Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Smartlead
One-to-one · Free plan or trial

Free plan or trial

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Smartlead details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 17 and 19 October 2026.

Warmerly

Free plan (no card), or a 7-day trial

Smartlead

Free trial, no card; 14 days per its help centre; 50% off the first month on any plan

The short answer

Free plan or trial, in one look.

Warmerly has a free plan that never expires and needs no card, plus a 7-day trial on paid plans that does need a card. Smartlead has no free plan but a free trial on every plan. Its pricing page says no credit card is needed to start and does not give a length, while its help centre says 14 days, 2,500 email sends and 1,250 contacts, with white labelling excluded. It also advertises 50% off the first month on any plan. Smartlead's trial is bigger for a quick, wide test. Warmerly's free plan is smaller but has no end date. Last checked 19 October 2026.

WarmerlyWarmerly ahead on this row

Free plan (no card), or a 7-day trial

Smartlead

Free trial, no card; 14 days per its help centre; 50% off the first month on any plan

The picture

Drawn side by side.

What you can test with

The allowances on Warmerly Free and on Smartlead's free trial, on one scale per row

WarmerlySmartlead
  • Campaign sends

    Warmerly100 a month, on Freeno end date
    Smartlead2,500 in the trial14 days
  • Contacts

    Warmerly500 active prospectson Free
    Smartlead1,250 contactsin the trial
  • Mailboxes

    Warmerly1 on Freeplus a sandbox mailbox
    SmartleadUnlimitedin the trial
Warmerly paid trial

7 days on Starter, Growth or Agency. A card is needed. Campaign sends are not metered. Mailbox ceilings are the plan's own: 5, 25 or 100.

Allowances on Warmerly Free and Smartlead's free trial
AllowanceWarmerly FreeSmartlead trial
Campaign sends100 a month2,500 in 14 days
Contacts500 active prospects1,250 contacts
Mailboxes1, plus a sandbox mailboxUnlimited

The rows are not like for like: Warmerly's numbers repeat every month with no end date, Smartlead's are for 14 days. Smartlead's warmup emails do not count towards its 2,500, and every campaign email does, including follow-ups and bounces.

Will your test fit?

Move the sliders to match the test you have in mind

WarmerlySmartlead
Warmerly Free, no card

    Warmerly 7-day trial, card needed

      Smartlead 14-day trial

        Limits used: Warmerly Free allows 100 sends a month, 500 active prospects and 1 mailbox. A Warmerly paid trial does not meter sends, and its mailbox ceiling is 5 on Starter, 25 on Growth and 100 on Agency. Smartlead's trial allows 2,500 sends and 1,250 contacts, with unlimited mailboxes. Real sending is also bounded by each mailbox's daily limit, which this planner does not model.

        When a card and a charge appear

        The path from signup, as each company states it

        WarmerlySmartlead
        WarmerlyTwo paths, and Free has no end
        1. Sign upNo cardNo card
        2. Free plan100 sends a month, no end date, no cardNo card
        3. Start a paid trial insteadA card is required. 7 days, 30 with the website offer, 90 for approved startupsCard
        4. Day 8First charge for a 7-day trial (day 31 on the 30-day offer). Cancel before then to avoid itCard
        SmartleadOne path, and day 15 is not described
        1. Sign upNo card to startNo card
        2. Free trial, days 1 to 142,500 sends, 1,250 contacts, unlimited mailboxes, white label excludedNo card
        3. Day 15Its pages do not say what happens next, or whether a card is neededCard rule not stated
        4. Choose a planA banner offers 50% off the first month on any planCard rule not stated

        Smartlead's pricing page and help article both say no card is needed to start. Neither says what happens when the 14 days end, so we have not filled that gap.

        The first paid month

        Monthly list prices, and half of them for Smartlead's banner offer

        WarmerlySmartlead
        WarmerlyNo intro discount found
        1. Free$0
        2. Starter$19
        3. Growth$49
        4. Agency$179
        Smartlead50% off the first month, worked out from list prices
        1. Base$39$19.50
        2. Pro$94$47
        3. Unlimited Smart$174$87
        4. Unlimited Prime$379$189.50

        List price Half price, worked out

        Monthly list prices, and Smartlead's half price first month worked out
        CompanyPlanList priceFirst month at half price
        WarmerlyFree$0No intro discount found
        WarmerlyStarter$19No intro discount found
        WarmerlyGrowth$49No intro discount found
        WarmerlyAgency$179No intro discount found
        SmartleadBase$39$19.50
        SmartleadPro$94$47
        SmartleadUnlimited Smart$174$87
        SmartleadUnlimited Prime$379$189.50

        Smartlead gives no worked example of its 50% offer, so the half prices are arithmetic on the list price, not a quote. Warmerly's annual price gives two months free, and Warmerly Starter after a 7-day trial is $19 a month.

