No cap on sends
Emails per month on the starting plan
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Smartlead details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 17 and 19 October 2026.
No cap on sends
6,000
Emails per month on the starting plan, in one look.
Warmerly's paid plans have no monthly send meter, but each mailbox has a daily campaign limit (30 by default), which is about 4,500 a month on Starter's 5 mailboxes once they are established. Smartlead Base lists 6,000 emails a month, and sending stops when the allowance runs out until the next reset or an upgrade. Above about 150 emails a day Smartlead Base sends more in a month, until it uses its 6,000 allowance at 200 a day and stops; at or below 150 a day the two behave much the same. Last checked 19 October 2026.
6,000
Drawn side by side.
Your month, drawn
Pick a plan on each side and a steady pace. The lines show emails sent so far, day by day, over 30 days.
| Pace | Warmerly Starter (5 mailboxes, 30 a day each) | Smartlead Base (6,000 emails) |
|---|---|---|
| 100 a day | 3,000 sent, inside the 150 a day ceiling | 3,000 of 6,000 used, no stop |
| 150 a day | 4,500 sent, exactly at the ceiling | 4,500 of 6,000 used, no stop |
| 200 a day | 4,500 sent, held to 150 a day | 6,000 of 6,000 used by day 30 |
| 300 a day | 4,500 sent, held to 150 a day | 6,000 sent, stops after day 20 |
| 400 a day | 4,500 sent, held to 150 a day | 6,000 sent, stops after day 15 |
Lines are drawn from the published numbers and a steady pace you choose. A dotted line shows the pace you asked for when a limit holds it back. Real sending varies by day. Smartlead also has a Messages per day setting on each mailbox, recommended at 40 to 50 including warm-ups.
What a month of sends reaches
Contacts you can work through in a month, by how many emails each contact gets in your sequence.
| Emails per contact | Warmerly Starter at the default limit, about 4,500 sends | Smartlead Base, 6,000 email credits |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4,500 | 6,000 |
| 2 | 2,250 | 3,000 |
| 3 | 1,500 | 2,000 |
| 4 | 1,125 | 1,500 |
| 5 | 900 | 1,200 |
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
Paid plans do not count sends. The cap is per mailbox per day, so volume follows the number of mailboxes.
No monthly send meter on paid plans
campaignSends is unset on Starter, Growth and Agency, meaning no monthly send cap. The plan blurb says sending is never metered.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Daily limit per mailbox
Each mailbox has a daily campaign limit, default 30, which can be changed. The ramp and the reputation brake can tighten it further.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
What that means on each plan
At the default limit, 5 mailboxes send 150 a day, about 4,500 a month; 25 mailboxes send 750 a day, about 22,500; 100 mailboxes send 3,000 a day, about 90,000. This is our arithmetic, assuming every mailbox sends the default limit every day of a 30 day month. The code comment gives the 4,500 figure for 5 mailboxes.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Free plan is capped
The Free plan keeps a send cap of 100 as an abuse guard.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Why there is no meter
The code comment says metering sends on top of a daily limit only punished customers for using mailboxes they had already paid for.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
New mailboxes ramp up first
A campaign's volume ramp starts at 3 emails per mailbox on sending day 1 and adds 1 each sending day up to 15, so full volume comes on the 13th sending day. It is switched on by default for projects with no mailbox yet or a mailbox under 14 days of warmup. The monthly figures above are for established mailboxes, not a first month.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
The ramp can only tighten the limit
The cap used is the smaller of the mailbox's daily limit and the ramp cap. The ramp never lets a mailbox send more than its own limit.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Raising the limit is possible
The daily limit is a setting per mailbox, so a higher figure raises the ceiling. We do not publish a maximum, and sending harder from one mailbox is a deliverability risk.
Warmerly product, checked 19 October 2026
Smartlead, in detail.
Plans are priced on emails a month. Each email sent, including follow-ups and replies, uses one email credit. Every mailbox also has its own messages per day setting.
6,000 emails on Base
Base lists 6,000 email sends a month at $39, Pro 90,000, Unlimited Smart 150,000 and Unlimited Prime 500,000.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
What counts as an email
The FAQ says an email credit is each individual email sent across any campaign. Help article 392 adds that follow-ups and replies count too.
smartlead.ai/pricing and https://helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead · read 19 October 2026
Resets each month
Email credits reset with your billing cycle. Article 157 says they renew on the date of your monthly billing cycle.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead and https://helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/157-do-my-active-leads-and-email-credits-reset-every-month · read 19 October 2026
At the limit
Help article 392 says that when email credits run out, new emails will not send until the next monthly reset or you upgrade.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/392-managing-lead-credits-and-email-credits-quota-in-smartlead · read 19 October 2026
Separate from contacts
The FAQ says Base's 2,000 contacts and 6,000 sends a month are separate counters.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
A daily limit on every mailbox
Help article 58 says each mailbox has a Messages per day setting in its general settings, and recommends 40 to 50, counting cold emails and warm-ups together. We found no stated upper bound for the setting.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/58-issues-with-the-number-of-emails-being-sent-out · read 19 October 2026
Max new leads per day leaves out follow-ups
Article 58 says the campaign setting Max new leads sent per day counts only leads receiving their first email, so a day's total can be higher than that figure.
helpcenter.smartlead.ai/en/articles/58-issues-with-the-number-of-emails-being-sent-out · read 19 October 2026
Unlimited email accounts
The pricing FAQ says all plans include unlimited email accounts, so the monthly credit count, not the mailbox count, is the plan's volume limit.
smartlead.ai/pricing · read 19 October 2026
Its own data on pace
Smartlead's benchmark page says the median mailbox sends 14 cold emails a day, half send between 8 and 24, and it advises keeping each mailbox at 50 cold emails a day or fewer. It also gives an average of 8 days of warm-up before cold sending.
smartlead.ai/benchmarks/how-many-mailboxes-for-cold-email and https://www.smartlead.ai/benchmarks/how-many-cold-emails-per-day-per-mailbox · read 19 October 2026
What Smartlead does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Whether unused email credits roll over: the help articles do not say.
