Yes, as a paid add-on per account
LinkedIn steps in the same sequence
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Smartlead details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 17 and 19 October 2026.
Yes, as a paid add-on per account
Not on its pricing or home page; its help centre describes adding leads to a HeyReach campaign
LinkedIn steps in the same sequence, in one look.
Both can put LinkedIn and email in one flow, but Smartlead's own pages disagree about how. Warmerly sells LinkedIn as a $19 a month add-on per account, and connection and message steps sit inside the same campaign sequence as email. Smartlead's pricing and home pages do not mention LinkedIn. Its January 2026 changelog and an October 2026 blog post say LinkedIn and email steps can share one sequence, while its help guide describes SmartAgents workflows that add leads to a HeyReach campaign, and its integrations page names HeyReach, Aimfox, Expandi, GetSales.io and Waalaxy. We could not find the price of any Smartlead LinkedIn add-on, or any Smartlead LinkedIn daily limits. Last checked 19 October 2026.
Not on its pricing or home page; its help centre describes adding leads to a HeyReach campaign
Drawn side by side.
Where LinkedIn lives, per Smartlead's own pages
Read on 19 October 2026, one column per page
| Claim | Pricing page | Home page | Changelog, 5 January 2026 | Help guide | Blog, 8 October 2026 | Integrations page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mentions LinkedIn | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Says LinkedIn steps share one sequence | No | No | Yes | No, adds leads to HeyReach | Yes | Not said |
| Names HeyReach | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes, in its FAQ | Yes |
| States a LinkedIn price | No | No | No | No | No, 'add-on' | No |
| States Smartlead's LinkedIn limits | No | No | No | No | No, LinkedIn's own | No |
One lead, the first 21 days
Drag the slider to the day the lead accepts your LinkedIn invitation
Accepted on day 6: Warmerly sends the message at its next check, which runs every six hours. Smartlead's pages do not say what happens to a pending invitation.
| Accepted on | Warmerly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Day 1 | Message at the next six-hour check | Not stated |
| Day 7 | Message at the next six-hour check | Not stated |
| Day 14 | Message at the next six-hour check | Not stated |
| Day 21 or never | Lead skipped 21 days after the invitation | Not stated |
What LinkedIn costs a month
Warmerly's price against the HeyReach route at HeyReach's own published price
- Warmerly: LinkedIn account or pack, a month
- HeyReach Growth at $79 per sender a month, before any Smartlead plan
- Smartlead's own LinkedIn add-on: price not stated
3 accounts: Warmerly $49 a month ($16.33 an account). The HeyReach route at $79 per sender is $237 a month, before a Smartlead plan.
| Accounts | Warmerly | HeyReach route, $79 per sender | Smartlead's own add-on |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $19 a month, $19.00 an account | $79 a month, before a Smartlead plan | Not stated |
| 3 | $49 a month, $16.33 an account | $237 a month, before a Smartlead plan | Not stated |
| 5 | $75 a month, $15.00 an account | $395 a month, before a Smartlead plan | Not stated |
Warmerly, in detail.
LinkedIn connection and message steps sit in the same campaign timeline as email steps, sent through a connected LinkedIn account that costs $19 a month, with invitation limits that ramp up over the first 15 days.
Price and how it is bought
LinkedIn is not part of any base plan. Each connected LinkedIn account is a separate $19 a month subscription (USD), charged straight away with no trial. Packs are also sold: 3 accounts for $49 a month and 5 for $75, which works out at $16.33 and $15.00 an account. Cancelling takes effect at the end of the paid period and LinkedIn accounts are not refunded. The 7-day plan trial does not apply to LinkedIn.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Steps in one sequence
A campaign can contain LinkedIn connection steps and LinkedIn message steps next to email steps, and there is a ready-made 'LinkedIn then email' template. LinkedIn steps are checked against the same suppression lists, keyed by email. A lead with no email address is not checked against those lists.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Messages wait for the connection
LinkedIn only lets you message first-degree connections. If the invitation is still pending, the engine re-checks every six hours without spending send budget. If the lead is still not connected 21 days after the invitation, the lead is skipped.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Invitation limits and the ramp
A standard account is capped at 10 invitations a day and 50 a week, and a premium account at 20 and 100. New accounts start lower: half the ceiling on days 1 to 3 (5 a day), 60 per cent on days 4 to 7 (6 a day), 80 per cent on days 8 to 14 (8 a day) and the full ceiling from day 15 (10 a day). The ramp counts calendar days since the account was connected. Customers can set lower caps, and LinkedIn's own limits remain the real ceiling.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
How an account connects
You sign in to LinkedIn through Warmerly and the connection runs through a third-party hosted LinkedIn service. Warmerly's own docs record that this depends on that outside service, so an account can show as disconnected and its steps then wait.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
AI, replies and the inbox
Each LinkedIn message can optionally be written for one prospect from their profile (1 AI credit each, off by default). LinkedIn replies land in the same inbox as email replies and can be labelled with a suggested answer (1 AI credit). Autopilot is off unless the customer turns it on.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
What a slot includes
A paid LinkedIn slot includes LinkedIn warmup and sending. Search, import and the unified inbox are supporting features. Base plan LinkedIn allowances are always zero, so the Free plan has no LinkedIn account.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
Warmerly's LinkedIn depends on one hosted provider, has no trial, and is sold per account with no refund. We found no push of leads to HeyReach, Aimfox or Expandi in its code or docs, so a team that already runs one of those would be adding a second tool rather than connecting the first.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Smartlead, in detail.
