SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a written fix, 16 blocklists; placement test is limited
Authentication and placement checks
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Snov.io details read from its pricing page, home page, warm-up page and help centre on 21 October 2026.
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a written fix, 16 blocklists; placement test is limited
Separate DNS, blacklist and placement checkers, 25 credits a check; method not stated
Authentication and placement checks, in one look.
Warmerly checks SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX for each connected mailbox every six hours, with a written fix, and checks 16 blocklists. Its placement test is limited today: it sends to our own mailboxes, not to Gmail or Outlook. Snov.io lists separate checkers for DNS, blacklists and SPF, DKIM and DMARC, plus a placement test that costs 25 credits, and does not say how its probability is worked out. Last checked 21 October 2026.
Separate DNS, blacklist and placement checkers, 25 credits a check; method not stated
Drawn side by side.
How the records get checked
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and blocklists
- SPFchecked
- DKIMchecked
- DMARCchecked
- MXchecked
- Blocklists16 checked
- Domain health25 credits a check
- Placement test25 credits a check
- Blacklist checkerlists not stated
- SPF, DKIM, DMARCseparate checkers
Warmerly's placement test is limited today: it sends to our own mailboxes. Snov.io does not say how its placement probability is worked out.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
Scheduled checks with a written finding and fix, 16 blocklists, and a placement test that says it is limited.
What is checked, beyond 'does the record exist'
SPF is checked for its ending (-all, ~all, ?all or +all), for the 10-lookup limit counted through include and redirect, and for broken terms. DKIM is checked for key length and the t=y test-mode flag. DMARC is checked for p=, sp=, pct= and whether rua= is set. MX is checked for presence, since a domain that cannot receive mail is a spam signal and warmup needs replies.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
How often it runs
The records sweep runs every six hours by default (the interval can be overridden by an environment setting) across every mailbox that is not dead or paused. The mailbox's Health tab has a 'Re-check now' option. Blocklist checks run on their own six-hourly sweep.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Written findings with a fix
Each finding has a title, an explanation and a fix. For example, 'No SPF record' says to add a TXT record starting v=spf1 that lists your email provider, and 'DKIM is still in test mode' says to remove t=y once signing is confirmed. Advisories such as p=none are shown but are never red.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Alerts only for real failures, and 'unknown' is never green
A hard failure raises a 'DNS changed' alert with a 24-hour cooldown, keeps alerting while the failure persists, and is withdrawn when fixed. Quality advisories never alert. A check that could not run shows as unknown, never green. A known limit: DKIM is looked up by trying a list of common selector names plus any selector you set, so a provider using another selector can read as 'no DKIM signature found' until you enter it.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Sixteen blocklists, checked every six hours
Two registries are queried by plain DNS lookup with no API key: 6 domain lists (Spamhaus DBL, SURBL, URIBL, NordSpam DBL, Spam Eating Monkey URI, s5h) and 10 IP lists (Spamhaus ZEN, SpamCop, Barracuda, PSBL, Mailspike, NordSpam, Spam Eating Monkey, Lashback UBL, DroneBL, GBUdb Truncate). SORBS, UCEPROTECT and Invaluement are left out on purpose. A refused query is never reported as a listing, and a partial answer shows as amber with a count.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
No dedicated seed list yet
Real measurement needs seed mailboxes at Gmail, Outlook or Yahoo in the placement_seeds table. The doc's check on 2026-10-15 found that table has never held a real row in production, so every test falls back to our own warmup-pool mailboxes. The 57 non-degraded rows are demo-workspace seed data, not real runs.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Why a degraded result is not a measurement
Our own mailboxes accept essentially everything, so the score is about 100 whatever the sender's real performance. In code a degraded run never writes health, is excluded from the spam score and the warmup quota, and the account page shows a 'Limited accuracy' note. A trend is only shown when the two latest tests are the same kind.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Free checkers outside the product
Warmerly publishes free checkers for deliverability, SPF, DKIM, DMARC, blocklists, MX and BIMI, plus spam word and HTML checkers and a warmup calculator, with no account needed. None sends an email.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Checks before a campaign starts
A readiness check warns before Start if sender DNS is not passing, too many mailboxes share one domain, tracking has no verified tracking domain, or copy has a high spam score, many links or many images. Warnings are acknowledged, not blocking.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Point in time against continuous
The free tools answer for right now. The mailbox Health tab runs the same checks on its own schedule and raises alerts, which is the part that watches for change.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Snov.io, in detail.
A deliverability toolkit of separate checkers and tests, mostly metered by credits.