- A hard upper bound for the Messages per day setting: not found. The 40 to 50 figure is a recommendation, and the benchmark's 50 is guidance, not a rule it enforces.
- Whether warm-up emails use email credits: not stated.
- Whether the free trial has its own email cap: not stated.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Emails per month on the starting plan | No cap on sends | 6,000 |
| Monthly email allowance, starting plan | No cap on sends (paid plans) | 6,000 (Base) |
| Daily limit per mailbox | 30 by default, changeable | A Messages per day setting, 40 to 50 recommended including warm-ups |
| Rough monthly volume on the starting plan | About 4,500 (5 mailboxes x 30 x 30 days, our arithmetic) | 6,000 |
| Same volume as a daily average | 150 a day at most (5 x 30) | 200 a day (6,000 over 30 days, our arithmetic) |
| Mailboxes on the starting plan | 5 (Starter) | Unlimited email accounts on every plan |
| What happens at the limit | Mailbox daily limit stops that mailbox for the day | New emails will not send until reset or upgrade |
| Does a follow-up count | Not metered | Yes, each email sent is one credit |
| Resets | No send meter to reset | With the monthly billing cycle |
| Contacts held at once, starting plan | 5,000 active prospects (Starter) | 2,000 stored contacts (Base) |
| Contacts reached by a 3 step sequence | About 1,500 on 4,500 sends (our arithmetic) | 2,000 on 6,000 credits (our arithmetic) |
| Day the starting plan runs out at 300 a day | No meter; held to 150 a day, about 4,500 in 30 days | Day 20 (6,000 over 300 a day, our arithmetic) |
| Free option | Free plan, capped at 100 sends | Free trial, cap not stated |
| Next plan up | Growth: 25 mailboxes, about 22,500 a month at 30 a day (our arithmetic) | Pro: 90,000 |
Every plan, side by side.
Warmerly
Smartlead
Per month, billed monthly. Every Smartlead plan lists unlimited email accounts; prices read on smartlead.ai/pricing on 17 October 2026 and re-checked on 19 October 2026.
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Above about 150 a day, Smartlead's starting plan sends more
Our reading: above about 150 a day, Base sends more in a month than the 4,500 a Starter fleet reaches at the default limit, until its 6,000 allowance runs out at 200 a day. The default is a default, though, and you can change it.
Below about 150 a day they behave alike
Our reading: a team sending 100 a day uses 3,000 of Smartlead's 6,000 and sits inside Warmerly's 150 a day ceiling. Neither product gets in the way.
One meter, or a limit on each mailbox
Our reading: Warmerly's volume follows how many mailboxes you have, so you never get a surprise stop mid-month on a counter. Smartlead's counter is a clear number, which some people prefer, and it also lets you add mailboxes without a plan change.
Follow-ups use credits on Smartlead
Our reading: a three-step sequence uses three credits per contact, so 6,000 emails reaches about 2,000 contacts, the same figure as Base's contact limit.
Do not read no cap as unlimited
Our reading: Warmerly has no meter, but 30 a day per mailbox is a real ceiling and the ramp can lower it. A new mailbox starts at 3 a day.
Both vendors advise gentle pacing
Our reading: Smartlead's own data has the median mailbox at 14 a day and its guidance at 50 or fewer, so most senders sit well under either product's ceiling.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You would rather have no monthly counter that can stop sending.
- You send gently from several mailboxes.
- You want volume to scale by adding a mailbox, not by moving plan.
- You send fewer than about 4,500 a month from 5 mailboxes.
Smartlead is the better fit if
- You want a clear monthly allowance and a published ladder up to 500,000.
- You send more than 4,500 a month from a few mailboxes.
- You want to see usage as one number in Settings.
- You are comfortable with the stop-at-limit rule.
How many emails does Smartlead Base allow?
6,000 a month. Each email sent is one credit, and new emails will not send until the reset or an upgrade.
Does Warmerly cap emails per month?
Not on paid plans. Each mailbox has a daily limit, 30 by default, which is about 4,500 a month on Starter's 5 mailboxes, by our arithmetic.
Which sends more on the starting plan?
Above about 150 emails a day Smartlead Base sends more, until it uses its 6,000 at 200 a day. At or below 150 a day the two behave much the same.
What daily limit should I set?
Smartlead suggests 40 to 50 messages a day including warm-ups. Warmerly defaults to 30 campaign sends a day.
- Smartlead pricing page
- Smartlead pricing page, plain text version
- Smartlead home page
- Smartlead help: lead and email credits (article 392)
- Smartlead help: do credits reset (article 157)
- Smartlead help: issues with the number of emails sent (article 58)
- Smartlead benchmark: how many mailboxes for cold email
- Smartlead benchmark: cold emails per day per mailbox
Smartlead pages were read on 19 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Starting price (per month)
- Mailboxes on the starting plan
- Most mailboxes on a published price
- Highest published send volume
- Contacts on the starting plan
- Warmup
- Spam-folder rescue
- SPF, DKIM and DMARC monitoring
- Inbox placement testing
- Built-in campaign sender
- Shared reply inbox
- LinkedIn steps in the same sequence
- Ready-made mailboxes
- Agency and white-label
- Integrations
- API
- Free plan or trial
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.