Nothing about LinkedIn on the pricing or home page. A January 2026 changelog and an October 2026 blog post say LinkedIn steps can sit in one Smartlead sequence, while the help guide describes a HeyReach connection built with SmartAgents. No LinkedIn price or limit is published.
The changelog claim
Smartlead's changelog entry dated 5 January 2026, 'Smartlead x HeyReach: Run Multichannel Outreach', says 'You can now finally run email + LinkedIn from one place' and lists 'Add LinkedIn + email steps in the same sequence' and 'Auto-move non-responders into Smartlead follow-ups'. It gives no plan requirement, setup steps or limits, so we treat it as a claim we did not test.
updates.smartlead.ai/changelog/smartlead-x-heyreach-run-multichannel-outreach · read 19 October 2026
What the help guide describes
The help centre guide has you build a SmartAgent: pick a trigger (email reply, open or link click), a scope (account, client or campaign) and a mailbox, paste your HeyReach API key, choose a HeyReach action such as adding a lead to a campaign or list, and deploy. The HeyReach campaign must already exist. Event-based triggers cannot be edited later. It does not say LinkedIn steps are placed inside a Smartlead sequence, and it names no price or plan.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/432-smartlead-x-heyreach-integration-guide · read 19 October 2026
Smartlead's own blog calls it a LinkedIn add-on
A Smartlead blog post published 8 October 2026 says 'Smartlead runs LinkedIn as a step inside the same sequence engine as email and calling' and calls it the 'LinkedIn add-on'. It admits the add-on 'is newer than dedicated tools' and lists 'Add-on pricing on top of the base plan' as a drawback, but gives no add-on price and no Smartlead LinkedIn limits. The same post's FAQ says LinkedIn steps come 'through the HeyReach and Aimfox integrations'.
smartlead.ai/blog/best-linkedin-outreach-tools · read 19 October 2026
Other LinkedIn tools named
The integrations page has cards for Expandi ('import leads from Smartlead for LinkedIn outreach and export leads from Expandi'), GetSales.io and Waalaxy, and names HeyReach and Aimfox in its header and FAQ. It does not say whether each connection is native or built through a third party.
smartlead.ai/integrations · read 19 October 2026
Pricing and home page say nothing
The pricing page has no LinkedIn row and its comparison table does not include LinkedIn. The home page makes no LinkedIn feature claim; LinkedIn appears there only as links to Smartlead's own company page.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
What the connected tool costs
On HeyReach's own pricing page the Growth plan is $79 per sender a month ($63 a sender billed yearly), with a 14-day trial for 3 LinkedIn accounts in its FAQ. HeyReach lists multichannel outreach with Instantly and Smartlead. That is a separate product with its own bill, and no Smartlead page says it is the route Smartlead expects you to take.
heyreach.io/pricing · read 19 October 2026
Where Smartlead is ahead
Smartlead names more connection routes than Warmerly has: if you already pay for HeyReach, Aimfox, Expandi, GetSales.io or Waalaxy, it documents pushing email activity into them. Its blog also claims calls through SmartDialer in the same sequence, which we did not test.
smartlead.ai/blog/best-linkedin-outreach-tools · read 19 October 2026
A test result we did not use
The October 2026 blog reports its own test, with a 34% acceptance rate and 8.2% reply rate for the Smartlead LinkedIn add-on, and says it was run by the publisher. It gives little method, ranks Smartlead among tools it sells against, and we did not draw it on this page.
smartlead.ai/blog/best-linkedin-outreach-tools · read 19 October 2026
What Smartlead does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Whether LinkedIn steps are built inside a Smartlead sequence editor, or run in a connected tool. The changelog and blog say one thing and the help guide describes another.
- The price of the 'LinkedIn add-on' Smartlead's blog mentions, and which plans can buy it.
- Which Smartlead plans include the HeyReach connection or SmartAgents: no plan is named on either page.
- Any LinkedIn daily or weekly limits Smartlead applies, or how invitations are paced.
