Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Warmly.ai
One-to-one · Mailbox warmup and DNS checks

Mailbox warmup and DNS checks

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Warmly.ai details read from its pricing, home, product, data, terms, privacy and security pages on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Warmup on every mailbox; SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checked every 6 hours

Warmly.ai

Not stated on its pages; its discounts page lists a third-party warming tool

The short answer

Mailbox warmup and DNS checks, in one look.

Warmerly warms every mailbox on a plan on a published ramp, rescues warmup mail from spam, checks SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours and queries 16 blocklists. We found no mailbox warmup, no sender-reputation tool and no DNS checking on Warmly.ai's pages. Its partner discounts page lists two other vendors, Allegrow and Zerobounce, under 'Email Warming'. That is the strongest sourced fact we have: Warmly.ai itself points elsewhere for warmup. Nothing here says Warmly.ai's email is bad, only that it states no deliverability controls. Last checked 21 October 2026.

WarmerlyWarmerly ahead on this row

Warmup on every mailbox; SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checked every 6 hours

Warmly.ai

Not stated on its pages; its discounts page lists a third-party warming tool

The picture

Drawn side by side.

The warmup ramp, drawn

Emails a day, per mailbox, over the first 30 days

WarmerlyWarmly.ai
01020304050Day 0Day 7Day 14Day 21Day 30 50 a day by day 30Starts at 4 a dayNo ramp stated on its pages
  • Warmerly: anchors at 4, 8, 15, 25, 35 and 50 a day on days 0, 3, 7, 14, 21 and 30, the lowest of three limits applies
  • Warmly.ai: no warmup stated. Its discounts page lists Allegrow and Zerobounce under Email Warming

Warmerly's line is drawn from its capacity code. The dashed line is an absence of information, not a measured zero.

How often the records are checked

SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX, over one day

WarmerlyWarmly.ai

Warmerly

every6 hours
  • SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX in each sweep
  • Re-check now on demand
  • 16 blocklists on their own sweep

Warmly.ai

not stated
  • No DNS checking on its pages
  • Absence is not proof that nothing exists

Four sweeps a day is 24 hours divided by 6, our arithmetic.

On screen

What it looks like.

WarmerlySample data
Domains and DNS. Every domain checked, with the exact record to add when one is missing, sample dataDomains and DNS. Every domain checked, with the exact record to add when one is missing, sample data
Domains and DNS. Every domain checked, with the exact record to add when one is missing.Warmerly app, sample data.
How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmup and DNS monitoring are the core of Warmerly. Every mailbox follows the same ramp, and the limit for today is named in the app.

01

The ramp, from anchor points

The daily quota is interpolated between anchors: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21 and 50 at day 30. It counts days the mailbox really sent.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

The ceiling is the lowest of three limits

The quota is the lowest of the age ramp, the provider cap and a hard ceiling of 50 a day. Provider caps are Gmail 40, Outlook 30 and Zoho 25. Weekends run at 0.6 of the weekday quota, and a low health score or a high spam placement score cuts it further.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

What a warmup message does

A warmup mail is opened after a delay of 10 to 120 minutes, and the recipient replies with a default probability of 0.3, stopping at thread depth 3. Mail that lands in spam is read, moved to the inbox and answered.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

A peer pool, with terms

Warmup mail is real mail between mailboxes in one pool that includes other customers' mailboxes. A sender does not write to the same recipient twice within 72 hours.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours

The records sweep runs every 6 hours by default across every mailbox that is not dead or paused, and the Health tab has a Re-check now option. SPF is checked for its ending, the 10-lookup limit and broken terms. DKIM is checked for key length and the test flag. DMARC is checked for p=, sp=, pct= and rua=.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

A written finding with a fix

Each finding has a title, an explanation and a fix. Under a failing SPF or DMARC chip the card can show the record itself with a copy button. A check that could not run shows as unknown, never green.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

Sixteen blocklists

Warmerly queries 6 domain lists and 10 IP lists by plain DNS lookup. A refused query is never reported as a listing.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Where Warmerly is behind

Warmerly does not edit your DNS for you. We found no setting for a flat or randomised warmup volume or an end date. Its placement tests fall back to its own warmup-pool mailboxes where no real seed mailboxes are set up, and the page says so.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Warmly.ai does it

Warmly.ai, in detail.

Warmly.ai's pages describe email as a follow-up channel. They state no warmup, authentication check or reputation tool, and its own discounts page points to other vendors for warming.

