Cold email sequences from Gmail, Outlook, Zoho or SMTP, with a reply inbox for email and LinkedIn. No connect by email.
Email outreach and connect by email
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Octopus CRM details read from its home page, FAQ, feature pages, blog, terms, privacy policy and Chrome Web Store listing on 21 October 2026.
Cold email sequences from Gmail, Outlook, Zoho or SMTP, with a reply inbox for email and LinkedIn. No connect by email.
No email sequences listed. Connect by Email sends connection requests by email to pass LinkedIn's weekly limit.
Email outreach and connect by email, in one look.
Warmerly is a cold email tool first: it sends sequences from Gmail, Outlook, Zoho or SMTP mailboxes, with a daily limit for each mailbox, a volume ramp, a bounce brake and pre-launch checks, and replies from email and LinkedIn land in one inbox. Octopus CRM has one email feature on its pages, Connect by Email, which it says sends connection requests by email so you can pass LinkedIn's weekly invite limit, and it describes no email sequences, mailbox connections or sending limits. Warmerly has no connect-by-email feature. Last checked 21 October 2026.
No email sequences listed. Connect by Email sends connection requests by email to pass LinkedIn's weekly limit.
Drawn side by side.
Emails a day from one mailbox
Warmerly's campaign ramp, from 3 a day, up 1 a day, to 15
- Warmerly: 3 a day on sending day 1, 1 more each day, 15 by default. The default limit for each mailbox is 30 a day, and the ramp can only tighten it.
- Octopus CRM: no email sending is described, so no line is drawn.
A sending day is a day in the campaign's sending days, so weekends hold the cap flat. A bounce rate of 7% pauses the mailbox.
What leaves by email
Each side's only email route
Octopus CRM's pages do not say which address the connection email comes from or how the recipient's address is found.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A full email campaign engine: sequence steps, scheduling, a 30 a day default for each mailbox, a ramp from 3 to 15 a day, a bounce brake from 2 per cent, and 13 kinds of pre-launch check.
A daily limit for each mailbox: 30 by default
Each mailbox has its own daily campaign limit, 30 by default, and a campaign has its own daily limit field, also 30 by default. Sending is not metered on paid plans. The Free plan allows 100 campaign sends a month.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A volume ramp from 3 to 15 a day
A campaign can ramp each mailbox from 3 emails on sending day 1, adding 1 a day, up to 15 by default, so full volume arrives on the 13th sending day. It is switched on automatically for young mailboxes, and it can only tighten a mailbox's limit, never raise it.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A bounce brake before the pause
Over a rolling 7 days, below 2 per cent bounces a mailbox is untouched. From 2 per cent its daily cap is multiplied by 0.75, from 3 per cent by 0.5 and from 5 per cent by 0.25. At 7 per cent the mailbox is paused. None of it applies under 25 sends.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
13 kinds of pre-launch check
The readiness table lists 13 kinds of check before Start: 7 that block (such as no usable step, no sender, no queued leads, an unknown merge tag) and 6 that warn (such as no postal address, a DNS warning, a free mailbox still waiting, spam-style copy). A warning needs one acknowledgement.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Replies and unsubscribes
A genuine reply stops the lead's sequence by default, and unsubscribes go on a workspace-wide suppression list. The inbox's default view is Needs reply, and a suggested reply under 120 words can be drafted for the latest inbound email.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
Warmerly does not send LinkedIn connection requests by email, and we found nothing like it. It does not bypass a LinkedIn limit. LinkedIn steps and email steps sit in one sequence, but email carries its own deliverability rules.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Octopus CRM, in detail.
Connect by Email is the only email feature described. It is presented as a way round LinkedIn's weekly invitation limit, not as an email channel.
