Steps, waits, LinkedIn and condition steps (opened, clicked, replied or timeout); up to 4 A/B versions per step; 13 launch checks; no spintax or Liquid found
Sequences and A/B tests
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Mystrika details read from Internet Archive copies of its own pages (home page 11 October 2026, product and use-case pages 10 July 2026, help centre and tools pages from 2024 to 2026), because mystrika.com refused automated reads on 22 October 2026.
Steps, waits, LinkedIn and condition steps (opened, clicked, replied or timeout); up to 4 A/B versions per step; 13 launch checks; no spintax or Liquid found
Up to 20 steps, A/B tests with 26 variations on every plan, Liquid syntax; subsequences and Provider Match from Dominate
Sequences and A/B tests, in one look.
Both build multi-step email sequences with variables, stop on reply and A/B tests. Mystrika lists up to 20 steps, A/B tests with 26 variations on every plan including Free Forever, Liquid syntax, spintax and subsequences, with the AI tools from Dominate. Warmerly allows up to 4 versions (A to D) per step, branches on opened, clicked, replied or a timeout, and checks a campaign before launch; we found no spintax or Liquid in it. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Up to 20 steps, A/B tests with 26 variations on every plan, Liquid syntax; subsequences and Provider Match from Dominate
Drawn side by side.
One sequence, three views
Choose what to look at. Each cell, dot or exit is a limit the page states.
50 steps. The editor's schema sets no cap.
20 steps, from its sequencer page.
Replies decide the winner after your chosen number of sends each and a 24-hour wait.
How a winner is chosen is not stated.
- Replied
- Opened
- Clicked
- Timeout
The first outcome that is true on an engine tick sets the path. Opened and clicked need tracking on.
- Based on what happens
- Events: not listed
Moves prospects into more relevant follow-up paths. The rules are not described.
| Measure | Warmerly | Mystrika |
|---|---|---|
| Steps | Up to 50 through the documented API | Up to 20 per campaign |
| Versions of a step | Up to 4, labelled A to D | 26 variations on every plan |
| Branching | Condition step with opened, clicked, replied and timeout exits | Subsequences from Dominate, events not listed |
Dots and cells are drawn to the stated limits. A bigger limit is not a better result: a test of 26 versions needs far more sends than a test of 4 before any version can be compared.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
Warmerly's sequence is a graph of steps: emails, waits, LinkedIn steps and conditions. It keeps the tools small and the checks strict: variables are validated before launch, an A/B test picks a winner by replies, and a campaign that would send broken mail is stopped before it starts.
What a step can be
A step is an email, a wait, a LinkedIn connection or message, a WhatsApp message or a condition. Waits run from 0 to 365 days and 0 to 23 hours. In the editor, Simple mode is an ordered list and Branching mode is a drag-and-drop canvas. A sequence that already contains a condition cannot be edited in Simple mode, and the editor tells you to switch rather than quietly flatten the branches.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
Branches on what the lead did
A condition step races four outcomes, opened, clicked, replied and a timeout, and the first one that is true on an engine tick decides the path. If the wait runs out with none matched, the timeout or default edge fires. Opened and clicked branches only fire if tracking recorded the event, and open tracking is off by default, so an opened branch needs it switched on.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
The step cap depends on how you build
The documented API call that writes a linear sequence accepts up to 50 steps, with a wait folded into the delay of the step after it. The graph format the visual editor saves sets no maximum number of nodes in its schema. We therefore quote 50 for the API and no stated cap for the editor, not a single limit.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
Up to 4 versions of a step, and how a winner is chosen
An email step can carry versions A to D, so a test can have 2, 3 or 4 versions. Each new lead gets the version sent least so far. You set Decide after N sends each. Once every version reaches N and its last email is at least 24 hours old, replies decide: the highest reply rate wins. Opens are only a fallback, and with no replies and no opens nothing is picked. Auto-replies are not counted.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
A winner is a ratio, not a significance test
The help page says plainly that the winner is simply the highest rate and that a small sample can crown a version that is not really better. It also warns when both subject and body change between versions, because then a winner tells you which email did better, not which change did it.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
9 built-in variables, and any column of your list
The built-in tags are email, firstName, lastName, companyName, senderFirstName, senderLastName, senderName, senderEmail and ai_opener. Any other tag reads the lead's custom variables, which come from your uploaded columns. A custom variable overrides a built-in of the same name. Sign off with senderFirstName, because a campaign can rotate between mailboxes and a typed name will disagree with the From header.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
A variable that does not exist blocks the launch
At send time an unknown tag becomes empty text, so a typo such as company for companyName would send a gap. The launch check catches it first: the merge_tags check has error severity and stops Start, listing the unknown variables. This is the kind of check that is easy to forget in a tool without one.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
An AI opening line, written per lead, that fails closed
The tag ai_opener writes one or two sentences for each lead from the campaign brief and a summary of the lead's website, and uses 1 AI credit. Credits are 100 a month on Starter, 500 on Growth and 2,500 on Agency, and none on Free. If anything is missing the email is not sent rather than sent with a blank first line, after an incident in July 2026, when a failed AI provider produced emails with a blank first line.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
Launch checks, and a plain-text option
The readiness list has 13 kinds of check, 7 that block and 6 that warn. The content check warns on a spam-word score of 25 or more, shouting or repeated punctuation in a subject, more than 5 links or more than 3 images. A campaign can be set to send plain text only, with no HTML part and no tracking, and the app warns if plain text is on together with open or click tracking.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
Stopping on a reply
Stop on reply and Stop on auto-reply are both on by default and can be switched off per campaign. A reply is found by reading the sending mailbox every few minutes and matching it to the email it answers, so a reply with no reply headers can be missed. Where Warmerly is behind: in the code we checked there is no spintax and no Liquid syntax, and no one-click AI writer for a whole sequence. The wizard offers structural starting templates instead, with the parts only you can write left in square brackets.
Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026
Mystrika, in detail.
Mystrika's sequencer page lists a large set of sending tools: 20 steps, A/B tests with 26 variations on every plan, Liquid syntax, spintax, subsequences and text-only sending, with the AI sequence tools on the Dominate plan and above. It describes the tools by name and says little about the rules behind them.
20 steps in one sequence
The sequencer product page, from July 2026, says Mystrika supports up to 20 email steps in a single campaign sequence. It also says one campaign can hold multiple follow-ups, and that custom CSV columns work as variables in subject lines and bodies.
web.archive.org/web/20260710194556/https://mystrika.com/products/cold-email-sequencer · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10)
A/B tests with 26 variations, on every plan
The home page lists A/B testing with 26 variations on Free Forever, Growth and the plans above. The sequencer page says you can test subject lines, body copy or both. It does not describe how a winner is chosen, what sample is needed or how the 26 variations are handed out.
web.archive.org/web/20261011203858/https://mystrika.com · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-10-11)
Liquid syntax and delivery optimisation
The sequencer page lists Liquid syntax for advanced personalisation logic and text-only sending for when deliverability matters more than tracking. It gives no examples of the logic and no list of the tags.
web.archive.org/web/20260710194556/https://mystrika.com/products/cold-email-sequencer · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10)
AI tools from Dominate
The Dominate plan, $85 a month, lists a one-click AI sequence creator, a one-click AI rewriter and spintax, and AI personalisation and sentiment. The sequencer page describes the sequence writer as creating a campaign skeleton faster that you then tune to your offer and ideal customer, and the rewriter and spintax as variation that helps campaigns avoid repetitive patterns. Our reading is that the Free Forever and Growth plans do not list these.
web.archive.org/web/20261011203858/https://mystrika.com · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-10-11)
Subsequences and Provider Match, from Dominate
Subsequences are described as moving prospects into more relevant follow-up paths based on what happens. Provider Match matches sending mailboxes to the prospect's email provider. The outreach page also mentions variables, conditions and automatic reply detection in multi-step campaigns. None of these pages lists the events a subsequence can react to.
web.archive.org/web/20260710194556/https://mystrika.com/products/cold-email-sequencer · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10)
Reply detection stops follow-ups
The sequencer page lists reply detection that stops follow-ups when prospects respond. It does not say whether out-of-office replies count, though the top plan, Rampage, lists an out-of-office system and a goodbye system.
web.archive.org/web/20260710194556/https://mystrika.com/products/cold-email-sequencer · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10)
Templates and a spam test
The home page FAQ says existing templates can be imported under Macro, and that a spam test then analyses them for deliverability factors and suggests improvements. The Rampage plan lists a Macro and Template system and a community prompt system.
web.archive.org/web/20261011203858/https://mystrika.com · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-10-11)
Older pages: campaigns on paid plans only
A 2024 pricing page said the free plan had 1 warmup address and that campaigns and cold mailing were available on paid plans only. The October 2026 home page says Free Forever users can send a first campaign in 60 seconds. The 2024 page also listed advanced sequences and AI personalisation on the paid plans.
web.archive.org/web/20240520064029/https://mystrika.com/price · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2024-05-20)
Daily send limits on the home page
The same FAQ states a maximum of 100 emails per email id per day and, in another answer, a daily campaign limit of 50 emails per sending address. It also says a single domain should not send from more than 5 email ids, with 10 as the maximum. These limits shape how long a sequence takes to send to a list.
web.archive.org/web/20261011203858/https://mystrika.com · read 2026-10-22 (Internet Archive copy of 2026-10-11)
What Mystrika does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- How an A/B winner is chosen, or how many sends a test needs before it counts
- How the 26 variations are handed out between leads
- Which events a subsequence can react to, such as opens, clicks or replies
- Examples of Liquid logic or the spintax syntax
- A pre-launch check that catches missing or misspelt variables
- Whether out-of-office replies stop a sequence
- Whether Free Forever includes the AI writer, or how many AI generations a plan allows
- LinkedIn or WhatsApp steps in a sequence
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Mystrika's home page FAQ gives a maximum of 100 emails per email id per day in one answer and a daily campaign limit of 50 emails per sending address in another. We report both.