01

Its discounts page lists other vendors under 'Email Warming'

The partner discounts table lists Allegrow at 20% and Zerobounce at 25%, both with the category 'Email Warming'. Allegrow and Zerobounce are other companies' tools and the page does not say Warmly.ai builds or resells them.

warmly.ai/p/partners/discounts · read 21 October 2026

02

Its Clay comparison makes no warmup claim

The comparison page lists 'Automatic sending' as a yes and 'Native (95%+ deliverability)' under email verification. It makes no claim about warmup. The 95% figure is Warmly's own and refers to verified addresses, not to inbox placement.

warmly.ai/p/compare-new/vs-clay · read 21 October 2026

03

Its Apollo comparison quotes a warmup complaint

The only mention of warmup on its Apollo comparison is a review quote saying Apollo removed its warmup feature. The page does not mention warmup in Warmly.ai.

warmly.ai/p/comparison/warmly-vs-apollo · read 21 October 2026

04

Outbound email: a reputation claim without a mechanism

The outbound use-case page says warm outbound 'protects your domain reputation'. 'Warm' there means signal-triggered, not warmed mailboxes. It describes no warmup, authentication or bounce handling.

warmly.ai/p/solutions/use-cases/outbound-sales-automation · read 21 October 2026

05

Timing rules, not deliverability controls

The TAM Agent outbound page refers to 'variable timing' and messages that feel human, and says nothing about domain setup, SPF or DKIM, warmup, bounce handling, spam monitoring or unsubscribe handling.

warmly.ai/p/tam-agent/outbound · read 21 October 2026

06

Bounces trigger re-verification of contact data

Its data page says an email bounce triggers automatic re-verification of that contact record. That is about the data, not about the sender's reputation.

warmly.ai/p/data · read 21 October 2026

What Warmly.ai does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Any mailbox warmup feature, or a statement that it is built or resold
  • SPF, DKIM, DMARC or MX checking
  • Blocklist monitoring or an inbox placement test
  • Whether native email sends from your mailbox or from its own infrastructure
  • Sending limits per mailbox, or a ramp for new mailboxes
  • How unsubscribes and bounces are handled when it sends

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • Warmly.ai's data page says email deliverability is 95%+ on verified emails, but its counters for the same figure show 0 in the copy we read. We treat the 95% as an unchecked claim about data, not about placement.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Mailbox warmup and DNS checks: Warmerly and Warmly.ai side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyWarmly.ai
Mailbox warmup and DNS checksWarmup on every mailbox; SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checked every 6 hoursNot stated on its pages; its discounts page lists a third-party warming tool
Warmup on every mailboxYes, not metered on paid plansNot stated
Ramp4 a day at day 0 to 50 a day at day 30Not stated
DNS check intervalEvery 6 hours, or on demandNot stated
Blocklists queried16 (6 domain and 10 IP lists)Not stated
Warming tools it listsBuilt inAllegrow at 20% and Zerobounce at 25% on its discounts page
Email verification claimSafe, caution, do not send, unknown'Native (95%+ deliverability)', its own claim
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

If you send from Warmly.ai, your mailboxes still need warming

Warmly.ai's retargeting page says follow-up email goes out through your own email infrastructure. A new or cold mailbox sending signal-triggered email gets no help from the visitor data, so warming is a separate job.

2

A bounce is a deliverability event, not a data event

When Warmly.ai bounces a contact it re-verifies the data. Warmerly's bounce brake goes further on the sender: from 2 per cent bounces over 7 days a mailbox's daily cap is multiplied by 0.75, from 3 per cent by 0.5, from 5 per cent by 0.25, and at 7 per cent the mailbox is paused.

3

Ask Warmly.ai three questions

Which mailbox does native email send from, what is the daily limit per mailbox, and who handles authentication records? We found no answer on its pages.

4

Do not read this as a rating of Warmly.ai's email

Absence from its pages is not evidence that nothing exists. It may do more than it says. We only report what it publishes.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You send cold email from your own mailboxes and want them warmed and watched
  • You want a published ramp and a named reason for each day's limit
  • You want DNS records and blocklists checked without remembering to
Warmly.ai

Warmly.ai is the better fit if

  • Your email volume is follow-up to identified visitors rather than cold lists
  • You already handle warmup and authentication with another tool
  • You want contact data verified before it is used, as its data pages describe
Questions
Does Warmerly warm up every mailbox?

Yes, on every mailbox of a paid plan, and it is not metered. The ramp goes from 4 a day at day 0 to 50 a day at day 30.

How often does Warmerly check DNS?

Every 6 hours, or on demand, covering SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX. It also queries 16 blocklists, 6 domain and 10 IP.

Does Warmly.ai include email warmup?

We found none on its pages. Its partner discounts page lists Allegrow at 20% and Zerobounce at 25% under 'Email Warming'.

How does each verify emails?

Warmerly returns safe, caution, do not send or unknown. Warmly.ai claims 'Native (95%+ deliverability)', which is its own claim.

Sources

Warmly.ai pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.