Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly GlockApps
One-to-one · Security and data hosting

Security and data hosting

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

GlockApps details read from its pricing, home, product, Trust Center, API and MCP pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Customer data hosted in the EU. No certification claimed.

GlockApps

States a Google CASA assessment, AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or later, and AWS us-east-1 hosting; SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 not yet held.

The short answer

Security and data hosting, in one look.

Warmerly says customer data is hosted in the EU and claims no certification. GlockApps' Trust Center states an independent Google CASA assessment, encryption at rest and in transit, and hosting on AWS us-east-1, and says SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 are not yet held. GlockApps publishes more security detail. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Customer data hosted in the EU. No certification claimed.

GlockAppsGlockApps ahead on this row

States a Google CASA assessment, AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or later, and AWS us-east-1 hosting; SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 not yet held.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Where customer data sits

As each company states it

WarmerlyGlockApps

Hosted in the EU

  • Data location: EU
  • Certifications claimed: None

AWS us-east-1

  • Data location: AWS us-east-1
  • Certifications claimed: Google CASA assessment; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 not yet held
  • Uptime stated: 99.95% target

GlockApps states more security detail, including a Google CASA assessment. Neither company states SOC 2 Type 2 or ISO 27001 as held.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

EU hosting, stated plainly, and no certification claimed.

01

Hosted in the EU

Customer data is hosted in the EU. That is the only hosting claim we make: nothing about providers, regions or certifications.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

No certification claimed

We do not claim SOC 2, ISO or any other certification.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

Billing in three currencies

Plans are sold in USD, GBP or EUR.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

API keys stored as hashes

Only a SHA-256 hash of an API key is stored, and the key is shown once.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

No sign-in second factor found

We did not find two-factor sign-in for Warmerly accounts in the app code we read, so we do not claim it.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Roles inside a workspace

A member is an owner, an admin or a member, with member management open to owners and admins and billing limited to owners.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

MCP sign-in uses OAuth 2.1

Assistant access uses OAuth 2.1 with PKCE, and a reused code revokes the grant.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Placement tests read only the test mailboxes

A placement test reads Inbox, Promotions, Spam and Junk of its target mailboxes over IMAP for a token, and never touches campaign mail to real prospects.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How GlockApps does it

GlockApps, in detail.

A detailed Trust Center page, with gaps it names itself.

01

Google CASA assessment

The page says it was assessed by TAC Security under Google CASA with the verdict In Compliance, and that the report is shared under NDA.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

02

Encryption

It states AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or later, with AWS-managed keys and extra encryption for SMTP and proxy credentials.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

03

Sign-in

It lists Argon2id password hashing, 2FA with authenticator apps and lockout after 10 failed attempts.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

04

Hosting and data location

It says data and backups sit on AWS us-east-1, in one region, with a 99.95% uptime target.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

05

Privacy and sub-processors

It says it aligns with GDPR and CCPA, offers a DPA, and names AWS, Verifone (2Checkout), Mailgun and Zendesk as sub-processors.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

06

Not yet held

It says SOC 2 Type 2 is planned, ISO 27001 is not held, and a penetration test is planned.

glockapps.com/trust · read 21 October 2026

07

A dated CASA result

The CASA assessment was by TAC Security, tested 13 August 2026, report issued 22 September 2026, and 21 of 21 control groups passed.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

08

Sign-in controls

Passwords are hashed with Argon2id, 2FA works with any authenticator app, accounts lock after 10 failed attempts, and OAuth 2.0 connects Gmail, Outlook, Mailchimp, Klaviyo and HubSpot.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

09

Fix and breach timelines

Critical flaws are fixed in 72 hours, high in 7 days, medium in 30 and low in 90, and a breach is notified within 72 hours of confirmation.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

10

Backups

Backups are daily, with a recovery point and time objective of 24 hours each, and a 99.95% uptime target.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

11

Retention

Message headers are kept 30 days, Sender Score history 30 days, technical logs 90 days and inbox tests 12 months, and inactive free accounts may be deleted after 12 months.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

12

Deletion on request

An account is deleted on request within 14 business days, and card data is not stored.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

13

Sub-processors named

AWS, Verifone (2Checkout), Mailgun and Zendesk are named, and marketing tools receive minimal data.

glockapps.com/trust · read 22 October 2026

What GlockApps does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Whether SSO or mandatory 2FA can be enforced for a team
  • Whether customer data is used to train AI
  • The full sub-processor list
  • Whether SSO or mandatory 2FA can be enforced for a team
  • Whether customer data is used to train AI
  • The full list of sub-processors
  • The pen test date

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The Trust Center shows planned items with labels we could not match to their headings, including one reading Scheduled 2027 and another reading Planned, so penetration test timing is unclear.
  • The Trust Center marks GDPR and CCPA as Aligned and also lists a Scheduled 2027 label, and the copyright line names Deluxe Custom Apps LLC while the trademark names GlockApps Software LLC.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Security and data hosting: Warmerly and GlockApps side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyGlockApps
Security and data hostingCustomer data hosted in the EU. No certification claimed.States a Google CASA assessment, AES-256 at rest and TLS 1.2 or later, and AWS us-east-1 hosting; SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 not yet held.
Data locationEUAWS us-east-1
Certifications claimedNoneGoogle CASA assessment; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 not yet held
Uptime statedNot stated99.95% target
Sign-in second factorNot foundAuthenticator apps (TOTP)
Deletion on requestNot stated here14 business days
Breach noticeNot stated here72 hours after confirmation
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Ask for what you need in writing

If procurement asks for SOC 2 or ISO 27001, neither tool holds them today. GlockApps can share its CASA report under NDA.

2

Location may decide it

If you need customer data in the EU, Warmerly says it is hosted there. GlockApps states a single US region.

3

Ask for the paper

Procurement teams ask for SOC 2 or ISO 27001. GlockApps says both are planned and not held, with the CASA report available under NDA. Warmerly claims neither, so ask each for what you need in writing.

4

Where mailbox passwords sit

Both tools hold mailbox credentials or tokens to do their work. GlockApps says SMTP and proxy credentials get extra encryption. Ask Warmerly for the same detail before you connect a primary sending mailbox.

5

Data location in a sentence

Warmerly says customer data is hosted in the EU. GlockApps says AWS us-east-1 with data and backups in one region. If data location is a rule for you, that is the first line to compare.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want customer data hosted in the EU
  • You want billing in USD, GBP or EUR
  • You do not need a third-party assessment
  • You need customer data hosted in the EU
  • You want a short list of claims you can check
  • You do not need a vendor certification
GlockApps

GlockApps is the better fit if

  • You want a published independent assessment under NDA
  • You want its stated encryption and sign-in controls
  • You are happy with US hosting
  • You want a published Google CASA assessment
  • You want authenticator app 2FA and a named sub-processor list
  • You want published fix and breach timelines
Questions
Is GlockApps secure?

Its Trust Center states an independent Google CASA assessment, AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.2 or later and hosting on AWS us-east-1. It says SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 are not yet held (glockapps.com/trust, read 21 October 2026). We have not verified these claims.

Where does Warmerly host data?

Customer data is hosted in the EU. Warmerly claims no certification.

Does GlockApps hold SOC 2?

The Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2 as planned, not held (read 22 October 2026).

Does Warmerly offer two-factor sign-in?

We did not find it in the app code we read, so we do not claim it.

How fast does GlockApps say it fixes serious flaws?

Critical flaws in 72 hours and high in 7 days, per its Trust Center (read 22 October 2026).

Sources

GlockApps pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.