5,000 active prospects on Starter
Contacts on the starting plan
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Smartlead details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 17 and 19 October 2026.
5,000 active prospects on Starter
2,000
Contacts on the starting plan, in one look.
Warmerly Starter allows 5,000 active prospects, counted only while leads are still in play in active or paused campaigns, with at most 2,500 leads in any one campaign. Smartlead Base allows 2,000 contacts, counted as unique email addresses stored in your account until you delete them. The two are counted differently, so the numbers are not a like-for-like match. Smartlead lists unlimited contacts on its two top plans; Warmerly's Agency plan stops at 250,000. Last checked 19 October 2026.
2,000
Drawn side by side.
Contacts by plan
How many contacts each plan holds. Bars are on a log scale from 100 to 1,000,000, so each step to the right is ten times bigger.
- Free$0 a month 500 active prospects500 in one campaign
- Starter$19 a month 5,000 active prospects2,500 in one campaign
- Growth$49 a month 50,000 active prospects25,000 in one campaign
- Agency$179 a month 250,000 active prospects100,000 in one campaign
- Base$39 a month 2,000 contacts
- Pro$94 a month 30,000 contacts
- Unlimited Smart$174 a month Unlimited contacts
- Unlimited Prime$379 a month Unlimited contacts
| Plan | Price a month | Contacts | Leads in one campaign |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warmerly Free | $0 | 500 active prospects | 500 |
| Warmerly Starter | $19 | 5,000 active prospects | 2,500 |
| Warmerly Growth | $49 | 50,000 active prospects | 25,000 |
| Warmerly Agency | $179 | 250,000 active prospects | 100,000 |
| Smartlead Base | $39 | 2,000 stored contacts | No limit found |
| Smartlead Pro | $94 | 30,000 stored contacts | No limit found |
| Smartlead Unlimited Smart | $174 | Unlimited | No limit found |
| Smartlead Unlimited Prime | $379 | Unlimited | No limit found |
What a list does over time
Import a list, then let some leads finish or bounce. Watch what each product still counts against your limit.
Illustrative arithmetic from each company's own counting rules. Real lists change at different speeds, and Warmerly's nightly sweep sets a 30 day grace period before a limit locks a workspace.
What counts against the limit
Each line is a state a lead can be in. A plus means it uses up room under the limit, a minus means it does not.
| A lead that | Warmerly, active prospects | Smartlead, stored contacts |
|---|---|---|
| A lead still queued or active | +Counts | +Counts while stored |
| A lead that replied | +Counts | +Counts while stored |
| A lead that finishes the sequence | -Stops counting by itself | +Counts until you delete it |
| A lead that bounces | -Stops counting by itself | +Counts until you delete it |
| A lead that unsubscribes | -Stops counting by itself | +Counts until you delete it |
| A lead in a draft or finished campaign | -Not counted | +Counted while stored |
| The same address in two campaigns | +Counts once | +Counts once |
| Monthly reset | -No monthly reset, a live count | -No monthly reset, lead credits are fixed by plan |
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
Starter has three related limits: 5,000 active prospects, 2,500 leads in one campaign and 5 active campaigns.
What active prospects counts
It is the number of distinct email addresses across active and paused campaigns in the workspace. Leads that are completed, skipped, unsubscribed or bounced drop out; queued, active and replied leads still count. The same address in two campaigns counts once.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
The limits by plan
Free 500 active prospects, 500 per campaign, 1 active campaign. Starter 5,000, 2,500, 5 campaigns. Growth 50,000, 25,000, 25 campaigns. Agency 250,000, 100,000, no limit on active campaigns.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Drafts and finished campaigns do not count
Only leads in campaigns that are active or paused are counted. A list sitting in a draft or completed campaign is outside the active prospect count.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Per campaign gate
The cap per campaign is checked at import and refuses a list that does not fit. The workspace-wide cap is checked by a nightly sweep, which sets a 30 day grace period before a lock.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Using all 5,000 takes two campaigns
Because one Starter campaign holds 2,500 leads, filling 5,000 needs at least two campaigns (our arithmetic).
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Lead tools are metered separately
Starter includes 5,000 email verifications, 1,000 email lookups and 500 lead exports a month, Growth 25,000, 10,000 and 5,000, and Agency 150,000, 100,000 and 50,000. These are separate from the prospect cap. The Free plan has 250 verifications.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Top of the range
Agency allows 250,000 active prospects and 100,000 leads in one campaign. We publish no higher figure.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
No monthly reset
Active prospects is a live count taken now, not a monthly allowance, so there is nothing to reset. A lead that finishes frees its place by itself.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Smartlead, in detail.
Contacts are lead credits, unique email addresses stored in your account: 2,000 on Base and 30,000 on Pro, and unlimited on Unlimited Smart and Prime according to its plain text pricing table and home FAQ.
Base and Pro numbers
The pricing page lists 2,000 contacts on Base and 30,000 on Pro.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
What a lead credit is
The FAQ says a lead credit is a unique email address stored in your account, counted toward your contacts limit. Help article 392 says one contact uses one credit even if it is in several campaigns.
smartlead.ai/pricing and https://helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead · read 19 October 2026
Does not reset monthly
Help article 392 says lead credits are fixed by your plan and only free up when leads are deleted. Article 157 says the same of active leads.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead and https://helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/157-do-my-active-leads-and-email-credits-reset-every-month · read 19 October 2026
Freeing space
Help article 392 says if lead credits run out you can delete old or unused leads, for example from ended campaigns, or upgrade.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead · read 19 October 2026
Unlimited on the top two plans
Its plain text pricing table lists contact storage as 2,000, 30,000, Unlimited and Unlimited, and its home FAQ says Unlimited Smart and Prime have unlimited contacts.