- Whether replies from LinkedIn come back into Smartlead's Master Inbox. The blog says the Master Inbox consolidates all replies, but the help guide does not mention LinkedIn replies.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn steps in the same sequence | Yes, as a paid add-on per account | Not on its pricing or home page; its help centre describes adding leads to a HeyReach campaign |
| LinkedIn on the pricing page | Yes, $19 a month per account | Not mentioned |
| Steps in the same sequence | Yes, connection and message steps beside email | Claimed in a 5 January 2026 changelog and an 8 October 2026 blog; its help guide describes a HeyReach workflow instead |
| Who sends the LinkedIn message | Warmerly, through a hosted LinkedIn service | Unclear: a connected tool such as HeyReach per its help guide, or a Smartlead add-on per its blog |
| Extra cost for LinkedIn | $19 a month per account; 3 for $49; 5 for $75 | Add-on price not stated; HeyReach Growth is $79 per sender a month on its own page |
| Cost per account in a pack | $19.00 for 1, $16.33 for 3, $15.00 for 5 | Not stated |
| Monthly cost for 3 and 5 accounts | $49 and $75 | Add-on price not stated; 3 and 5 HeyReach senders at $79 each are $237 and $395 a month |
| Trial on LinkedIn | None | Not stated for the add-on; HeyReach's FAQ gives 14 days for 3 accounts |
| Invitation limits | 10 a day and 50 a week (20 and 100 premium) | Not stated |
| Invitation ramp for a new account | 5 a day on days 1 to 3, 6 on days 4 to 7, 8 on days 8 to 14, 10 from day 15 | Not stated |
| Wait for a pending connection | Re-checks every six hours, skips the lead after 21 days | Not stated |
| Replies in one inbox | Yes, with email replies | Not confirmed for LinkedIn; blog says the Master Inbox consolidates all replies |
| LinkedIn tools it connects to | None; LinkedIn is built in | HeyReach, Aimfox, Expandi, GetSales.io and Waalaxy named |
| AI on LinkedIn messages | Optional, written per prospect, 1 AI credit each, off by default | SmartAgents classify replies across channels, per its blog; not tested |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Warmerly's version is simpler to buy and to read
Our reading: with Warmerly you add a LinkedIn account for $19 and put steps in the sequence, and the limits, the wait rule and the ramp are written down. With Smartlead the pages we read point to a second tool and a workflow to set up, and no LinkedIn price or limit is published, so you cannot size the cost before you start.
Smartlead may be ahead if you already run a LinkedIn tool
Our reading: if your team lives in HeyReach, Aimfox or Expandi, a connection that adds email repliers to those campaigns could be all you need, and Smartlead documents several routes. We found no such connection in Warmerly's code or docs.
Do the sum for more than one account
Our reading: at three LinkedIn accounts Warmerly is $49 a month. On the HeyReach route, three senders at HeyReach's published Growth price is $237 a month before any Smartlead plan, though HeyReach's Agency and Unlimited plans change that sum for larger teams and Smartlead's own add-on price is unknown.
Check the sequence claim before you rely on it
Our reading: Smartlead's own pages are not consistent about whether LinkedIn steps live in one sequence. Ask Smartlead, or try it in the free trial, before choosing on this point.
Pacing is the safety question
Our reading: LinkedIn sets the real limits and can restrict any account. Warmerly publishes its caps and a ramp that starts at half the ceiling. For Smartlead we found no published pacing, so ask where invitation limits are applied, in Smartlead or in the connected tool.
Replies and stopping a sequence
Our reading: on Warmerly a LinkedIn reply lands in the shared inbox and stops that lead's sequence when stop-on-reply is on. For Smartlead the guide only describes email triggers, so test one lead end to end.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want LinkedIn and email steps in one sequence editor and one inbox.
- You prefer one bill with a clear per-account price for LinkedIn.
- You send from a small number of LinkedIn profiles and want published limits and pacing handled for you.
- You want to know the cost before starting: $19, or $49 for 3 or $75 for 5.
Smartlead is the better fit if
- You already pay for HeyReach, Aimfox, Expandi, GetSales.io or Waalaxy and want email activity pushed into those campaigns.
- You like building workflows with triggers, as in SmartAgents.
- You want calls through SmartDialer in the same flow as email, as its blog describes.
- You do not need LinkedIn steps inside the email sequence itself.
How much is LinkedIn on Warmerly?
$19 a month per account, $49 for 3 or $75 for 5, which is $16.33 and $15.00 each. There is no trial on LinkedIn.
Does Smartlead support LinkedIn steps?
Unclear. A 5 January 2026 changelog and an 8 October 2026 blog say LinkedIn and email can share one sequence, while its help guide describes a HeyReach workflow.
What does Smartlead charge for LinkedIn?
We could not find a price. HeyReach Growth is $79 per sender a month on its own page, so 3 senders are $237 and 5 are $395.
Which tools does Smartlead name?
Its integrations page names HeyReach, Aimfox, Expandi, GetSales.io and Waalaxy.
- Smartlead: HeyReach changelog, 5 January 2026 (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: HeyReach integration guide (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: blog, best LinkedIn outreach tools, 8 October 2026 (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: integrations page (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: pricing (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: pricing, text version (read 2026-10-19)
- Smartlead: home page (read 2026-10-19)
- HeyReach: pricing (read 2026-10-19)
Smartlead pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Starting price (per month)
- Mailboxes on the starting plan
- Most mailboxes on a published price
- Emails per month on the starting plan
- Highest published send volume
- Contacts on the starting plan
- Warmup
- Spam-folder rescue
- SPF, DKIM and DMARC monitoring
- Inbox placement testing
- Built-in campaign sender
- Shared reply inbox
- Ready-made mailboxes
- Agency and white-label
- Integrations
- API
- Free plan or trial
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.