LinkedIn steps in a sequence, $19 a month per connected account
LinkedIn and social steps
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Mailshake details read from its pricing page, home page, feature pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.
LinkedIn steps in a sequence, $19 a month per connected account
Social media tasks inside sequences that you complete yourself; no network named
LinkedIn and social steps, in one look.
Warmerly can send LinkedIn connection requests and messages as steps in a campaign, at $19 a month per connected account, with packs of 3 and 5 at a lower price per account. Mailshake's follow-up page describes tasks for phone and social media that you mark complete by hand to continue a sequence, and names no network. Its home page lists Social Automation, so check what it means for you. Where Warmerly is behind: LinkedIn is its only social network that sends for you in a sequence, and it has no InMail. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Social media tasks inside sequences that you complete yourself; no network named
Drawn side by side.
Who sends the social step
Warmerly sends the LinkedIn step. Mailshake adds a task you complete.
- 1ConnectConnection request step
- 2WaitA wait you set, such as two days
- 3MessageMessage step, within pacing
- 4BranchReplied, opened or timed out
- $19 a month per account, no trial
- Invitations: 10 a day, 50 a week
- 1SequenceEmail steps run on their own
- 2TaskA social or phone task appears
- 3You do itMark it completed
- ?Which networkNot named on the pages we read
- Not stated: any automatic social send
| Tool | Steps |
|---|---|
| Warmerly | Connect: Connection request step; Wait: A wait you set, such as two days; Message: Message step, within pacing; Branch: Replied, opened or timed out |
| Mailshake | Sequence: Email steps run on their own; Task: A social or phone task appears; You do it: Mark it completed; Which network: Not named on the pages we read |
Warmerly, in detail.
LinkedIn steps next to email, with one daily budget per account, pacing, a warmup option and replies in the shared inbox. It is paid per connected account, with no trial.
Price and how it is bought
Each connected LinkedIn account is a separate $19 a month subscription, charged straight away with no trial. The 7-day plan trial does not apply to it.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Steps in one sequence
A campaign can contain LinkedIn connection steps and message steps next to email, wait and branching steps, and there is a ready-made LinkedIn then email template.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Pacing
Connection requests are capped at 10 a day and 50 a week on a normal LinkedIn account, and 20 a day and 100 a week on Premium, with random extra spacing. Messages go up to 50 a day at full pace. LinkedIn's own limits remain the real ceiling, and support cannot raise Warmerly's.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
The LinkedIn actions are connection requests and messages. We found no InMail, endorsements or following.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Packs lower the price per account
One slot is $19 a month. A 3-account pack is $49 a month ($16.33 each) and a 5-account pack is $75 a month ($15 each). A pack is one subscription whose slots start, renew and end together.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A new account ramps up
The daily budget starts at a fraction of full pace and rises over about three weeks. Connection requests start at half their ceiling and reach it by about day 15. The ramp follows whichever is further on, the days warmup has run or the days since you connected.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
LinkedIn warmup is off by default
When an account is connected its warmup starts paused. Switched on, it views profiles, reacts to posts, writes comments, publishes the odd post and sends a few connection requests, using your topic and voice settings.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Search and import people
The LinkedIn search tab finds people by keywords, location, industry, current company and connection distance, shows 15 a page, and can bulk import 250, 500, 1,000, 5,000 or all. Every page fetched uses one monthly LinkedIn lookup.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Replies and cancelling
LinkedIn replies arrive in the shared inbox next to email. Cancelling a slot works until the end of the period paid, then the LinkedIn account is disconnected. LinkedIn slots are non-refundable.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Mailshake, in detail.
Social shows up as tasks, a features-page line about sequences and a home page headline, with no network, price or limits stated.
Tasks in a sequence
The follow-ups page says you can set up tasks to connect with prospects over the phone and on social media, and mark them completed to continue the automated sequence.
mailshake.com/features/follow-ups · read 21 October 2026
A Social Automation headline
The home page lists Social Automation for sending messages on social networks. The features page describes adding social media to sequences and does not describe automation.
mailshake.com · read 21 October 2026
No network named
The follow-ups page and features page do not name any social network, and the help centre has no LinkedIn article.
docs.mailshake.com · read 21 October 2026
Price
The pricing page does not list a social or LinkedIn add-on.
mailshake.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
Multi-channel claim
The home page says Multi-Channel Outreach can automate personalised campaigns across phone, email and social, and lists engaging with prospects via phone and social in one sequence on one dashboard.
