Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Warmly.ai
One-to-one · Privacy and data hosting

Privacy and data hosting

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Warmly.ai details read from its pricing, home, product, data, terms, privacy and security pages on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Customer data hosted in the EU; privacy request form open to anyone

Warmly.ai

SOC 2 listed on its security page; US company; hosting regions not stated

The short answer

Privacy and data hosting, in one look.

Warmerly states that customer data is hosted in the EU and makes no certification claim, so on certifications Warmly.ai is ahead. Warmly.ai's security page lists CCPA, EU Data Act, GDPR and SOC 2 as compliance badges, names Google Cloud Platform and Firebase as infrastructure and gives no hosting regions; its privacy policy says it is located in the United States. Warmerly publishes what happens to your data on cancelling or deleting, and runs a privacy request form open to anyone. Neither page set is legal advice. Last checked 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Customer data hosted in the EU; privacy request form open to anyone

Warmly.aiWarmly.ai ahead on this row

SOC 2 listed on its security page; US company; hosting regions not stated

The picture

Drawn side by side.

What each states about hosting and trust

Their own claims, unchecked by us

WarmerlyWarmly.ai

Hosted in the EU

  • Data hosting: Hosted in the EU
  • Certifications claimed: None
  • Retention periods: 30 days for a deleted workspace; 6 years for tax records

SOC 2 listed, US company

  • Data hosting: US company; regions not stated; Google Cloud and Firebase named
  • Certifications claimed: SOC 2, GDPR, CCPA, EU Data Act listed as badges
  • Retention periods: No specific periods

Warmerly claims no certification. Warmly.ai is ahead on certifications. Read both companies' policies and ask for a data processing agreement.

After you cancel, or ask for deletion

From each one's own pages

WarmerlyWarmly.ai
Warmerly
Cancel: workspace moves to FreeData keptDelete: 30 days to restoreThen permanently deleted
Warmly.ai
Request by webformIdentity checkResponse in 45 daysUp to 90 days with notice

Warmerly's lane is about a workspace you delete. Warmly.ai's is about a privacy request. They are different events, shown together to compare timings.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmerly keeps its claims narrow: EU hosting, a plain account of what is kept and deleted, and a request route for anyone, including people who are not customers.

01

Where customer data is hosted

Customer data is hosted in the EU. This is the only hosting claim we make: nothing about providers, regions, certifications or residency guarantees.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

No certifications claimed

Warmerly does not claim SOC 2, ISO 27001 or any other certification. We set nothing against Warmly.ai's SOC 2 listing.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

A request route open to anyone

The form at warmerly.com/privacy-request, or privacy@warmerly.com, needs no account and no reason. Options are know, access, correct, delete, object, and opt out of sale or sharing for California residents. Warmerly acts within one month, usually sooner, and says it does not sell customers' personal data.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

What happens when you cancel or delete

Cancelling deletes nothing: the workspace moves to Free. A deleted workspace is kept 30 days, can be restored without a card, then is permanently deleted. Mailbox passwords and tokens are deleted the moment you disconnect a mailbox, and synced inbox mail goes with it.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

What is kept longer, on purpose

Tax and accounting records are kept as long as the law requires, currently 6 years under UK law. Addresses that hard-bounced, or whose owner asked to be erased, stay on a platform-wide suppression list indefinitely so they are not emailed again.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Sign-in and access

You can sign in with email and password, Google or Microsoft. Sign-in is blocked for a short while after too many wrong attempts, a session lasts up to 30 days, and changing your password signs out other sessions. Roles are Owner, Admin and Member, and an audit log records team, mailbox, billing and API key changes. We found no two-factor setting in the sign-in docs.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

Tracking is conservative by default

Open tracking is off by default, click tracking is on, and plain text mode removes both. Without a verified custom tracking domain, Warmerly adds no unsubscribe link of its own and sends in a no-link mode with a reply-to-unsubscribe line.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Where Warmerly is behind

No certification, no hosting region named beyond the EU, and no two-factor setting that we found. The binding wording is in its Privacy Policy, DPA and sub-processor pages.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Warmly.ai does it

Warmly.ai, in detail.

Warmly.ai lists compliance badges and a security hub with gated documents, and its privacy policy describes visitor data collection and a US controller with few specifics.

