MCP on every plan; API keys and webhooks on Agency
API and MCP
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Warmly.ai details read from its pricing, home, product, data, terms, privacy and security pages on 21 October 2026.
MCP on every plan; API keys and webhooks on Agency
API, MCP and webhooks mentioned; plan not stated
API and MCP, in one look.
Both offer an API and an MCP server, which lets an AI assistant such as Claude or ChatGPT work inside the product. Warmerly publishes the details: API keys on the Agency plan with a stated rate limit, mailbox-health webhooks, and an MCP server on every plan, signed in through OAuth, limited to 60 calls a minute and unable to start or resume campaign sending. Warmly.ai's home page says 'Access via: App, API, MCP' and its help centre has 'MCP & API' articles, but we could not read their text, and its pricing page does not say which plan includes them. We cannot compare limits, because Warmly.ai does not publish any on the pages we could read. Last checked 21 October 2026.
API, MCP and webhooks mentioned; plan not stated
Drawn side by side.
Documented limits, in calls a minute
Warmerly's gauges are out of 120, the highest a key can be set to
Warmerly
Warmly.ai
Its home page says 'Access via: App, API, MCP'. Its help centre lists MCP and API articles, which we could not read.
An empty gauge is an absence of information, not a measured limit.
Warmerly, in detail.
Warmerly documents its API and MCP server in the open, including what they cannot do.
Which plan gets the API
API keys, the API itself and webhooks need the Agency plan ($179 a month, 100 mailboxes). Free, Starter and Growth get a 403 agency_plan_required error. The 7-day Agency trial includes API access, and the plan check follows the workspace the request acts on, so a key stops working after a downgrade.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Keys and rate limits
Keys go in an X-Api-Key header and each user can hold up to 10. The default limit is 60 requests a minute per key, set between 1 and 120 at creation and capped at 120 whatever the plan. Over the limit returns 429 too_many_requests. Lead search has an extra limit of 120 requests per 5 minutes per user.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Webhooks: 16 mailbox health events
Outbound webhooks are signed POSTs about mailbox health. The 16 event types include score_drop, score_floor, oauth_disconnected, auth_fail, dns_changed, smtp_fail, imap_fail, flagged, auto_paused and auto_resumed. They do not cover opens, clicks or replies. Agency only, and each user can hold up to 10 subscriptions.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
An MCP server on every plan
The MCP server at /api/mcp signs in with OAuth 2.1, needs no API key and works on every plan including Free. It is stateless streamable HTTP, and is for assistants such as claude.ai, ChatGPT, Claude Code and Cursor.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Limits on what an assistant can do
Reads and writes share 60 calls a minute per connection, and tools that send a reply have their own lower limits. No tool can start or resume campaign sending: an assistant can run a read-only launch check and point you to the campaign, and a person presses Launch. A billing lock refuses writes, except actions that only reduce activity, such as pausing a campaign.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Scoped to a workspace, revocable, logged
A connection is tied to one workspace unless you pick all workspaces on the approval screen. You can revoke it under Settings > Connected apps, and actions taken through an app are logged with its name in the audit log.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
The API is Agency only, its webhooks do not cover replies, and we found no native CRM or Zapier app. The documented limits are modest: 120 requests a minute at most per key.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Warmly.ai, in detail.
Warmly.ai says it offers an API and MCP access, and its help centre has articles on both, but the pages we could read give no limits, plan or detail.
Stated on the home page
The home page says 'Access via: App · API · MCP'. It does not describe what the API or MCP server can do.
warmly.ai · read 21 October 2026
Help centre categories
The help centre lists 'MCP & API' (4 articles), 'Warmly Developer Docs' (1 article) and 'Warmly Integrations' (62 articles), with 'Warmly Webhooks' among the popular articles. The page shows titles and counts, not article text.
help.warmly.ai · read 21 October 2026
Webhooks on the entry product
The pricing page lists 'SEP / webhook integrations' under AI Web-Deanonymization, the entry product, and says the higher products include everything in it.
warmly.ai/p/pricing · read 21 October 2026
The Context Graph page does not mention them
The Context Graph page says AI agents can access the graph, but the words 'MCP' and 'API' do not appear on it, and it does not say how access works.
warmly.ai/p/context-graph · read 21 October 2026
Services for custom API work
The customer success page says 'custom API work' is outside the customer success manager's scope and goes to a Forward Deployed Engineer or GTM Strategist.
warmly.ai/p/services/customer-success · read 21 October 2026
Engineer-led builds
The Forward Deployed Engineer page lists a 'connected integration layer (CRM, LinkedIn Ads, email)' among its deliverables and describes building agents with the customer's team. No price is given.
warmly.ai/p/services/forward-deployed-engineer · read 21 October 2026
What Warmly.ai does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Which plan includes the API or MCP access
- API rate limits, authentication method or endpoints
- What the MCP server can read or do, and whether it can send
- The text of its 'MCP & API' help articles
- Webhook event types
- Whether API work is billed separately
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The pricing page lists 'SEP / webhook integrations' on the entry product, while the home page lists 'API' and 'MCP' without saying which plan includes them.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Warmly.ai |
|---|---|---|
| API and MCP | MCP on every plan; API keys and webhooks on Agency | API, MCP and webhooks mentioned; plan not stated |
| API plan | Agency, $179 a month; included in the Agency trial | Not stated |
| API rate limit | 60 a minute per key by default; 120 at most | Not stated |
| Keys per user | Up to 10 | Not stated |
| MCP plan | Every plan, including Free | Not stated |
| MCP rate limit | 60 calls a minute per connection | Not stated |
| Webhook events | 16, all mailbox health | Webhooks mentioned; events not read |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Test MCP on Warmerly's Free plan
Because the MCP server is on every plan, you can connect Claude or ChatGPT to a Free workspace and read your mailboxes and campaigns before paying. Check what the approval screen lists before you click Allow.
Ask Warmly.ai for the API reference
Ask for its API docs, rate limits and the plan that includes them before you build on it. We could not find them on the pages we read.
MCP is a convenience, not a control
An assistant acting for you still works inside your plan limits and the audit log. Warmerly keeps starting and resuming sending out of MCP on purpose, so a person has to press launch.
Plan for the Agency requirement
If a client or script needs Warmerly's API, the cost is $179 a month, not $19. For one-off needs, MCP on any plan may do the job, but it is not a production integration.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want a documented API with a stated rate limit and webhooks for mailbox health
- You want to try an MCP connection on a Free plan
- You want assistants kept away from launching campaigns on their own
Warmly.ai is the better fit if
- You want API and MCP access alongside CRM sync and signals, and will confirm the terms with its team
- You want an engineer from the vendor to build the integration layer for you
- You already use its help centre developer docs
Does Warmerly have an MCP server?
Yes, on every plan including Free. It is limited to 60 calls a minute per connection and cannot start or resume campaign sending.
Which Warmerly plan includes the API?
Agency, at $179 a month, and it is included in the Agency trial. Keys default to 60 requests a minute, up to 120, with up to 10 keys per user.
Does Warmly.ai have an API and MCP?
Its home page says 'Access via: App, API, MCP'. We could not read the help articles, and its pricing page does not say which plan includes them.
Does Warmerly send webhooks?
Yes, 16 events, all about mailbox health, on the Agency plan. Warmly.ai mentions webhooks, but we did not read its event list.
- Warmly.ai home page
- Warmly.ai help centre
- Warmly.ai pricing
- Warmly.ai customer success
- Warmly.ai Forward Deployed Engineer
Warmly.ai pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.