A placement test per mailbox; accuracy is limited, as there is no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet.
Placement test and seed list
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Warmy details read from its pricing page, FAQ, home page, product pages and security page on 21 October 2026.
A placement test per mailbox; accuracy is limited, as there is no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet.
A seed list of over 500,000 addresses across 10+ providers, and a placement test.
Placement testing and seed list, in one look.
Warmerly has a placement test per mailbox but no dedicated seeds yet, while Warmy offers a seed list of over 500,000 addresses across 10+ providers and a placement test. Until Warmerly has dedicated Gmail and Outlook seeds its test runs against its own warmup mailboxes, so its accuracy is limited and the app says so. Warmy is clearly ahead here. Last checked 22 October 2026.
A seed list of over 500,000 addresses across 10+ providers, and a placement test.
Drawn side by side.
How a test runs
The steps each page describes
Warmy's pages do not explain how its separate placement test measures placement. Warmerly's score is labelled Limited accuracy while it tests against its own mailboxes.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A real test with a score per target, held back by where its targets are.
What a test does
It sends one message to up to 4 targets, waits 30 seconds on demand or 90 in the daily sweep, checks Inbox, Promotions, Spam and Junk over IMAP and scores each result.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
No dedicated seed list yet
Real measurement needs seed mailboxes at Gmail, Outlook or Yahoo. The doc's check on 2026-10-15 found none in production, so every test falls back to Warmerly's own mailboxes.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Limited accuracy is shown
A fallback test scores close to 100 whatever the sender's real result, so the app labels it Limited accuracy and never uses it to change health.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Allowances
Free has 3 placement tests a month, Starter 5, Growth 25 and Agency 100.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Placement tests run daily
A daily sweep runs a test for up to 5 mailboxes, skipping any mailbox tested in the last 24 hours.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Scoring is fixed
Each result is scored inbox 100, promotions 60, spam 10 and missing 0, and averaged.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Real seeds are planned, not live
A switch for using consenting warmup-network mailboxes as seeds exists, and is off by default. It has not run against production.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A degraded test never changes health
The result is labelled limited accuracy and never writes to the health score, so a flattering test cannot raise a sending quota.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Free DNS and blocklist checks
The free tools check SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX and 16 named blocklist zones, and show a list that could not answer as unknown, never clean.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Warmy, in detail.
A large seed list and a placement test, with the method left unexplained.
Over 500,000 seeds
The seed list page says over 500,000 seeds across 10+ mailbox providers, on mobile and desktop, with custom seeds on request.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 21 October 2026
How it is used
You download the list before each campaign, add it as a segment, send your campaign to it and review the placement report. The list rotates, so download a fresh copy before each campaign.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 21 October 2026
A placement test
The deliverability page describes a test that shows whether your email lands in a provider's spam folder. It does not explain how placement is measured.
warmy.io/product/deliverability · read 21 October 2026
Outlook coverage is unclear
The provider list includes Outlook, but the FAQ on the seed page says Gmail addresses are used with Outlook coming in the near future.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 21 October 2026
Three steps to use it
Download the list from the dashboard before each campaign, add it as a segment in your platform, send to it like real subscribers, then read the placement report.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 22 October 2026
Rotation and refresh
The page says seeds rotate to stay active and refresh automatically, and the pricing page says monthly. The page also says to download a fresh copy before every campaign and at least weekly, which does not match.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 22 October 2026
Platforms named
It works with any platform that allows list import or segments, including Klaviyo, Mailchimp, HubSpot, ActiveCampaign, Brevo, Customer.io, SendGrid, Amazon SES and Mailgun.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 22 October 2026
Fetch the list by API
The Warmy API can fetch the current seed list programmatically.
warmy.io/product/seed-list · read 22 October 2026
Placement figures on the warm-up page
The page shows Gmail 90%, Google Workspace 78% and Outlook 64% in a placement example, beside a 95% inbox placement headline. No method is given.
warmy.io/product/warm-up-email · read 22 October 2026
Test timing is yours to choose
The deliverability page says you choose your preferred test timing. It does not say how often tests run by default.
warmy.io/product/deliverability · read 22 October 2026
What Warmy does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- How the placement test is measured
- The seeds per provider and which countries count as Tier 1
- What happens after the 7-day trial
- How seeds are sourced and how consent is handled
- How seed behaviour compares with real subscribers
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Outlook seeds: the seed list page names Outlook among its providers, while its own FAQ says Outlook is coming in the near future.
- Seed list scope: the pricing page calls it a 500K+ US seed list of American seed mailboxes, while the seed list page says 10+ mailbox providers and Tier 1 countries and regions, without defining them.
- Refresh: the pricing page says the seed list rotates automatically each month, while the seed list page says to download a fresh copy before every campaign and at least weekly.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Warmy |
|---|---|---|
| Placement test and seed list | A placement test per mailbox; accuracy is limited, as there is no dedicated Gmail or Outlook seed list yet. | A seed list of over 500,000 addresses across 10+ providers, and a placement test. |
| Seed addresses | None dedicated yet | Over 500,000 |
| Targets in one test | Up to 4 | Not stated |
| Placement tests a month on a starting plan | 5 on Starter | Not stated |
| Providers covered | Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and custom, once seeds exist | 10+ |
| Test frequency | Daily sweep, up to 5 mailboxes | Before each campaign, or at least weekly |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
If placement data decides your tool, choose Warmy
A seed list this size is something Warmerly does not have.
Do not read Warmerly's score as a measurement
While it tests against its own mailboxes, treat the score as a delivery check, not a view of Gmail or Outlook.
Treat any seed result as an indicator
Seed mailboxes behave differently from real subscribers, and Warmy's page does not say how it compares them. Use the trend, not one reading.
If placement is your main need
Warmy is ahead today. Warmerly's test is useful for trend and for catching a hard failure, not for a Gmail verdict.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want honest labels on what a test can tell you
- You value a free placement test with your plan
- You do not depend on a large seed list
- You want a placement test built into the same screen as warmup
- You accept a limited test while a dedicated seed list is built
Warmy is the better fit if
- You want a 500K+ seed list for every campaign
- You want placement reports across many providers
- You rely on seed testing to decide what to send
- You want a real seed list to test campaigns against
- You send at a volume where seed testing every campaign is worth it
How big is Warmy's seed list?
Its seed list page says over 500,000 addresses across 10+ providers.
Does Warmerly have a seed list?
Not a dedicated one yet. Its placement test falls back to its own warmup mailboxes, so its accuracy is limited and the app says so.
How many placement tests does Warmerly include?
5 a month on Starter, with up to 4 targets in one test and a daily sweep of up to 5 mailboxes.
Does Warmy cover Outlook seeds?
Its seed list page names Outlook, while its own FAQ says Outlook is coming in the near future.
Warmy pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.