Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Octopus CRM
One-to-one · Daily limits and account safety

Daily limits and account safety

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Octopus CRM details read from its home page, FAQ, feature pages, blog, terms, privacy policy and Chrome Web Store listing on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

A ramp from 5 invitations a day to 10, and 50 a week, with caps you can only lower.

Octopus CRM

Up to 100 invitations a week, random delays, and Activity Control alerts on Unlimited. No ramp is published.

The short answer

Daily limits and account safety, in one look.

Warmerly ramps each LinkedIn action from a low start inside a shared daily budget: 5 invitations a day at first, 10 from day 15, and 50 a week on a standard account. Octopus CRM names a weekly figure instead: up to 100 connection requests a week, and up to 100 to 150 messages depending on account type, with random delays after each action and, on Unlimited, an Activity Control feature that alerts you to excessive activity. It publishes no ramp, and both sides say LinkedIn's own rules decide in the end. Last checked 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

A ramp from 5 invitations a day to 10, and 50 a week, with caps you can only lower.

Octopus CRM

Up to 100 invitations a week, random delays, and Activity Control alerts on Unlimited. No ramp is published.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Connection requests a week, drawn

Warmerly's weekly cap over three weeks against Octopus CRM's 100

WarmerlyOctopus CRM
02550100Day 1Day 7Day 14Day 21 50 a week from day 15Up to 100 a week, no ramp
  • Warmerly, standard account: 25 invitations a week on days 1 to 3, 30 on days 4 to 7, 40 on days 8 to 14 and 50 from day 15. Premium accounts run to 100.
  • Octopus CRM: up to 100 a week, given as LinkedIn's limit. No daily figure or ramp is published.

A ceiling is not a recommendation. Octopus CRM's FAQ asks you to keep activity growth gradual, and its Activity Control alerts you to excessive activity on the Unlimited tier.

Messages, as each states them

Different periods: Warmerly counts a day, Octopus CRM gives no period

WarmerlyOctopus CRM
Warmerly
Warmerly, a day at full ramp50
Octopus CRM
Octopus CRM, lower end100
Octopus CRM, upper end150

Octopus CRM's FAQ says up to 100 to 150 messages depending on account type, without a period. Warmerly's 50 is a daily ceiling reached after about three weeks.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Each action type ramps on its own curve from the day the account is connected, inside a fixed daily budget that warmup and campaigns share. You can lower the caps but not raise them.

01

Invitations ramp on their own, faster curve

A standard account sends 5 invitations a day on days 1 to 3, 6 a day on days 4 to 7, 8 a day on days 8 to 14 and the full 10 a day from day 15. The weekly cap ramps the same way: 25, 30, 40, then 50. Premium accounts have a ceiling of 20 a day and 100 a week.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

Everything else ramps at 20, 35, 55, 75 and 100 per cent

Profile views, reactions, comments, messages and posts ramp over days 1 to 3, 4 to 7, 8 to 14, 15 to 21 and 22 on. Our arithmetic from the caps: messages 10, 17, 27, 37 then 50 a day; profile views 8, 14, 22, 30 then 40; reactions 4, 7, 11, 15 then 20.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

What counts as a day

The ramp counts from the larger of the warmup days completed and the calendar age of the connection, so an account used only for campaigns still climbs with time.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

One shared budget

Warmup and campaign invitations spend from the same daily and weekly caps, so the two cannot add up to more than the account's budget. Sends are also spread out with a random gap rather than fired in one pass.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

A safety pause

If a failure looks like a restriction, a checkpoint or a rate limit, the account's warmup is paused with the reason and stays paused until someone turns it back on.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Where Warmerly is behind

There is no alert that compares your activity with your own history, and the caps cannot be raised, which keeps the tool cautious and limits how fast you can go. Its own LinkedIn doc, dated 12 October 2026, notes that no warmup job had yet run in production.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Octopus CRM does it

Octopus CRM, in detail.

Octopus CRM states LinkedIn's weekly invitation limit, gives a message range, simulates delays and adds Activity Control alerts on its top tier. It also tells you to keep growth gradual.

