Placement test, limited accuracy (no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet)
Inbox placement testing
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Saleshandy details read from its pricing, home, warm-up, deliverability, inbox, agency, integrations, lead finder and email infrastructure pages on 21 and 22 October 2026.
Placement test, limited accuracy (no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet)
Test against a seed list of real inboxes at Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo; limits and price not stated
Inbox placement testing, in one look.
Warmerly's test today runs against its own warmup mailboxes, so its result is a limited measure, and the app says so. Saleshandy describes a placement test that sends your template to a seed list of real inboxes at Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Test against a seed list of real inboxes at Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo; limits and price not stated
Drawn side by side.
Where the test mail goes
How each placement test is built
Saleshandy describes a seed list of real inboxes. Warmerly's test runs against its own warmup mailboxes today and says so on the result.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A placement test exists and runs daily, but today it is a degraded test against our own mailboxes, not a measurement of Gmail or Outlook placement. We say so in the product.
What a test does
It sends one message from the mailbox's own SMTP to up to 4 targets, waits, then checks Inbox, Promotions, Spam and Junk over IMAP and scores each result.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
No dedicated seed list yet
Real measurement needs seed mailboxes at Gmail, Outlook or Yahoo. That table has never held a real row in production, so every test falls back to our own warmup-pool mailboxes.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Why a degraded result is not a measurement
Our own mailboxes accept almost everything, so the score is near 100 whatever the sender's real performance. The account page shows a Limited accuracy note.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where it runs
On demand from the mailbox Health tab, and daily for up to 5 mailboxes per sweep.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Blocklist checks are separate
Warmerly queries 6 domain blocklists and 10 IP blocklists by DNS lookup in a sweep every six hours.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Tests a month, by plan
Placement tests are 3 a month on Free, 5 on Starter, 25 on Growth and 100 on Agency.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Buying more
If the monthly tests run out, credits can buy more at two credits a test. The page states the price before anything is bought.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Scored per result
Each target's result is scored from where the message landed, and the account page shows the score beside a plain note on how accurate the test is today.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Saleshandy, in detail.
A placement test that sends your template to a seed list and returns a report. The page does not give a price, a test limit or the number of seed accounts.
A seed list of real inboxes
Its page says you send your email template to its seed list of real inbox addresses across all major providers, naming Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 21 October 2026
Three steps
Send your email template to the seed list, the system checks where it lands, and you receive a placement report with recommendations.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 21 October 2026
What the report covers
Primary inbox versus spam folder placement, with recommendations to improve deliverability.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 21 October 2026
Free or paid
The page is titled Free Inbox Placement Test. Its pricing page also lists Inbox Placement as an add-on tab with no details.
saleshandy.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
Features the page lists
The page lists Smart Inbox Testing, External Tests, Placement Reports, ESP-to-ESP Placement, Spam and Content Report, Account-Level Insights, Domain and IP Insights, and Shareable Reports and Exports. It does not explain any of them.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 22 October 2026
An example figure, labelled as one
An example card shows a 98.7 per cent inbox placement rate under a See an Example label, so we treat it as an illustration.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 22 October 2026
Real-time checking
The page says its system checks where the email lands across Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and other providers in real time.
saleshandy.com/inbox-placement-test · read 22 October 2026
Other placement claims, unsupported
Its deliverability page claims inbox placement of 95 per cent or more and a 98 per cent inbox rate after fixes in mock-ups, and quotes one customer going from 60 to 95 per cent. No method, sample size or provider mix is given.
saleshandy.com/email-deliverability · read 22 October 2026
A free spam checker is linked
A separate Email Spam Checker tool is linked from its deliverability page but is not described there.
saleshandy.com/email-deliverability · read 22 October 2026
What Saleshandy does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- The number of seed accounts
- How many tests you can run
- The price of the add-on
- Which plans include it
- How the seed list is built or how many addresses it holds
- How many free tests you can run
- Whether the report is limited to inbox and spam or includes other tabs
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The Saleshandy test page is titled Free Inbox Placement Test, while its pricing page lists Inbox Placement as an add-on tab with no price or limits. We could not tell which applies to a given plan.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Saleshandy |
|---|---|---|
| Inbox placement testing | Placement test, limited accuracy (no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet) | Test against a seed list of real inboxes at Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo; limits and price not stated |
| Test targets | Up to 4, our own warmup mailboxes | A seed list; count not stated |
| Providers named | Our own pool, no Gmail or Outlook seeds yet | Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and others |
| Accuracy note | Limited accuracy, stated in the app | Not stated |
| Price or allowance | 3 tests a month on Free | Not stated |
| Tests on the starting plan | 5 a month | Not stated |
| Report | Score for each result, with an accuracy note | Primary inbox versus spam, with recommendations |
| Buying more tests | Two credits a test | Not stated |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
On this row Saleshandy describes the stronger test
A seed list of real inboxes measures placement. Ours does not yet, and we say so.
Treat any placement score with care
Either product's score is one reading, not a promise of where mail lands.
If the question is where Gmail puts your mail
Saleshandy describes a test aimed at exactly that, with real Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo addresses on the receiving end. Warmerly's does not do that yet, and says so on the result.
If the question is whether something is broken
Warmerly puts the placement test next to six-hourly record checks and blocklist checks on the same Health tab, so a failed record or a listing shows up without running a test at all.
Reading any single score
A score from one send to a handful of addresses is a snapshot. Run the test on the same mailbox over several days before you act on a drop.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want warmup, DNS checks and blocklist checks in one place and accept a limited placement test for now
- You want placement, record and blocklist checks on one tab and can live with a limited test
- You want the accuracy of the test stated on the result
Saleshandy is the better fit if
- You want a placement test against real Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo inboxes
- You want a test against a seed list at real Gmail, Outlook and Yahoo inboxes
- You want a shareable report to send to a client
Does Warmerly test placement at Gmail and Outlook?
Not yet. A test sends to up to 4 of our own warmup mailboxes, and the app labels the result as limited accuracy.
What does Saleshandy's placement test cover?
It sends your template to a seed list at Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and others, then shows primary inbox against spam with recommendations. Price, test limit and seed count are not stated.
How many placement tests does Warmerly include?
3 a month on Free and 5 a month on Starter. Extra tests cost two credits each.
Is a Warmerly placement score a Gmail result?
No. It is a degraded test against our own mailboxes, and the product says so with a limited accuracy note.
Saleshandy pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Starting price (per month)
- Mailboxes on the starting plan
- Emails per month on the starting plan
- Active prospects on the starting plan
- Warmup
- SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks
- Sequences and channels
- Reply inbox
- Ready-made mailboxes
- Agency and white-label
- Integrations and API
- Lead finder and email verification
- Free plan or trial
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.