SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a fix for each finding; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists
Authentication and blocklist monitoring
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
SmartReach details read from its pricing page, home page and help centre on 21 October 2026.
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a fix for each finding; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists
Email authentication check and weekly domain health reports; weekly check of 13 blocklists that pauses a live campaign
Authentication and blocklist monitoring, in one look.
Warmerly checks SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours, and 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists, with a written fix for each finding. SmartReach lists an email authentication check and domain health reports, and checks 13 blocklists once a week, pausing a live campaign when a domain is listed. Neither states the other's depth. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Email authentication check and weekly domain health reports; weekly check of 13 blocklists that pauses a live campaign
Drawn side by side.
How often each looks, and what it does when something is wrong
Warmerly looks more often and writes the fix. SmartReach looks weekly and pauses the campaign for you.
Every 6 hours, or on demand. Each tick is one sweep.
- SPF
- DKIM
- DMARC
- MX
Once a week, against 13 blocklists. Each tick is one check.
- Authentication check
- Records tested: not listed
| Tool | What it shows |
|---|---|
| Warmerly | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours, 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists, a fix for each finding. |
| SmartReach | A weekly blocklist check against 13 lists that pauses a live campaign, weekly domain health reports, and an email authentication check whose frequency is not stated. |
Warmerly's docs show a Don't send verdict and an alert for a listed domain, and we did not find an automatic pause stated there. SmartReach's authentication check is listed on its pricing page; its tests are not described. Tick counts are illustrative.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
Records are swept every 6 hours, each is judged on quality, and each finding comes with a fix.
More than 'does the record exist'
SPF is checked for its ending, the limit of 10 DNS lookups and broken terms. DKIM is checked for key length and the t=y test flag. DMARC is checked for p=, sp=, pct= and rua=. MX is checked for presence.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Every 6 hours, or on demand
The sweep runs every 6 hours across every mailbox that is not dead or paused, and the Health tab has Re-check now.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A written finding with a fix
Each finding has a title, an explanation and a fix. Where it can, the card shows the record to paste.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Blocklists
Warmerly queries 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists about every six hours, and each mailbox shows Safe to send, Send with care or Don't send with the reason.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where SmartReach is ahead
SmartReach states that it pauses a campaign automatically when a domain is listed. We did not find the same stated behaviour in the Warmerly docs we checked, which show a verdict and an alert.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Blocklists named
Domain lists are Spamhaus DBL, SURBL, URIBL, NordSpam DBL, Spam Eating Monkey URI and s5h. IP lists are Spamhaus ZEN, SpamCop, Barracuda, PSBL, Mailspike, NordSpam, Spam Eating Monkey, Lashback UBL, DroneBL and GBUdb Truncate. That is 6 and 10.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Lists left out on purpose
SORBS is left out because its notes say the service shut down in 2024. UCEPROTECT is left out because delisting is paid, and Invaluement because it is subscription only.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Unknown is never green
If a lookup cannot be completed, the card says unknown rather than passing the domain, and a refusal from a blocklist resolver is not counted as a listing. Advisory findings never trigger an alert.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
What happens on a listing
Warmerly shows a verdict per mailbox and sends an alert. We did not find code that pauses a campaign for a blocklist listing, so that step is yours.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
SmartReach, in detail.
An authentication check and domain health reports, plus a weekly blocklist check that stops campaigns.
Weekly blocklist check
Its help centre says it checks your domains against major blocklists once a week, and lists 13, including Spamhaus DBL, SORBS SPAM and SPAMCOP.
help.smartreach.io/docs/global-blacklist-monitoring.md · read 21 October 2026
Automatic campaign pausing
If a domain in an active campaign is found listed, it says the system pauses the campaign and sends a notification.
help.smartreach.io/docs/global-blacklist-monitoring.md · read 21 October 2026
Domain health reports
Reports are generated weekly under Team settings, Domain Health. Its pricing page lists Email Authentication Check and Spam Test Reports on every Sales Engagement plan.
help.smartreach.io/docs/global-blacklist-monitoring.md · read 21 October 2026
DNS help
Its help centre has step-by-step SPF, DKIM and DMARC guides for GoDaddy, Namecheap and HostGator, which explain adding records.
help.smartreach.io/docs/spf-dkim-dmarc-domain-hosted-on-namecheap.md · read 21 October 2026
Which plans get blocklist monitoring
Its feature table lists global blacklist monitoring and domain blacklist monitoring on Plus, Pro and Scale, and not on Basic.
smartreach.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
What a listing does and what it says next
The help article says a listed domain in an active campaign pauses the campaign and sends no more email from it, and that some listings clear in 2 to 3 weeks in some cases. It does not say how the notification is delivered.