        How Warmerly does it

        Warmerly, in detail.

        Free is a real plan with no expiry and no card. Paid plans add a separate 7-day trial that needs a card.

        01

        What Free includes

        $0 and no card. 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign, 500 leads per campaign, 500 active prospects and 100 campaign sends a month. Warmup is included and never metered. It also has 250 email verifications, 50 email lookups and 3 placement tests a month. AI credits are 0 and there is no API access.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        02

        Not a countdown

        Free has no expiry. Its 100 sends a month exist as an abuse guard, not a trial clock. Moving to a paid plan, or buying an add-on such as a hosted mailbox, is the step that asks for a card.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        03

        A sandbox mailbox from signup

        Every signup gets a free sandbox mailbox already warming, separate from the one mailbox Free allows you to connect.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        04

        The 7-day trial on paid plans

        Starter ($19), Growth ($49) and Agency ($179) start with a 7-day free trial. A card is required, nothing is charged until day 8 and you can cancel before then. During a trial the monthly allowances are Starter's whichever tier you trial, while the mailbox ceilings are the trialled tier's own: 5 on Starter, 25 on Growth and 100 on Agency. The trial is once per workspace.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        05

        Longer trials exist for two groups

        Visitors who claim the website's 30-day offer get 30 days, with the first charge on day 31, if they claim it within 14 days of signing up. Approved Warmerly for Startups applications get 90 days of Agency. The default for everyone else is 7 days.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        06

        Paid plans are not metered on sends

        Starter, Growth and Agency have no monthly send quota. What bounds volume is mailboxes times each mailbox's daily limit, 30 a day by default and lower while a mailbox is still ramping. Five mailboxes at 30 a day is roughly 150 sends a day.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        07

        No trial for add-ons

        LinkedIn accounts are $19 a month each with no trial and no refund.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        08

        Cancelling and refunds

        No contract or cancellation fee. A paid plan moves to Free at the end of the paid period. There are no refunds after the first charge except where we charged in error, under the 30-day inbox guarantee, or where the law requires.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        09

        No intro discount found

        We found no first-month discount on the plans page or in the billing code. The only price changes we found are the longer trial lengths above and the annual price, where two months are free.

        Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026

        How Smartlead does it

        Smartlead, in detail.

        No permanent free plan. Every plan has a free trial, 14 days according to the help centre, with no card to start and a 50% first-month offer.

        01

        What the pricing page says

        Every plan has a free trial and requires no credit card to start. The page also has a banner offering 50% off the first month on any plan, and a heading, Try for free and pick a plan later. It does not state the trial length.

        smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026

        02

        Length and limits in the help centre

        The help article says the trial is 14 days, with 2,500 email sends and 1,250 contact storage. Warmup emails do not count. Every outbound campaign email counts, including follow-ups and bounced emails. Replies, bounce notifications and unsubscribe events do not. Mailbox connections are unlimited.

        helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/151-what-are-the-limitations-in-the-free-trial · read 19 October 2026

        05

        How contacts are counted

        Active leads are the contacts you upload into a campaign, so uploading 1,000 leads gives 1,000 active leads. The same leads uploaded into a new campaign do not count again, and deleting a finished campaign releases its leads back into your account. Lead credits do not reset monthly.

        helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/3-what-are-active-leads · read 19 October 2026

        06

        Home page wording

        The home page buttons read Start Free Trial, and the structured data lists a free trial as available. It does not state the length or the card rule.

        smartlead.ai · read 19 October 2026

        07

        First-month discount

        Sign up now and get 50% off on your first month on any plan appears as a banner. It is a discount, not a trial length, and we could not tell if it applies during or after the trial. Separately, the page says annual billing saves 17%.

        smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026

        08

        Plan prices behind the offer

        The monthly list prices are Base $39, Pro $94, Unlimited Smart $174 and Unlimited Prime $379. Its text pricing page says Base does not include API and webhooks, and that Pro is the first tier with CRM access, API and webhooks and client workspaces.

        smartlead.ai/pricing.md · read 19 October 2026

        What Smartlead does not say

        We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

        • What happens to data and mailboxes when the 14-day trial ends without a plan.
        • Whether a card is needed to move from the trial to a paid plan.
        • Whether the 50% off first month can be combined with the trial, or how it is applied.
        • The date of the help article on trial limits, so we cannot say if the 14 days predates the pricing page.
        • Whether the trial can be repeated on the same account or company.
        The numbers

        Only what we could verify.

        Free plan or trial: Warmerly and Smartlead side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
        MeasureWarmerlySmartlead
        Free plan or trialFree plan (no card), or a 7-day trialFree trial, no card; 14 days per its help centre; 50% off the first month on any plan
        Permanent free planYes, Free at $0, no cardNo
        Trial length7 days on paid plans; 30 days via the website offer; 90 days for approved startups14 days, per help centre
        Card needed to startNo on Free; yes for the 7-day trialNo, per pricing page and help article
        First charge after a trialDay 8 of a 7-day trialNot stated
        Sends during trial or free100 a month on Free; not metered on a paid trial2,500 in the trial
        Contacts500 active prospects on Free1,250 in the trial
        Mailboxes1 on Free; a sandbox mailbox as wellUnlimited in the trial
        Feature exclusionsNo API, no AI credits on FreeWhite-label excluded in the trial
        Entry paid price, monthlyStarter $19Base $39
        Intro discountNone found50% off the first month
        First paid month at the banner price, worked outNo banner offer; Starter stays $19Base $19.50, Pro $47, Unlimited Smart $87, Unlimited Prime $189.50 if the 50% applies to the list price
        Annual billing savingTwo months free17%
        In practice

        What it means for you.

        Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

        1

        Different things to try

        Our reading: Warmerly lets you stay on one mailbox for as long as you like, which suits a slow test. Smartlead gives you 14 days with many mailboxes and 2,500 sends, which suits a quick, wide test.

        2

        Smartlead's trial is more generous in size

        Our reading: 2,500 sends and unlimited mailboxes let you test real volume. Warmerly Free caps sends at 100 a month, so you need the paid trial to try volume, and that asks for a card.

        3

        Warmerly's free plan keeps working after day 14

        Our reading: a Warmerly Free mailbox keeps warming and sending in small amounts for as long as you like. After Smartlead's 14 days you have to pick a plan, and its pages do not say what happens to your campaigns if you do not.

        4

        Check the card rule

        Our reading: both say no card to start, but only Warmerly Free is clear that nothing ever asks for one until you pay. For Smartlead, ask what happens on day 15.

        5

        The half price month is worth a question

        Our reading: if Base at $39 really costs about $19.50 for the first month, the first month is close to Warmerly Starter's $19. Smartlead gives no worked example, so confirm how the banner applies at checkout.

        6

        Contacts count differently

        Our reading: Smartlead counts every uploaded contact as an active lead until you delete the campaign, while Warmerly counts unique prospects still being worked. Plan your test list with that in mind.

        Who it suits

        Pick the one that fits.

        Warmerly

        Warmerly is the better fit if

        • You want to test with one mailbox for as long as you need, with no card.
        • You want warmup running on a free mailbox from day one.
        • You prefer a plain plan with no countdown.
        Smartlead

        Smartlead is the better fit if

        • You want to test many mailboxes and thousands of sends within two weeks.
        • You want 50% off your first paid month.
        • You need most features open during the trial.
        Questions
        Does Smartlead have a free plan?

        No. It has a free trial on every plan, which needs no card per its pricing page, and it advertises 50% off the first month.

        How long is Smartlead's trial?

        14 days per its help centre, with 2,500 email sends and 1,250 contacts. Its pricing page does not give a length, and white-labelling is excluded.

        What does Warmerly give free?

        A Free plan at $0 with no card and no end date: 1 mailbox, 100 sends a month and 500 active prospects.

        Does Warmerly have a longer trial?

        Paid plans have a 7-day trial that needs a card, with the first charge on day 8. A website claim gives 30 days and approved startups get 90.

        Sources

        Smartlead pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

        See it on your own mailbox.

        Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

        Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.