01

Compliance badges

The security page lists CCPA, EU Data Act, GDPR and SOC 2. The SOC 2 report is behind a 'Get access' request. It lists no ISO certification and gives no dates for any certification or report.

security.warmly.ai · read 21 October 2026

02

Infrastructure and risk labels

The Infrastructure section names Google Cloud Platform and Firebase and gives no regions. The page shows Data Access Level 'Internal', Impact Level 'Low' and a Recovery Time Objective of '24 hours'.

security.warmly.ai · read 21 October 2026

03

Policies listed by title

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery, Data Security, Incident Response and Software Development Lifecycle are listed. Only titles are visible without access.

security.warmly.ai · read 21 October 2026

04

Location, retention and subprocessors

The privacy policy, 'Last updated: July 12, 2025', says 'We are located in the United States' and that data may be processed outside the user's home country. It gives no specific retention periods, saying it keeps information 'for as long as necessary', and names no subprocessors.

warmly.ai/p/privacy-policy · read 21 October 2026

05

What is collected from website visitors

When its services run on a site it collects IP addresses, UTM parameters, form fill data, user agent, chat messages, pages visited and time on page, and matches online identifiers to third-party records such as name, job title and LinkedIn profile. Session-observing technology may capture clicks, mouse movements, scrolls and typing.

warmly.ai/p/privacy-policy · read 21 October 2026

06

Requests and opt-outs

Rights requests go through a webform, the cookie icon on the site or the Global Privacy Control signal. Warmly 'endeavor[s] to respond' within 45 days, extendable to 90. Its 2025 figures list 768 deletion requests and 457 opt-out requests, all complied with.

warmly.ai/p/privacy-policy · read 21 October 2026

07

Consent is the customer's job

Its terms say you must provide notices and 'obtain all consents from, individuals' where required, including for cookies and tracking, and that you are 'solely responsible for such disclosures and consents'. The first-party signals page says it does not use fingerprinting or non-consensual tracking.

warmly.ai/p/terms-of-service · read 21 October 2026

What Warmly.ai does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Hosting regions or an EU hosting option
  • Specific retention periods
  • Named subprocessors
  • Dates, scope or validity of SOC 2 and other certifications, and any ISO evidence
  • How consent is collected for visitor identification, or whether visitors can opt out on the site
  • A service level or uptime figure

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • Warmly.ai's privacy policy is dated 'July 12, 2025' while its site footer shows 2026, so the policy date may not reflect the latest revision.
  • Its data page says it honours opt-outs and deletes data on request, while its privacy policy gives no retention periods. We report both.
  • Its security page lists 'GDPR' as a badge without detail, while its privacy policy says legal bases apply for UK, EEA and Swiss users. Consent is not listed as a standalone basis.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Privacy and data hosting: Warmerly and Warmly.ai side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyWarmly.ai
Privacy and data hostingCustomer data hosted in the EU; privacy request form open to anyoneSOC 2 listed on its security page; US company; hosting regions not stated
Data hostingHosted in the EUUS company; regions not stated; Google Cloud and Firebase named
Certifications claimedNoneSOC 2, GDPR, CCPA, EU Data Act listed as badges
Retention periods30 days for a deleted workspace; 6 years for tax recordsNo specific periods
Time to act on a privacy requestWithin one month45 days, extendable to 90
Request routeForm open to anyone, no accountWebform, cookie icon, Global Privacy Control
Recovery time objectiveNot stated here24 hours
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

If you need a SOC 2 report, Warmly.ai is the one to ask

Warmerly does not claim one. If a procurement team requires a SOC 2 report, Warmly.ai offers one on request, with the usual caution that you should read it, including scope and dates.

2

If you need EU hosting, ask both for it in writing

Warmerly states that customer data is hosted in the EU. Warmly.ai names no regions. Ask each for the regions, the subprocessors and a data processing agreement.

3

Visitor identification puts consent on you

Warmly.ai's terms make the customer responsible for notices and consents. Whether identifying a named person from a website visit is acceptable for you depends on your country and your consent set-up. Take legal advice before you rely on it.

4

A lead database is personal data too

Warmerly's lead database holds business contact details for companies. Both vendors describe request routes, and you remain responsible for having a lawful reason to email someone.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want customer data hosted in the EU, stated plainly
  • You want to know exactly what is kept and deleted when you cancel
  • You want a privacy request form that anyone can use without an account
Warmly.ai

Warmly.ai is the better fit if

  • Your buyers ask for a SOC 2 report, and you will request and read it
  • You want a security hub with listed policies and a stated recovery objective
  • You have legal sign-off for identifying website visitors
Questions
Where does Warmerly host data?

In the EU. Warmerly makes no certification claim.

Is Warmly.ai SOC 2 certified?

Its security page lists SOC 2, GDPR, CCPA and EU Data Act as compliance badges. It names Google Cloud Platform and Firebase and gives no hosting regions.

How long does Warmerly keep deleted data?

30 days for a deleted workspace and 6 years for tax records.

How fast are privacy requests handled?

Warmerly acts within one month, and its form is open to anyone with no account. Warmly.ai says 45 days, extendable to 90.

Sources

Warmly.ai pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.