help.smartreach.io/docs/global-blacklist-monitoring.md · read 22 October 2026
Backup advice
It recommends keeping backup domains and mailboxes ready to switch to, and suggests checking status yourself with tools such as MXToolBox.
help.smartreach.io/docs/global-blacklist-monitoring.md · read 22 October 2026
Spam monitoring and spam tests
Spam monitoring is listed on Plus, Pro and Scale. Email authentication check and spam test reports are listed on all four Sales Engagement plans.
smartreach.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Auto-pause rules beyond blocklists
Campaigns also pause by themselves on a reply, a same-domain reply, spam keywords, broken links, missing merge tags, an invalid email and a manual reply, on all plans. A bounce-threshold pause is listed on Scale only.
smartreach.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
What SmartReach does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- How often its email authentication check runs
- Which records and which quality tests the authentication check applies
- A written fix shown for each finding
- Whether blocklist checks cover a domain that is not in an active campaign
- How the pause notification reaches you
- Whether the list of 13 blocklists can change
- Whether a sending IP is checked or only the domain
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Its pricing page lists Global Blacklist Monitoring on three of the four Sales Engagement columns, while its help centre does not name the plans.
- SmartReach's pricing page lists 'Email authentication check' and 'Spam test reports' on every Sales Engagement plan, and 'Domain blacklist monitoring' only from Plus. We report both as listed.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | SmartReach |
|---|---|---|
| Authentication and blocklist monitoring | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX every 6 hours with a fix for each finding; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists | Email authentication check and weekly domain health reports; weekly check of 13 blocklists that pauses a live campaign |
| Blocklists checked | 6 domain and 10 IP lists | 13 lists, per its help centre |
| Blocklist check frequency | About every 6 hours | Once a week |
| Records checked | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX | Email authentication check, records not listed |
| Authentication check frequency | Every 6 hours | Not stated |
| Pauses a campaign when listed | Not found in the docs we checked | Yes, it says |
| Blocklists checked | 16 (6 domain and 10 IP) | 13, named in its help centre |
| Plan that includes blocklist monitoring | No plan gate found in the code | Plus and above, from $89 (Email Outreach) or $99 (Sales Engagement) |
| Action on a listing | Verdict and alert | Pauses the campaign and notifies you |
| Authentication quality checks | SPF lookups, DKIM key length, DMARC tags, MX | Not described |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Frequency and action are different strengths
Warmerly looks more often and writes the fix. SmartReach looks weekly and acts for you by pausing the campaign.
Ask each to show a failing record
Neither side's pages show every test in detail, so a test domain with a broken record is the quickest way to compare.
A domain listed on a Tuesday
With a weekly check, SmartReach's own wording allows up to seven days between a listing starting and a check noticing it. Warmerly's roughly six-hourly sweep allows about six hours (the check runs four times a day, 24 divided by 6). The difference matters most for a new domain, where a listing can arrive within days of the first sends.
What auto-pause buys you
SmartReach's pause means no more mail leaves a listed domain until you act. Warmerly shows the verdict and alerts, and the pause is your decision. If nobody reads alerts over a weekend, the automatic pause is the safer behaviour, and SmartReach is ahead on that point.
Choosing lists to trust
SmartReach checks two SORBS lists. Warmerly's notes say SORBS shut down in 2024 and exclude it, so a Warmerly check never reports on it. Neither side publishes how many real listings each list caught, so the list count says little by itself.
On the entry plan
Basic on SmartReach has no blocklist monitoring. We found no plan gate in Warmerly's code, so a Free mailbox is covered too. If you are testing with one or two domains, that is a real difference in the first month.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want records re-checked every 6 hours with a fix to paste
- You want a safe-to-send verdict on each mailbox
- You want authentication records checked for quality, with a written fix and the record to paste
- You want blocklist checks about every six hours rather than weekly
- You want monitoring that is not tied to a paid plan
SmartReach is the better fit if
- You want a blocklisted domain to pause its campaign automatically
- You want weekly domain health reports in the same product
- You want a listed domain to pause its campaigns automatically
- You want weekly domain health reports and spam test reports delivered inside the sending tool
Does SmartReach check SPF, DKIM and DMARC?
It lists an email authentication check, but the records are not listed.
Does SmartReach pause a campaign when a domain is listed?
Yes, it says it pauses the campaign and notifies you.
How often does SmartReach check blocklists?
Once a week, across 13 named lists, on Plus and above from $89 (Email Outreach) or $99 (Sales Engagement).
Which blocklists does Warmerly check?
16: 6 domain and 10 IP lists, about every 6 hours. It gives a verdict and alert. We found no campaign pause on a listing in the docs we checked.
SmartReach pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.