01

A weekly figure for invitations

The home page says that, due to LinkedIn's limitations, you may send up to 100 connection requests per week. It suggests sending 100 regular requests a week and, once you reach the weekly limit, switching to connection requests by email.

octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026

02

A range for messages

The same answer says you can send up to 100 to 150 messages on LinkedIn, depending on the type of your account. It gives no period for that range.

octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026

03

Random delays after every action

The FAQ says the tool simulates your manual work by making random delays after each automated action. It gives no minimum or maximum for them.

octopuscrm.io/faq · read 21 October 2026

04

Activity Control

The home page says Activity Control tracks your LinkedIn performance and sends immediate notifications once the system detects excessive activity. The FAQ says it is available in the Unlimited plan. It describes alerts, not an automatic limit.

octopuscrm.io/faq · read 21 October 2026

05

It tells you to go gradually

The FAQ says excessive activity can trigger LinkedIn's monitoring system and flag your account, and asks you to keep your performance from being excessive and your activity growth gradual, or use Activity Control.

octopuscrm.io/faq · read 21 October 2026

06

Its strongest safety claims

The home page calls it the safest LinkedIn automation tool on the market and says it cannot cause any risk to your LinkedIn account. These are the vendor's words and we have not checked them. The same site's FAQ is more careful.

octopuscrm.io · read 21 October 2026

What Octopus CRM does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • A daily limit for connection requests, visits or endorsements
  • A ramp for a new or inactive account
  • A figure for the delay between actions
  • Whether Activity Control ever stops a campaign by itself
  • Any statement on how LinkedIn's rules treat automation tools

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The home page says Octopus CRM cannot cause any risk to your LinkedIn account, while its FAQ says excessive activity can trigger LinkedIn's monitoring system and flag an account.
  • The home page gives LinkedIn's limit as a weekly 100 invitations, and no page we read gives a daily figure for any Octopus CRM action.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Daily limits and account safety: Warmerly and Octopus CRM side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyOctopus CRM
Daily limits and account safetyA ramp from 5 invitations a day to 10, and 50 a week, with caps you can only lower.Up to 100 invitations a week, random delays, and Activity Control alerts on Unlimited. No ramp is published.
Connection requests a week50 on a standard account (Premium 100)Up to 100, as LinkedIn's limit
Connection requests a day10 a day at full ramp, 5 to startNot stated
Messages50 a day at full rampUp to 100 to 150, no period stated
Ramp for a new accountA published curve over about 3 weeksNone published
Adaptive alertsNot offered; a safety pause on failuresActivity Control, on Unlimited
Raising the limitsNot possible; you can only lower themNot stated
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

A weekly 100 is not a target

Octopus CRM presents 100 invitations a week as LinkedIn's limit. Whether that is safe for your profile depends on its age and history, which neither page can know.

2

Warmerly starts lower on purpose

Half the ceiling on day one, and only 50 invitations a week even when mature. That is cautious and it means Warmerly cannot match a 100-a-week plan on a standard account.

3

Alerts and ramps are different tools

Octopus CRM's Activity Control tells you after it spots excess. Warmerly's curve limits what is sent in the first place. Neither removes the risk, and an alert only helps if someone reads it.

4

Read the safety wording with care

A sentence that says no risk, next to another that says LinkedIn may flag your account, is a reason to rely on your own limits, whichever tool you choose.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want a low, published ramp that cannot be raised
  • You want warmup and campaign sends to share one budget
  • LinkedIn is a light add-on to email, not a high-volume channel
  • You want a pause when a restriction or checkpoint appears
Octopus CRM

Octopus CRM is the better fit if

  • You want to work to LinkedIn's weekly limit of 100 invitations
  • You want Activity Control alerts on the Unlimited tier
  • You want to pass the weekly limit with connection requests by email
  • You are happy to set your own pace
Questions
How many connection requests can I send a week with Octopus CRM?

Up to 100 a week, which it gives as LinkedIn's own limit. Warmerly allows 50 a week on a standard account and 100 on Premium.

Does Octopus CRM publish a ramp for a new LinkedIn account?

No, it publishes none. Warmerly publishes a curve over about 3 weeks, starting at 5 invitations a day and reaching 10 from day 15.

How many LinkedIn messages can Warmerly send a day?

50 a day at full ramp. Octopus CRM states up to 100 to 150 messages, with no period given.

What does Octopus CRM do to protect an account?

It uses random delays after each action and, on Unlimited, an Activity Control feature that alerts you to excessive activity. Warmerly offers no adaptive alerts but has a safety pause on failures.

Sources

Octopus CRM pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.