Free plan, no card, no end date; or a 7-day paid trial with a card
Free trial
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Woodpecker details read from its pricing, home, features, integrations, agency and help centre pages on 21 October 2026.
Free plan, no card, no end date; or a 7-day paid trial with a card
14 days or 100 cold emails, no card, all features
Free trial, in one look.
Warmerly gives a Free plan with no card and no end date, or a 7-day trial of a paid plan that needs a card, while Woodpecker gives a 14-day or 100-cold-email trial with all features and no card. Woodpecker's trial is the one that covers the whole product without a card. Last checked 22 October 2026.
14 days or 100 cold emails, no card, all features
Drawn side by side.
The first fourteen days
Each lane is one way in. Woodpecker's trial needs no card and has two clocks. Warmerly's Free plan has none, and its paid trial needs a card.
The trial ends at whichever bar fills first. The pace here is an example.
- What access you keep after the trialNot stated
- Whether the trial covers paid add-ons such as LinkedInNot stated
| Way in | Card | Limit |
|---|---|---|
| Warmerly Free | No card | No end date; 1 mailbox, 100 campaign sends a month |
| Warmerly paid trial | Card needed | 7 days, first charge on day 8 |
| Woodpecker trial | No card | 14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever comes first |
Warmerly rows come from its plan code. Woodpecker rows come from its pricing page and FAQ, read 21 October 2026. LinkedIn accounts on Warmerly have no trial. The trial on Woodpecker is the one that covers every feature without a card.
Warmerly, in detail.
Two ways in: a Free plan that never expires, and a 7-day trial of a paid plan that needs a card. The trial is deliberately a fixed size, so a Growth or Agency trial runs with Starter-sized monthly allowances. LinkedIn accounts sit outside both.
Free has no card and no end date
Free is $0 with no card. It includes 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign and 100 campaign sends a month. Warmup is included.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
The paid trial is 7 days and needs a card
Starter, Growth and Agency start with a 7-day trial. Nothing is charged until day 8 and you can cancel before then.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Longer trials for two groups
The website's 30-day offer, claimed within 14 days of signing up, gives 30 days. An approved Startups application gets 90 days of Agency.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
LinkedIn has no trial
A LinkedIn account is $19 a month from the first day, with no trial.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
What Free includes in full
Free is $0 with 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign, 500 leads per campaign, 500 active prospects, 100 campaign sends a month, 250 email verifications a month and 3 placement tests a month. API access is not included.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A trial is a fixed taste
During a trial, monthly allowances (verifications, lookups, lead exports, placement tests, AI credits) are held at Starter levels even on a Growth or Agency trial. The mailbox and campaign limits of the chosen plan do apply. The exception is a Startups trial, which has full Agency allowances.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
One trial per workspace
Each workspace gets one trial, ever. A second subscription on the same workspace is charged straight away, and the card form says so before you confirm.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where the 30-day offer comes from
The 30-day offer must be claimed within 14 days of the account being created, and the window runs from signup, not from the claim. It is used once per account.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Woodpecker, in detail.
A trial with all features, ending at 14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever comes first, started by creating an account with no card. The pricing page does not say what happens to your account at the end beyond 'you keep access', so the trial reads as a test run rather than a permanent free tier.
14 days or 100 cold emails
The FAQ says the free trial is '14-day or 100 cold emails. Whichever limit you reach first applies.' It starts when you create the account.
woodpecker.co/pricing · read 21 October 2026
No card, all features
The trial includes all features and needs no credit card.
woodpecker.co/pricing · read 21 October 2026
Extensions through chat
Extensions are requested through chat. The FAQ says you keep access to Woodpecker after the trial, without saying what that access includes.
woodpecker.co/pricing · read 21 October 2026
The agency page repeats the offer
The agency page says '14-day trial' and 'No credit card required', and offers 'Start free trial' from a work email.
woodpecker.co/agency · read 22 October 2026
The features page
The features page says 'All features available on free trial'. It does not state the trial length or whether a card is needed, and sends readers to the pricing page.