What Connect by Email is
The home page says Octopus CRM lets you bypass LinkedIn's weekly invite limit and send a higher volume of connection requests per week by email, without any risk to your LinkedIn account. It appears under the heading Connect by Email.
octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026
The suggested way to use it
The FAQ calls one of the most effective strategies sending 100 regular connection requests a week and, once you reach the weekly limit, switching to sending connection requests by email.
octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026
Repeated across its pages
The same offer is repeated on the auto connect, lead generation, prospecting, sales solutions and auto invite pages, each with the same wording. The tutorial page lists a video titled Bypass Weekly Invite Limit on LinkedIn.
octopuscrm.io/tutorial · read 21 October 2026
A name that is not about email
The page titled LinkedIn Mailer describes automated messages and follow-ups to prospects on LinkedIn, not email. It names the First name, Last name, Company and Position variables and says to watch your response rate.
octopuscrm.io/linkedin-mailer · read 21 October 2026
Its claim about risk
The claim of no risk to your LinkedIn account is the vendor's statement. We found no page that explains how the email is sent, from which address, or how it relates to LinkedIn's own rules.
octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026
What Octopus CRM does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Email sequences, follow-up emails or scheduling
- Which mailbox or address the connection email is sent from
- How the recipient's email address is obtained
- A daily or weekly limit for connection emails
- A reply inbox for email replies
- Unsubscribe handling or a suppression list for email
- Whether Connect by Email is on every tier
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The page named LinkedIn Mailer describes LinkedIn messages, while the home page's Connect by Email describes email. We read the first as LinkedIn messaging because of its own text.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Octopus CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Email outreach and connect by email | Cold email sequences from Gmail, Outlook, Zoho or SMTP, with a reply inbox for email and LinkedIn. No connect by email. | No email sequences listed. Connect by Email sends connection requests by email to pass LinkedIn's weekly limit. |
| Email sequences | Yes, with email, wait, LinkedIn and condition steps | Not found |
| Mailbox types | Gmail, Outlook, Zoho, SMTP and IMAP | Not stated |
| Daily limit for each mailbox | 30 a day by default | Not stated |
| Volume ramp | 3 a day, up 1 a day to 15 | Not found |
| Bounce brake | Cap x0.75 from 2%, paused at 7% | Not found |
| Connection requests by email | Not offered | Yes, as Connect by Email |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
The two email features answer different questions
Octopus CRM's is a way to invite people to connect when LinkedIn will not let you send more. Warmerly's is a channel of its own, with its own sender reputation to protect.
Ask Octopus CRM how the email leaves
If the email comes from your own mailbox, its reputation is yours, and the mailbox needs warming. If it comes from Octopus CRM, you would want to know from whom. The pages do not say.
Unsolicited email has its own rules
This is a plain explanation, not a finding about Octopus CRM: email to people who have not asked to hear from you is covered by laws such as PECR in the UK and CAN-SPAM in the US. Warmerly's pre-launch checks warn when a campaign has no postal address.
Do not treat the weekly limit as a puzzle to solve
Warmerly's LinkedIn caps are lower than the 100 a week Octopus CRM quotes. A tool that sends more is not automatically safer, and a limit that is passed by another route is still LinkedIn's limit.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want to send cold email sequences from your own mailboxes
- You want a bounce brake, a ramp and pre-launch checks
- You want email and LinkedIn replies read in one place
- You want suppression of unsubscribes across every step
Octopus CRM is the better fit if
- You want to go past LinkedIn's weekly limit with connection requests by email
- You only need email as an extra route to a LinkedIn connection
- You will ask support how the connection email is sent
- You treat email as a side route and handle real cold email elsewhere
Can Octopus CRM send cold email sequences?
Its pages describe one email feature, Connect by Email, which sends connection requests by email. They describe no email sequences, mailbox connections or sending limits.
Does Warmerly have connect by email?
No. It is the one email feature Octopus CRM lists that Warmerly does not offer.
How many cold emails can a Warmerly mailbox send a day?
30 a day by default. The volume ramp starts at 3 a day and rises 1 a day to 15.
What happens in Warmerly when emails bounce?
The sending cap is multiplied by 0.75 from a 2% bounce rate, and sending is paused at 7%.
- Octopus CRM home page
- Octopus CRM LinkedIn Mailer page
- Octopus CRM auto connect page
- Octopus CRM video tutorial
- Warmerly cold email
Octopus CRM pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Main job
- Starting price (per month)
- What each plan unlocks
- Free trial, refunds and cancelling
- LinkedIn actions
- Where it runs
- Daily limits and account safety
- Lead lists and import
- Funnels and sequences
- Statistics and reporting
- Several accounts and agencies
- Integrations and API
- Warmup and deliverability
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.