- A 2024 Mystrika pricing page said campaigns were available on paid plans only, while its October 2026 home page says Free Forever users can send a first campaign. We report both.
- The documented Warmerly API accepts up to 50 steps, while the schema behind the visual editor sets no cap. We report both.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Mystrika |
|---|---|---|
| Sequences and A/B tests | Steps, waits, LinkedIn and condition steps (opened, clicked, replied or timeout); up to 4 A/B versions per step; 13 launch checks; no spintax or Liquid found | Up to 20 steps, A/B tests with 26 variations on every plan, Liquid syntax; subsequences and Provider Match from Dominate |
| Steps in a sequence | Up to 50 through the documented API; no cap set in the editor schema | Up to 20 per campaign |
| Versions per step | Up to 4, labelled A to D | 26 variations, on every plan |
| Winner rule | Replies decide, opens are the fallback, 24-hour wait | Not stated |
| Branching | Condition step: opened, clicked, replied or timeout | Subsequences from Dominate; events not listed |
| Variables | 9 built-in tags plus any column of your list | CSV columns and Liquid syntax |
| Spintax | Not found | AI rewriter and spintax, from Dominate |
| AI writing | ai_opener per lead, 1 credit each, 100 a month on Starter | One-click AI sequence creator, from Dominate |
| Launch checks | 13 kinds, 7 block and 6 warn | Spam test for imported templates |
| Text-only sending | Plain text option per campaign | Text-only sending listed |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
How many versions does a test really need
Most tests compare two versions of one thing. Up to 4 versions covers a subject line test with a few options. 26 variations only helps if you have the volume: with each version needing its own sample, 26 versions of one step need 26 times the sends of a single version before any of them can be compared.
Pick one thing to change
Whichever tool you use, change the subject or one part of the body, not both. Warmerly's editor warns about this, and a winner on a two-change test cannot tell you what worked.
Count the length of your sequence
If your sequence is 8 steps or fewer, neither Warmerly's 50 nor Mystrika's 20 is a limit you will meet. The limits start to matter for long nurture sequences, which are a different job.
Check variables before the first send
Send a test to yourself with a sample lead, and look for gaps such as a missing first name. Warmerly blocks the launch on an unknown variable name but cannot know that a value in your list is empty. Mystrika's pages describe no such check, so a test email is the safest step in either tool.
Branch only on signals you record
A branch on opens needs open tracking, which Warmerly leaves off by default, and open counts are unreliable because mail apps can load images automatically. A branch on replies or a timeout depends on nothing extra and is the sturdier choice.
What Mystrika's AI tiers mean for budgeting
The AI sequence creator, rewriter and spintax are listed from the $85 a month plan. If you want them, compare that with Warmerly's credit allowances, which start at 100 a month on the $19 plan and are metered, whereas Mystrika's pages state no credit meter.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want branches on replies, opens, clicks or a timeout, and are happy to turn tracking on for the last two
- You want a launch check that stops unknown variables and warns on spammy copy
- You want an A/B winner decided by replies, with the limits of the method written down
- You want LinkedIn steps in the same sequence as email
Mystrika is the better fit if
- You want A/B tests with 26 variations, on the free plan too
- You want Liquid logic and spintax in your copy
- You want a one-click AI sequence creator and rewriter
- You want subsequences and Provider Match, from the $85 plan
How many steps can a Mystrika sequence have?
Its sequencer page says up to 20 email steps in a single campaign sequence (Internet Archive copy of 10 July 2026, read 22 October 2026).
How many A/B versions does Mystrika allow?
Its home page lists A/B testing with 26 variations on every plan, including Free Forever. The pages we read do not say how a winner is chosen.
How many A/B versions does Warmerly allow?
Up to 4 per email step, labelled A to D. The version sent least so far goes to the next lead, and once each has had your chosen number of sends, replies decide the winner.
Does Warmerly have branching?
Yes. A condition step splits the path on opened, clicked, replied or a timeout. Opened and clicked branches need tracking switched on, which is off by default.
- Mystrika cold email sequencer page, Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10
- Mystrika outreach page, Internet Archive copy of 2026-07-10
- Mystrika home page (plans, FAQ), Internet Archive copy of 2026-10-11
- Mystrika pricing page, Internet Archive copy of 2024-05-20
- Mystrika lifetime-deal page, Internet Archive copy of 2024-11-27
Mystrika pages were read on 22 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Pricing basis and entry price
- Free plan and trial
- Senders and mailbox caps
- Prospects and slots
- Warmup pool and ramp
- Pool rules and auto-pause
- Authentication and blocklist monitoring
- Inbox placement testing
- AI writing and personalisation
- Reply inbox
- Connecting mailboxes
- Verification and ready-made inboxes
- Agency workspaces and white label
- API, webhooks and MCP
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.