woodpecker.co/features · read 22 October 2026
What a prospect limit does
The FAQ says that if a plan's prospect limit is exceeded, the campaign stops sending to new prospects until you upgrade or the billing period renews. The same prospect in five campaigns counts as five.
woodpecker.co/pricing · read 22 October 2026
What Woodpecker does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- What access you keep after the trial ends
- Whether the trial covers paid add-ons such as LinkedIn
- Whether warm-up sends count towards the 100 cold emails
- Whether a card is needed to continue after the trial
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The Woodpecker home page says '14-day trial' and the FAQ on the pricing page says '14 days or 100 cold emails'. The 100-email cap appears only in the FAQ, so we report both.
- The agency page says '14-day trial' with no mention of the 100-email cap, and the features page says 'All features available on free trial' with no length. Only the pricing FAQ gives both limits, so we use it.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Woodpecker |
|---|---|---|
| Free trial | Free plan, no card, no end date; or a 7-day paid trial with a card | 14 days or 100 cold emails, no card, all features |
| Trial length | 7 days on a paid plan | 14 days or 100 cold emails |
| Card to start | Needed for a paid trial; not for Free | Not needed |
| Plan with no end date | Free, $0 | Not found |
| Longer offers | 30 days with the website offer, 90 days of Agency for Startups | Extensions through chat |
| Card needed to start | No for Free, yes for a paid trial | No |
| First charge | Day 8 of a 7-day trial | Not stated, plans are upgraded manually |
| Sends on the free option | 100 campaign sends a month on Free | 100 cold emails in total, then the trial ends |
| Claim window for the 30-day offer | 14 days from signup | Not applicable |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Different shapes
Woodpecker lets you try everything for two weeks or 100 emails with no card. Warmerly lets you stay on Free for as long as you like, with one mailbox.
Which limit comes first
100 cold emails can run out in a day or two for a sender with several mailboxes. Plan the test before you start the clock.
Ten emails a day
At 10 cold emails a day, 100 emails are gone on day 10, so the 100-email cap ends Woodpecker's trial before the 14 days do. At 8 a day, 14 days would be 112 emails, so the cap still arrives first, around day 13 (100 divided by 8 is 12.5). Only below about 7 a day does the 14-day clock end the trial first (14 x 7 = 98). That is our arithmetic on the FAQ's wording.
A slow test on Free
On Warmerly Free, 100 campaign sends a month with one mailbox, one active campaign and 500 leads per campaign is about 3 sends a day over 30 days (100 divided by 30). That is enough to test a sequence and the inbox, and it does not run out. It is a small test, not a volume test.
Testing a paid plan on Warmerly
A 7-day trial charges on day 8. Put the cancel date in your calendar if you only want to look: Settings, Billing shows the exact end date. The trial runs with Starter-sized monthly allowances whichever plan you pick, so it is a test of the workflow rather than of the Growth or Agency allowances.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want a plan that never expires while you test with one mailbox
- You want a 7-day trial of a paid plan and a card is fine
- You want to keep a small setup running for months while you decide
- You would rather test with a real mailbox in one place than race a clock
- You are comfortable with a card on file for a paid trial and a cancel date
Woodpecker is the better fit if
- You want to try every feature with no card
- You want two weeks to test, if 100 emails is enough
- You want to test the whole product, including features Warmerly does not have, before paying
- You send in small batches and 100 emails covers a real test
- You can ask for an extension in chat if the clock runs out
Is there a Woodpecker free trial?
Yes: 14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever comes first, with all features and no credit card.
Does Warmerly have a free trial?
Warmerly has a Free plan with no card and no end date, and a 7-day trial of paid plans that needs a card. LinkedIn accounts have no trial.
When is the first Warmerly charge?
Day 8 of a 7-day trial.
Are there longer offers on Warmerly?
Yes: 30 days with the website offer, claimed within 14 days of signup, and 90 days of Agency for Startups.
- Woodpecker pricing page and its FAQ
- Woodpecker home page
- Woodpecker agency page
- Woodpecker features page
Woodpecker pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.