plan trial, warm-up mode only per a help article
Closely's pricing page lists no free plan. A 2023 help article describes 50 free credits a month.
Warmerly, in detail.
Warmerly gives two ways in: a Free plan that never expires, and a 7-day trial of a paid plan. LinkedIn accounts sit outside both.
The Free plan has no card and no end date
Free is $0 with no card. It includes 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign, 500 leads per campaign, 500 active prospects and 100 campaign sends a month. Warmup is included and is not metered.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A sandbox mailbox from signup
Every signup gets a free sandbox mailbox that is already warming, separate from the one mailbox Free lets you connect.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
The paid trial is 7 days and needs a card
Starter, Growth and Agency start with a 7-day trial. A card is required, nothing is charged until day 8, and you can cancel before then. The trial is once per workspace.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
LinkedIn has no trial
A LinkedIn account at $19 a month is charged straight away, has no free trial and is not refunded. The Free plan includes no LinkedIn account.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
To try LinkedIn on Warmerly you must pay for an account first. Closely shows a free trial on every plan, though it states no length.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
One trial per workspace
Each workspace gets one trial, ever. Subscribe again after one and you are charged straight away, and the card form says Confirm your subscription and charged today instead of promising a trial.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
What is limited during a trial
Monthly allowances (verifications, lookups, lead exports, placement tests, AI credits) are held at Starter levels even on a Growth or Agency trial. The mailbox and campaign limits of the plan you chose do apply.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Cancelling inside the trial
Cancelling during a trial ends it straight away rather than at its end date, you are not charged, and the workspace moves to the Free plan. Nothing is deleted, and if it holds more mailboxes or campaigns than Free allows, sending pauses until usage comes down or a plan is chosen.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Skipping the trial
In workspace setup you can subscribe now instead of taking the trial. A plan added to a workspace that already pays for hosted mailboxes is also charged at once, because a trial would pause billing for those mailboxes too.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Refunds after the first charge
Payments already taken are not refunded except in named cases: a charge in error, an account ended by us for a reason other than your breach, a mailbox that qualifies under the inbox guarantee, or where the law requires it. The decision point is before the first charge, which is why the trial and Free plan exist.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Closely, in detail.
Closely offers a free trial on every plan, with the terms left unstated on its pricing page.
A trial button on every plan
Every plan card has a Start free trial button.
closelyhq.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
No terms on the page
The pricing page does not state the trial length, whether a card is needed, or what happens when it ends.
closelyhq.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
What a trial gets, per a help article
Its safeguard article says trial users should stick to warm-up mode only, as dedicated proxies are reserved for paying subscribers. The article is dated 12 September 2023.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/8363884-safeguard-your-linkedin-account · read 21 October 2026
A free monthly credit counter
A 2023 help article describes a free counter of 50 credits a month, used before paid credits. It does not say whether that is a trial or a permanent allowance.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/7321536-what-s-the-difference-between-two-credit-counters · read 21 October 2026
Cancelling
Cancelling goes through a pop-up that sends a request to the team. After cancelling you keep all features to the date shown. The article gives no refund or trial terms.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/6873003-how-to-cancel-the-subscription · read 21 October 2026
Two promotion codes on the page
The pricing page shows BLACKFRIDAY20 for 20% off all subscription plans and XMAS15 for 15% off all plans, under a Christmas and New Year 2026 heading. It gives no start or end dates and does not say whether they apply to annual plans or stack.
closelyhq.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Where the legal terms sit
The pricing page footer links a Billing, Cancellation and Refund policy. We could not read it: the address we tried returned not found, so we state nothing about its refund terms.
closelyhq.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026
The free credit counter, in detail
The 2023 article says 50 credits are added each month to a free counter and that Closely always uses these before the paid counter, which holds 500, 5,000 or an unlimited number depending on the subscription. It does not say whether unused credits carry over. It is dated 27 April 2023.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/7321536-what-s-the-difference-between-two-credit-counters · read 22 October 2026
After a subscription expires
Its team article says that when a subscription expires all members keep the free plan features, the Team tab stays open, owners and admins can still remove members and change roles, and no new users can be invited.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/8099971-team-access-management · read 22 October 2026
Cancelling takes a request
Selecting Cancel only connects you with the team, who process the request, and access continues to the date listed. The article is dated 25 August 2023 and gives no processing time.
