None
Phone and dialer
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Mailshake details read from its pricing page, home page, feature pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.
None
Power dialer and 5 phone numbers on Sales Engagement
Phone and dialer, in one look.
Warmerly has no dialer and sells no phone numbers. Mailshake's Sales Engagement plan, $99 a month or $85 under Yearly, lists a power dialer, 5 phone numbers, unlimited free dialer minutes to North American numbers and phone scripts, and the dialer page describes calls as a step in a cadence next to email and social. If calling is part of how you sell, Mailshake is ahead and Warmerly has nothing to offer for that part. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Power dialer and 5 phone numbers on Sales Engagement
Drawn side by side.
What calling includes
Warmerly has no calling. Mailshake lists these on Sales Engagement.
- Power dialer✕None✓On Sales Engagement
- Phone numbers✕None✓5
- Dialer minutes✕None✓Unlimited, North America
- Phone scripts✕None✓Listed
- Other countries✕None?Not stated
n means not offered. q means not stated on the pages we read.
| Item | Warmerly | Mailshake |
|---|---|---|
| Power dialer | None | On Sales Engagement |
| Phone numbers | None | 5 |
| Dialer minutes | None | Unlimited, North America |
| Phone scripts | None | Listed |
| Other countries | None | Not stated |
Warmerly, in detail.
Warmerly is email and LinkedIn outreach with a shared inbox for replies. It does not place calls, sell numbers or hold call scripts, so a team that phones prospects would use a separate dialer.
No dialer
We found no calling feature, phone number or call script in the plans or product.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Channels it does have
Email in every plan, LinkedIn at $19 a month per connected account, and a campaign sequence that can mix both.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A way to work alongside
Warmerly runs next to whatever you send from, so a team can keep Mailshake's dialer and add Warmerly for mailboxes.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Channels a sequence can mix
A campaign sequence can combine email steps and LinkedIn steps. LinkedIn is $19 a month per connected account on top of the base plan, with no free trial.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
WhatsApp is for replies today
A connected WhatsApp number is used in the inbox for replies and one-to-one messages. Launching a campaign with a WhatsApp step is blocked, so it is not a calling or bulk channel.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
One inbox for replies
Replies from connected mailboxes land in a shared inbox, so a rep can read a reply and then call the person from a phone or another tool.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
A team that wants calls logged against the same prospect record as emails cannot do that in Warmerly. It has no call log, no call tasks and no phone scripts.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Mailshake, in detail.
A browser-based dialer on the top listed plan, with a number per team member, a queue-based power dialer, notes, tasks and calls as a step in multi-channel cadences.
What the plan lists
Sales Engagement lists 5 phone numbers, a power phone dialer, unlimited free dialer minutes to North American numbers, phone scripts and lead temperature.
mailshake.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
How it works
The dialer page describes one-click calling from the browser, a power dialer that works through a call queue, notes and follow-up tasks, and calls as a step in multi-channel cadences.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 21 October 2026
Numbers per person
The dialer page says every member of your team gets one phone number. The pricing page lists 5 phone numbers for the plan.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 21 October 2026
Recording
The features page says calls include recording and notes. The dialer page does not mention recording.
mailshake.com/features · read 21 October 2026
Calls from tasks and prospect records
The dialer page says you can call from within a task or a prospect view, and call new prospects even if they are not yet in a campaign.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 22 October 2026
Power dialer controls
The page says the power dialer works through a call queue, continues dialling until a prospect answers, and lets you choose how many prospects to auto dial and which to skip.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 22 October 2026
Calls inside cadences
The page says a cadence can mix social, email and phone tasks, that a lead can be marked won at any point, and that analytics show which cadences work best.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 22 October 2026
Team view
The page says you get a bird's eye view of your team's dialer, email and social activity.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 22 October 2026
More on the dialer plan
Sales Engagement also lists lead temperature, account level view and organisation, custom tasks and a 1 on 1 onboarding call, and 10 email addresses per account.
mailshake.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Setup is VOIP
The FAQ says the dialer is a VOIP dialer that makes calls from inside the app and links a how-to guide for setup. We did not read that guide.
mailshake.com/features/dialer · read 22 October 2026
What Mailshake does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Which countries you can call outside North America
- Call minutes or costs beyond North American numbers
- SMS
- Whether recording is on every call
- Call quality, latency or carrier details
- Voicemail drop or call transfer
- A call analytics breakdown beyond the sentence about cadences
- Call pricing for numbers outside North America
- Whether the dialer works on the Starter or Email Outreach plans
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The dialer page says each team member gets one phone number, while the pricing page lists 5 phone numbers for Sales Engagement.