Domain Health Checker
It says it monitors your domain settings so technical settings are correct, and that users can check and fix DNS record problems. It does not say whether monitoring is continuous.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Placement test
The FAQ says the Email Placement Test shows the probability of getting into the inbox. Which providers are tested and how it is calculated are not stated.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Blacklist and DNS checkers
A Blacklist Checker and separate SPF, DKIM and DMARC checkers are listed. Which blacklists are checked is not stated.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Alerts
The FAQ says your dashboard will alert you with resolution steps if issues arise. Channels and frequency are not stated.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Cost in credits
Each domain health or placement check costs 25 credits, so the free 50 credits cover two checks. Pro S includes more than 200 domain health and placement tests a month.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Its own benchmark
It recommends an 85 to 90% placement score and does not justify the figure.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 21 October 2026
Credit price of its checks is stated twice
The deliverability test page says each domain health or placement check costs 25 credits. The credits help article says a Deliverability Check costs 50 credits per test. We could not tell from the pages which is current.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 22 October 2026
Content check as a separate tool
An Email Content Checker flags spam-prone words. The page does not say how the words are chosen or scored.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 22 October 2026
Scores it recommends
It recommends a domain health score of 100% and an email placement score of 85 to 90%, with no method given for either.
snov.io/email-deliverability-test · read 22 October 2026
Free checker tools on the home page
The home page lists DKIM, DMARC and SPF checkers, DNS Lookup, CNAME Lookup, Blacklist Checker and Reverse DNS Lookup as deliverability tools.
snov.io · read 22 October 2026
Setup help in the sending flow
The home page says domain and mailbox setup, SPF, DKIM and DMARC configuration and automated warm-up are part of the outreach product. The warm-up FAQ says warm-up works with any provider.
snov.io · read 22 October 2026
Spamassassin and blacklist removal guides
The deliverability help collection lists articles on testing emails with SpamAssassin and on removing a domain or IP from blacklists. It does not list SPF, DKIM or DMARC articles.
snov.io/knowledgebase/deliverability · read 22 October 2026
What Snov.io does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Which blacklists are checked
- Whether monitoring runs on a schedule
- Which mailbox providers the placement test uses
- Whether warm-up itself checks authentication
- Which providers the placement test uses
- Whether the 25 or the 50 credit price applies today
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The deliverability test page says 25 credits for a domain health or placement check. The credits help article says 50 credits per Deliverability Check. Both were read on 22 October 2026.
- Snov.io's deliverability test page calls the checkers free to start but says each domain health or placement check costs 25 credits; its credits help article says 50.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Snov.io |
|---|---|---|
| Authentication and placement checks | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a written fix, 16 blocklists; placement test is limited | Separate DNS, blacklist and placement checkers, 25 credits a check; method not stated |
| Record checks | Every 6 hours | Schedule not stated |
| Blocklists checked | 16 | Not stated |
| Cost of a placement check | 5 tests on Starter | 25 to 50 credits (two pages disagree) |
| Checks 1,000 credits would cover, our arithmetic | Not applicable: 5 placement tests a month on Starter, no credits | 40 at 25 credits, 20 at 50 credits |
| Recommended placement score | Not given: a degraded test says it is limited | 85 to 90% |
| Recommended domain health score | Not given | 100% |
| Free checker tools | Deliverability, SPF, DKIM, DMARC, blocklist, MX and BIMI checkers, no account | DKIM, DMARC, SPF, DNS, CNAME, blacklist and reverse DNS lookups |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Where Warmerly is behind
Warmerly's placement test is not a measurement of Gmail or Outlook inboxes today, and the product says so. Snov.io's test may measure real providers, but its pages do not say.
Our reading
Warmerly publishes what it checks and when. Snov.io lists more separate tools, and the pages leave the schedule and method open.
How many checks 1,000 credits buys
At 25 credits a check, Snov.io Starter's 1,000 credits cover 40 checks, and at 50 credits, 20. The same credits are also used for finding and verifying, so the real number is lower. Our arithmetic from the two stated costs.
Pro S and the 200 test line
Pro S has 5,000 credits. At 25 credits that is exactly 200 checks, which fits the pricing page line of more than 200 tests a month only if no credits are used elsewhere. At 50 credits it would be 100.
Where Warmerly is behind, again
A placement test that sends to our own mailboxes is not a measure of Gmail or Outlook. If real-provider placement is what you are buying, ask Snov.io which providers its test uses before you rely on either.
A new domain, step by step
On Warmerly a new mailbox is checked within six hours without you asking, and a missing record shows a written fix. On Snov.io you run the domain health check yourself and spend credits each time.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want records checked on a schedule, with a written fix and alerts only for real failures
- You want DNS and blocklists watched on a schedule without spending credits
- You want each finding to come with a plain written fix
Snov.io is the better fit if
- You want a placement test and several one-off checkers in the same account as finding and sequences
- You want a content checker and several lookup tools in one product
- You want to try a placement test that may use real providers, once you have asked which
Does Warmerly test inbox placement?
It has a placement test, but today it sends to our own mailboxes rather than to Gmail or Outlook, so it is a limited test, and the product shows a limited accuracy note. DNS and blocklist checks are separate and run every six hours.
How much does a Snov.io placement test cost?
Its deliverability test page says 25 credits for each domain health or placement check, and its credits help article says 50 credits per Deliverability Check. We show both and do not pick one.
Does Warmerly charge for DNS checks?
No. DNS and blocklist checks run on every mailbox on their own schedule as part of the plan, and the free checkers on warmerly.com/tools need no account.
Which providers does each placement test use?
Snov.io does not say. Warmerly says plainly that its test falls back to its own warmup-pool mailboxes today, so the score is marked as limited accuracy.
Does either check blocklists on a schedule?
Warmerly checks 16 blocklists every six hours. Snov.io lists a Blacklist Checker and a removal guide and does not say whether it runs on a schedule.
- Snov.io email deliverability test page
- Snov.io help: warm-up and deliverability articles
- Snov.io help: FAQ, email warm-up
- Snov.io credits help article
- Snov.io home page
Snov.io pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.