help.closelyhq.com/en/articles/6873003-how-to-cancel-the-subscription · read 22 October 2026
What Closely does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- The length of the free trial
- Whether a card is needed to start
- What happens when the trial ends
- A refund policy
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- A 2023 help article describes 50 free credits a month, a different picture from a time-limited trial; the pricing page is silent on both.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Closely |
|---|---|---|
| Free trial | A free plan with no card, or a 7-day trial on paid email plans. LinkedIn accounts have no trial. | A free trial on every plan; its length, card terms and end are not stated. |
| Free plan | Yes, no card, 1 mailbox | Not listed |
| LinkedIn trial | None, $19 a month from the start | Part of the plan trial, warm-up mode only per a help article |
| Free monthly credits | Free plan: 250 verifications, 50 email lookups | 50 credits a month, per a 2023 help article |
| Refund terms | Named cases only, set out in a help page | Not read; policy page linked but not found |
| Cancelling during a trial | Ends the trial at once, no charge, moves to Free | A request the team processes |
| Promotion codes | Promo code field on the card form | BLACKFRIDAY20 at 20% and XMAS15 at 15%, no dates |
Every plan, side by side.
Warmerly
Closely
Per month, billed monthly. Closely prices are by LinkedIn account and were read on closelyhq.com/pricing on 21 October 2026; its annual toggle is labelled 40% off. Warmerly's email plans cover mailboxes and its LinkedIn add-on is charged per account on top.
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Ask Closely before you start
The length and card terms are not on its pricing page, so check them in the sign-up flow or with its support.
Warmerly lets you try the mailbox side for nothing
The Free plan connects 1 mailbox, with warmup included and no end date.
Trying LinkedIn costs money on Warmerly
A LinkedIn account is $19 a month from day one, with no refund.
What a 7-day trial costs you if you forget
A standard Warmerly trial ends on day 7 and the first charge lands on day 8. On Starter that is $19, on Growth $49 and on Agency $179. Cancel before then and nothing is charged. A LinkedIn account is different: $19 a month from day one, never refunded.
What a Closely code could save
Taking the page's codes at face value, 20% off Starter's $65 monthly price is $13, so $52. 15% off Growth's $159 is $23.85, so $135.15. We do not know if they apply to annual plans, how long they last, or whether they have ended, so check before you rely on them.
Trial and credits are different things on Closely
The 50 credit monthly counter in its 2023 article is a separate idea from a trial, and the pricing page mentions neither. Ask which one applies to a new account before you build a test on it.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want to test warmup on a mailbox with no card
- You want a free plan that does not expire
- You want to know the refund rules before you enter a card
- You want cancelling a trial to end it at once with no charge
Closely is the better fit if
- You want to try LinkedIn automation before paying and accept that the terms are not published
- You want to try the LinkedIn side before paying, and will check the terms yourself
- You can use a promotion code if it still applies
Does Closely have a free trial?
Its pricing page shows a Start free trial button on every plan. It does not state the length or whether a card is needed.
Is there a card needed for Warmerly's trial?
Yes, for a paid plan trial. The Free plan needs no card. Nothing is charged until day 8 of a standard 7-day trial.
What happens if I cancel Warmerly during the trial?
The trial ends straight away, you are not charged and the workspace moves to the Free plan. Nothing is deleted.
Does Closely give a refund?
We could not read its refund policy, which its pricing page links, so we cannot say. Its cancellation article says access continues to the date listed after you cancel.
Does Closely have a free plan?
Its pricing page lists none. A team article says members keep the free plan features if a subscription expires, and a 2023 article describes a free counter of 50 credits a month. It does not describe what the free features are.
- Closely pricing
- Closely help: safeguard your LinkedIn account
- Closely help: how to cancel the subscription
- Closely help: team access management
- Closely help: the two credit counters
Closely pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Main job
- Starting price (per month)
- What the price covers
- LinkedIn automation
- Warm-up and daily limits
- Own IP address per account
- Sequence builder and conditions
- Mailbox warmup
- SPF, DKIM, DMARC and placement checks
- Email sending and mailboxes
- Reply inbox
- Lead finding, data and exports
- Teams and white label
- Integrations and API
- Data hosting
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.