- The dialer page describes using any phone number of your choice, which does not obviously fit one number per member.
- The pricing FAQ says each paid user connects 1 mail account, while the plan cards list 1, 2 and 10 email addresses per account. The cards and the FAQ count differently, so ask which applies to your team.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Mailshake |
|---|---|---|
| Phone and dialer | None | Power dialer and 5 phone numbers on Sales Engagement |
| Dialer | None | Power dialer on Sales Engagement |
| Phone numbers | None | 5 on Sales Engagement |
| Plan needed | Not applicable | $99 a month, $85 under Yearly |
| Call minutes | Not applicable | Unlimited free to North American numbers |
| Price gap to the plan below | Not applicable | $50 a month more than Email Outreach at $49 |
| Dialer plan over a year | Not applicable | $1,020 at $85 a month, $1,188 at $99 |
| Email addresses on the dialer plan | 5 mailboxes on Starter, 25 on Growth, 100 on Agency | 10 per account |
| Channels in a sequence | Email and LinkedIn | Email, social and phone |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Be honest about calling
If a rep will call from the tool, Warmerly cannot do that. The dialer plan is also the one that lists 10 email addresses.
Email-only teams
If you only email, you would pay $99 for a dialer you do not use. Compare the cheaper plans instead.
What the dialer costs on top
Email Outreach is $49 a month and Sales Engagement is $99, so the step up is $50 a month, $600 a year if both were billed at monthly prices. Under Yearly it is $85 against $45, a $40 gap, which is $480 a year. That gap buys 8 more addresses (10 against 2), 5 phone numbers and the dialer features.
A rep who calls ten people a day
The Mailshake page says the power dialer carries on until someone answers and lets you pick how many prospects to auto dial. A rep with a queue of 10 can run it as one session. In Warmerly the same rep would read the reply in the inbox and dial from a separate phone tool.
Email only, with warmed mailboxes
A team that only emails would pay $99 for dialer features it does not use. Warmerly Growth is $49 for 25 mailboxes, or $19 for 5 on Starter, with warmup included and never metered.
Keeping the dialer and adding Warmerly
A team on Mailshake's $99 plan could keep calling there and move only mailbox warmup and sending to Warmerly. That removes the email half of the plan from use, so the $99 would then be paying for calling alone.
Five numbers, ten addresses
Sales Engagement lists 5 phone numbers and 10 email addresses. With one number per team member, as the dialer page says, 5 numbers covers 5 people, while 10 addresses could be shared by fewer.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You do not call prospects
- You want mailboxes warmed and a campaign engine without phone features
- You do not call prospects, or you call from a tool you already own
- You want email and LinkedIn in the same sequence
- You want to pay for mailboxes and warmup without paying for phone features
Mailshake is the better fit if
- Calling is part of your sequence
- You want email and phone in one account
- Calls are a step in your cadences and you want them logged beside the emails
- You want a power dialer that works through a queue
- You want a dialer and an onboarding call in the same subscription
Does Mailshake have a dialer?
Yes, on its Sales Engagement plan at $99 a month: a power dialer, 5 phone numbers and unlimited free minutes to North American numbers.
Does Warmerly have a dialer?
No. Warmerly covers email and LinkedIn outreach, not calling.
Which Mailshake plan includes the dialer?
Sales Engagement, at $99 a month or $85 under Yearly. The Starter and Email Outreach cards do not list it.
Can Mailshake call outside North America?
The pricing page says unlimited free minutes to North American numbers. We found nothing on other countries or their cost.
Does Warmerly send SMS or WhatsApp campaigns?
Not as campaigns. A connected WhatsApp number is used for inbox replies and one-to-one messages, and a campaign with a WhatsApp step cannot be launched yet.
Mailshake pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.