SPF, DKIM and DMARC every six hours, with a written fix; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists.
Authentication and blocklists
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
TrulyInbox details read from its pricing page, home, features, how-it-works, network, why-trulyinbox and agencies pages, V2 blog post, refund policy, terms, privacy policy, API docs and help centre on 21 October 2026.
SPF, DKIM and DMARC every six hours, with a written fix; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists.
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checks, and 44 domain and 38 IP blacklists per its V2 post; how often is not stated.
Authentication and blocklists, in one look.
Warmerly checks 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists and publishes its schedule, every six hours, with a written fix for each finding. TrulyInbox is ahead on coverage: its V2 post says it checks 44 domain lists and 38 IP lists, on a schedule it does not give. Both check SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX. Last checked 21 October 2026.
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checks, and 44 domain and 38 IP blacklists per its V2 post; how often is not stated.
Drawn side by side.
How the records get checked
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX
- SPFchecked
- DKIMchecked
- DMARCchecked
- MXchecked
- SPFchecked
- DKIMchecked
- DMARCchecked
- MXchecked
Warmerly writes the fix for each finding. TrulyInbox offers click-to-fix guidance and a library of help articles.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A six-hourly records sweep with written fixes, and a separate blocklist sweep over 6 domain and 10 IP registries.
Checked every six hours
The records sweep runs every six hours across every mailbox that is not dead or paused. A Re-check now button on the mailbox Health tab runs it on demand.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
More than whether a record exists
SPF is checked for its ending, the 10-lookup limit and broken terms. DKIM is checked for key length and test mode. DMARC is checked for policy and reporting address. MX is checked for presence.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A written fix for each finding
Each finding has a title, an explanation and a fix. Under a failing SPF or DMARC chip the card can show the record itself, with a copy button. Warmerly does not generate DKIM values for third-party mailboxes.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Six domain and ten IP registries
Domains: Spamhaus DBL, SURBL, URIBL, NordSpam DBL, Spam Eating Monkey URI and s5h. IPs: Spamhaus ZEN, SpamCop, Barracuda, PSBL, Mailspike, NordSpam, Spam Eating Monkey, Lashback UBL, DroneBL and GBUdb Truncate.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Unknown is never green
A check that could not run shows as unknown, and unknown outranks a warning in the overall verdict. Every mailbox also carries a pill: Safe to send, Send with care, Don't send, or Not checked yet.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Free DMARC reports
Point your DMARC reporting address at a Warmerly address to see who sends as your domain and whether they pass, for up to 10 domains per workspace. Email digests and alerts for these reports are not built.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
TrulyInbox, in detail.
Authentication and blacklist monitoring on paid tiers, a Setup Score, and a much larger blacklist list in V2.
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX at connection
How it works says it automatically verifies SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX records when you connect and tells you if anything needs fixing, with an instant setup score and interactive fix-it guidance.
trulyinbox.com/how-it-works · read 21 October 2026
Account health monitoring from Starter
The pricing page lists account health monitoring for SPF, DKIM and DMARC from the Starter tier up. The free plan lists basic deliverability tracking.
trulyinbox.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
44 domain and 38 IP lists in V2
The V2 post describes six DNS checks, including SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX, and blacklist checks against 44 domain and 38 IP lists, run on a schedule. It does not name the lists or give the interval.
trulyinbox.com/blog/trulyinbox-v2-rebuilt-for-sender-reputation-management · read 21 October 2026
Blacklist alerts
How it works lists real-time blacklist alerts, and the why-trulyinbox page lists alerts for domains or IPs with delisting steps. The features page says you can see where you are listed.
trulyinbox.com/how-it-works/; https://www.trulyinbox.com/why-trulyinbox · read 21 October 2026
A large help library
Its help centre has a DNS collection of 27 articles on SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX and blacklists, plus provider guides for GoDaddy, Google Workspace and Microsoft 365, and an article on delisting an IP or domain.