smartlead.ai/pricing.md and https://www.smartlead.ai · read 19 October 2026
A broader home page line
The home page also says to store unlimited leads, with no plan named beside it, which reads wider than the 2,000 on Base.
smartlead.ai · read 19 October 2026
Verified prospect emails
A third, separate allowance for leads sourced through SmartProspect: 2,000 on Base, 30,000 on Pro, 50,000 on Unlimited Smart and 170,000 on Unlimited Prime. On Base and Pro it is a $59 a month add-on; on the top two it is included.
smartlead.ai/pricing.md · read 19 October 2026
Email verification is separate again
Email verification is sold as an add-on in credit packs, from $32, and is not the same product as verified prospect emails.
smartlead.ai/pricing.md and https://www.smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
Email credits are a different counter
The FAQ says email credits and lead credits are separate: Base includes 2,000 contacts and 6,000 sends a month.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
What Smartlead does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- What happens to running campaigns when lead credits run out: the help articles do not say.
- Whether deleting a lead from one campaign frees a credit if the same contact is still in another: not stated.
- A per campaign list limit: none found.
- Whether the free trial caps contacts: not stated.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Contacts on the starting plan | 5,000 active prospects on Starter | 2,000 |
| Per campaign | 2,500 leads on Starter | No per campaign limit found |
| How they are counted | Distinct addresses in active and paused campaigns; finished leads drop out | Unique addresses stored in the account until deleted |
| Next plan up | 50,000 (Growth, $49) | 30,000 (Pro, $94) |
| Top published plan | 250,000 (Agency, $179) | Unlimited per its pricing table and home FAQ (Prime, $379) |
| Free option | 500 active prospects (Free plan) | Not stated for the trial |
| Resets | Counts live leads, no monthly reset | Lead credits do not reset monthly |
| A bounced or finished lead | Stops counting by itself | Still counts until you delete it |
| Same address in two campaigns | Counts once | Counts once (one credit per contact) |
| Active campaigns on the starting plan | 5 (Starter) | No limit found |
| Email verification a month, starting plan (not like for like) | 5,000 verifications (Starter) | Sold as an add-on in credit packs, from $32 |
| Sourced prospect emails, starting plan (not like for like) | 1,000 email lookups a month (Starter) | 2,000 verified prospect emails on Base, a $59 a month add-on; 30,000 on Pro |
| Plan price, starting plan | $19 (Starter); the Free plan is $0 | $39 (Base) |
| Leads in a draft or finished campaign | Not counted | Counted while stored |
Every plan, side by side.
Warmerly
Smartlead
Per month, billed monthly. Every Smartlead plan lists unlimited email accounts; prices read on smartlead.ai/pricing on 17 October 2026 and re-checked on 19 October 2026.
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Units differ
Our reading: Warmerly counts leads still in play, while Smartlead counts every stored address. A lead that bounces frees a Warmerly slot, but still uses a Smartlead credit until you delete it.
Starter has more headroom on paper
Our reading: 5,000 against 2,000 is larger, but 2,500 per campaign means big lists must be split.
Smartlead is ahead at the top
Our reading: Smartlead says its two top plans have unlimited contacts, while Agency stops at 250,000. Past that size, only Smartlead fits.
Clean lists matter on both
Our reading: on Smartlead, deleting stale leads gives credits back. On Warmerly, bounced and finished leads stop counting by themselves, though a list in a campaign that is still active or paused counts until its leads finish.
Do not compare the verification numbers directly
Our reading: Warmerly's verifications check addresses on your own lists. Smartlead's verified prospect emails are a separate allowance for leads it sources, and on Base and Pro they cost $59 a month extra.
A big stored list is a Smartlead strength
Our reading: if you keep a large archive of past contacts in the tool and mail it in waves, Smartlead's stored-contact model with unlimited top tiers fits that better than a live count.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want a larger contact allowance on the cheapest paid plan.
- You want finished and bounced leads to stop counting on their own.
- Your lists are split into campaigns of up to 2,500 anyway.
- You want email verification included each month.
Smartlead is the better fit if
- You need to store a very large list and send across it.
- You want unlimited contacts on the top plans.
- You want no per campaign list limit.
- You prefer one simple stored contacts counter.
How many contacts does Smartlead Base allow?
2,000, counted as unique email addresses stored in your account until you delete them.
How many does Warmerly Starter allow?
5,000 active prospects, counted only while leads are in active or paused campaigns, with at most 2,500 leads in any one campaign. Free allows 500.
What are the higher limits?
Next up is Warmerly Growth at 50,000 and Smartlead Pro at 30,000. At the top, Warmerly Agency stops at 250,000 and Smartlead lists unlimited on Prime ($379).
Do leads leave the count on each?
On Warmerly, finished leads drop out and there is no monthly reset. On Smartlead, contacts stay counted until deleted.
- Smartlead pricing page
- Smartlead pricing page, plain text version
- Smartlead home page
- Smartlead help: lead and email credits (article 392)
- Smartlead help: do credits reset (article 157)
- Smartlead help: issues with the number of emails sent (article 58)
- Smartlead benchmark: how many mailboxes for cold email
- Smartlead benchmark: cold emails per day per mailbox
Smartlead pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Starting price (per month)
- Mailboxes on the starting plan
- Most mailboxes on a published price
- Emails per month on the starting plan
- Highest published send volume
- Warmup
- Spam-folder rescue
- SPF, DKIM and DMARC monitoring
- Inbox placement testing
- Built-in campaign sender
- Shared reply inbox
- LinkedIn steps in the same sequence
- Ready-made mailboxes
- Agency and white-label
- Integrations
- API
- Free plan or trial
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.