mailshake.com · read 22 October 2026
Tasks are reminders
The features page says to add tasks to your sequence to remind yourself to perform offline prospecting activities. The Sales Engagement plan lists the ability to create custom tasks.
mailshake.com/features · read 22 October 2026
One view of every touch
The features page describes a bird's eye view of a prospect showing every email, social message and phone call received across multiple campaigns. It does not say how a social message gets recorded.
mailshake.com/features · read 22 October 2026
Facebook link, not LinkedIn
The integrations page lists a Facebook integration for syncing new leads from Facebook Lead Ads into Mailshake or adding leads to Custom Audiences. It lists no LinkedIn integration.
mailshake.com/integrations · read 22 October 2026
Text and voice channels
Call Loop and Twilio are listed for SMS and voice, and the Sales Engagement plan includes a phone dialer. These are phone channels, not social networks.
mailshake.com/integrations · read 22 October 2026
What Mailshake does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Which social networks are supported
- Whether any social message is sent automatically
- A price for social steps
- Any LinkedIn page, help article or integration card
- Any daily or weekly limit for social steps
- How a social message is logged against a prospect
- Whether the Social Automation headline sends from a connected profile
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Mailshake's home page lists Social Automation, while its features and follow-ups pages describe social media tasks and no automation.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Mailshake |
|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn and social steps | LinkedIn steps in a sequence, $19 a month per connected account | Social media tasks inside sequences that you complete yourself; no network named |
| Connection and message steps | Not named | |
| Price | $19 a month per account | Not listed on the pricing page |
| Who does the step | Warmerly, within pacing limits | You, marked complete by hand |
| Daily invitations | 10 a day, 50 a week | Not stated |
| Price per extra account | $16.33 each in a 3-pack, $15 each in a 5-pack | Not listed |
| Connection limits at full pace | 10 a day, 50 a week; 20 and 100 on Premium | Not stated |
| Messages at full pace | Up to 50 a day | Not stated |
| Trial for social | None, charged straight away | Not applicable |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Ask what Social Automation means
Its home page and its follow-ups page describe different things. Ask Mailshake whether a social step sends by itself.
Budget for the account
Warmerly's LinkedIn price is per connected account on top of the plan.
How long 200 invitations take
At the weekly ceiling of 50 on a normal account, 200 connection requests take 4 weeks. On Premium, with 100 a week, they take 2 weeks. Both ignore the ramp, which starts at half the daily ceiling for the first three days.
Three accounts for a small team
Three separate slots cost 3 x $19 = $57 a month. The 3-account pack is $49, which is $8 less. Slots are tied to one LinkedIn account each, and cancelling any one pack member cancels the whole pack at the end of the period.
A manual task still takes a person
If a Mailshake sequence pauses on a social task until you mark it complete, the follow-up email waits for you. A rep with 40 prospects due the same morning has 40 tasks to clear by hand. A Warmerly LinkedIn step sends by itself within the daily budget and waits for the next day if the budget is used.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want LinkedIn steps sent for you within pacing limits
- You want one suppression list across email and LinkedIn
- You want connection requests and messages sent by the tool, within a stated daily budget
- You want LinkedIn replies in the same inbox as email replies
- You want to warm a LinkedIn account before outreach, with a switch you control
Mailshake is the better fit if
- You want social as a manual task in a call and email sequence
- You already work from a task list
- You want phone and SMS options in the same tool as your emails
- You prefer to do social touches yourself and keep the sequence waiting on you
- You would rather not pay a separate monthly fee per social account
Does Mailshake do LinkedIn automation?
We could not confirm it. Its follow-ups page describes social media tasks you complete by hand, and its pages name no network.
How much is LinkedIn on Warmerly?
$19 a month per connected account, charged straight away with no trial.
Is there a free trial for LinkedIn on Warmerly?
No. A LinkedIn slot is charged straight away even if the workspace is on a plan trial, and LinkedIn slots are non-refundable.
Is there a discount for several LinkedIn accounts?
Yes. A 3-account pack is $49 a month and a 5-account pack is $75 a month, against $19 for one.
What happens when a LinkedIn slot ends on Warmerly?
Cancelling keeps it working until the end of the period you paid for. Then Warmerly disconnects and removes the LinkedIn account that was using it.
Mailshake pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.