support.trulyinbox.com/en/collections/9494645-email-authentication-and-dns-setup · read 21 October 2026
Generators, not checkers, as free tools
The free tools list names DMARC, SPF and DKIM generators, a spam checker and a header analyser. It names no record checker or blacklist lookup.
trulyinbox.com/pricing · read 21 October 2026
What TrulyInbox does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- How often SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX are checked: V2 says on a schedule and gives no interval
- The names of the 44 domain and 38 IP blacklists
- Whether a failed check sends an email alert or only shows in the dashboard
- What the DNS checks look for beyond pass or fail, such as record length or policy strictness
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- The V2 post describes six DNS checks and the older pages describe SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX, which is four. We do not know which two are the others, and we do not count them.
- Account health monitoring is listed on the pricing page from Starter up, while the how-it-works page describes the checks as part of setup for everyone.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | TrulyInbox |
|---|---|---|
| Authentication and blocklists | SPF, DKIM and DMARC every six hours, with a written fix; 6 domain and 10 IP blocklists. | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX checks, and 44 domain and 38 IP blacklists per its V2 post; how often is not stated. |
| Domain blacklists | 6 | 44 in V2 |
| IP blacklists | 10 | 38 in V2 |
| Records checked | SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX | SPF, DKIM, DMARC, MX |
| DNS checks in V2 | Not counted | 6 |
| How often records are checked | Every 6 hours | Not stated |
| Free DMARC reports | Up to 10 domains | Not stated |
| Help articles on DNS | Not counted | 27 |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
More lists is not always a better check
A listing on a minor registry rarely stops mail, and some lists refuse automated lookups. TrulyInbox's 82 lists give wider coverage, and our 16 are the ones we judged to matter, so the number alone does not say which finds more real problems.
Ask what happens when a lookup fails
Warmerly shows unknown, never green, when a registry does not answer, and says how many did not. TrulyInbox's pages do not say how it treats a lookup that fails.
The interval matters more than it looks
A record broken on Monday and checked on Friday does a lot of harm. Warmerly's four checks a day are a published promise, and TrulyInbox's schedule is an unknown you can ask support about.
A fix you can paste
Warmerly writes the explanation and, for SPF and DMARC on Google and Microsoft mailboxes, the record itself. TrulyInbox offers interactive fix-it guidance and a large library of how-to articles.
Gmail and Microsoft keep the records
If you send through Google or Microsoft 365, the DKIM and SPF records belong to the provider. Warmerly's reading of DKIM is unreliable there, so its card says nothing to set up instead of showing failures.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want to know how often your records are checked
- You want a written fix and, in some cases, the record to paste
- You want DMARC reports collected free for up to 10 domains
- You want a Safe to send or Don't send pill on every mailbox
TrulyInbox is the better fit if
- You want the widest blacklist coverage, with 82 lists in V2
- You want a library of DNS how-to articles for each provider
- You want authentication in a readiness score as well as on its own
- You want alerts for blacklists as part of the warmup tool
How many blacklists does TrulyInbox check?
Its V2 post says 44 domain lists and 38 IP lists, run on a schedule, without naming them or giving the interval (read 21 October 2026).
How many blocklists does Warmerly check?
Sixteen: six for domains and ten for IPs, on their own six-hourly sweep, with a manual re-check limited to once every six hours.
Does TrulyInbox say how often it checks?
Its home page says MX records are checked daily as part of Bounce Shield, and V2 says its DNS checks run on a schedule. It does not give a figure for SPF, DKIM or DMARC.
Can either fix my records for me?
Neither edits your DNS. Warmerly writes the fix and sometimes the record, and TrulyInbox gives click-to-fix guidance and help articles.
- TrulyInbox V2 post
- TrulyInbox how it works
- TrulyInbox pricing page
- TrulyInbox why-trulyinbox page
- TrulyInbox help: email authentication and DNS setup
- Warmerly domain health card
- Warmerly blocklists help
TrulyInbox pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.