Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Folderly
One-to-one · Warmup and mailbox engagement

Warmup and mailbox engagement

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Folderly details read from its pricing page, overview, home page, product sites, terms, privacy policy and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Warmup between real mailboxes with threaded replies, a ramp from 4 to 50 a day, and spam-placed warmup mail moved to the inbox.

Folderly

Calls its approach mailbox engagement and says it differs from a standard warm-up; no volume, ramp or network size is published.

The short answer

Warmup and mailbox engagement, in one look.

Both send real mail from your mailbox to build engagement. Warmerly publishes how: warmup between real mailboxes, threaded replies, a ramp from 4 to 50 a day, and spam-placed warmup mail moved to the inbox. Folderly calls its approach mailbox engagement and says it differs from a standard warm-up, but its public pages give no volume, ramp or network size. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Warmup between real mailboxes with threaded replies, a ramp from 4 to 50 a day, and spam-placed warmup mail moved to the inbox.

Folderly

Calls its approach mailbox engagement and says it differs from a standard warm-up; no volume, ramp or network size is published.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

The ramp, drawn

Warmup emails a day, per mailbox, over the first 30 days

WarmerlyFolderly
02550Day 0Day 10Day 20Day 30 50 a day by day 30Starts at 4 a day
  • Warmerly: 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21, 50 at day 30
  • Folderly: no volume, ramp or network size published

Straight lines join Warmerly's published anchor points. Gmail is held to 40 a day and Outlook to 30. Folderly has no line because its pages give no figures.

What each says it does

As each describes it

WarmerlyFolderly
Warmerly
Real mailboxes in one poolThreaded repliesSpam moved to the inboxRamp to 50 a day
Folderly
Folderly senders send mailEngagement of mailbox, domain and IPResponses archive within an hour

Folderly says its approach differs from a standard warm-up. Its comparison table is an image, so its text cannot be read.

On screen

What it looks like.

WarmerlySample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample dataWarmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it, sample data
Warmup. Every mailbox with its warmup day, today's limit and the reason for it.Warmerly app, sample data.
How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

A published ramp, real threads, spam rescue and a separate system from campaigns.

01

Threaded warmup emails

Warmup mail goes between real mailboxes in one pool, including other customers' mailboxes. The recipient opens, replies and quotes the earlier message, up to a thread depth of 3.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

A published ramp

The daily quota moves between 4 a day at day 0, 8 at day 3, 15 at day 7, 25 at day 14, 35 at day 21 and 50 at day 30, held to 40 on Gmail, 30 on Outlook and 25 on Zoho.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

Spam rescue

Any warmup message found in a recipient's spam or junk folder is marked read and moved to the inbox after 10 to 120 minutes. Campaign mail to real prospects is never touched.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

No published network size

We do not publish a network size.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

Partners are chosen with a memory

Partners are other mailboxes in warmup, picked by how busy they are, the mix of providers and each partner's own volume. Warmerly tries not to pick the same partner twice within 72 hours.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Two kinds of reply rate

The Positive engagement check counts warmup replies inside the network over 7 days. The campaign Reply rate counts real leads. One does not predict the other.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

Launch before warmup finishes

A campaign on mailboxes with under 14 days of warmup starts with a volume ramp of 3 emails per mailbox on day one, and warmup keeps raising its volume to about day 30.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Folderly does it

Folderly, in detail.

Mailbox engagement described in outline, with limits and filters covered in help articles and no ramp or network size.

02

Compares itself with standard warm-up

The overview page asks how Folderly differs from a standard email warm-up service and answers with a comparison table made of images, so its text cannot be read.

folderly.com/overview · read 21 October 2026

03

Replies on emails

Its comparison table lists Reply on emails among its capabilities. It does not explain how.

folderly.com/overview · read 21 October 2026

06

The home page does not mention warmup

The home page lists products such as Folderly AI, Inbox Insights, Pulse, Lens, Mirror and Flash. It does not mention warmup or engagement as a feature.

folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

What Folderly does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • The number of emails sent a day
  • A ramp or schedule
  • The size or makeup of its sender network
  • How long engagement runs
  • Whether spam-placed mail is moved to the inbox
  • How many messages Folderly sends per mailbox per day by default
  • How long a mailbox stays on engagement
  • Which providers its senders use
  • Whether Folderly replies from a pool shared with other customers
  • Whether it stops during a billing problem

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The overview page's table on how Folderly differs from a standard warm-up is an image, so the ticks cannot be attributed to a column from the page text. We draw no conclusion from it.
  • Folderly's Gmail article is dated 7 May 2024 and its limits may have changed. We quote it as advice, not as how Folderly sends day to day.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Warmup and mailbox engagement: Warmerly and Folderly side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyFolderly
Warmup and mailbox engagementWarmup between real mailboxes with threaded replies, a ramp from 4 to 50 a day, and spam-placed warmup mail moved to the inbox.Calls its approach mailbox engagement and says it differs from a standard warm-up; no volume, ramp or network size is published.
Starting volume4 a day on day 0Not stated
Daily volume by day 3050 a dayNot stated
Provider capsGmail 40, Outlook 30Not stated
New mailbox volume in campaigns3 per mailbox on day one on a volume rampNot stated
Default daily limit per mailbox30 a day for campaignsNot stated
Zoho daily ceiling25 a dayNot stated
Restart after a Gmail limitDaily limit set per mailbox, 30 by default50 a day on reactivation, then 20 a day for campaigns
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Ask for the numbers

Folderly's public pages give no volume or ramp. Ask for them before you compare it with a warmup tool.

2

Expect some warmup mail in the inbox

Both send mail you may see in your inbox. Folderly says its responses archive within an hour; Warmerly moves spam-placed warmup mail to the inbox.

3

A brand-new Gmail mailbox

On Warmerly the mailbox starts warmup at about 4 a day, reaches 8 by day 3 and 15 by day 7, held to 40 a day on Gmail. You can launch a campaign on day one at 3 emails a day.

4

What to ask Folderly

Ask for the daily volume, how long engagement runs, which providers its senders use and whether replies are moved out of spam. None of these is on its public pages.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want the ramp and caps written down
  • You want spam-placed warmup mail moved to the inbox
  • You want warmup and campaigns together
  • You want to see the ramp, caps and partner rules in writing
  • You want warmup to pause and resume with your billing state
  • You will launch campaigns on young mailboxes with a volume ramp
  • You need to read how replies and thread depth work
Folderly

Folderly is the better fit if

  • You want a suite that also audits the message
  • You want a single score across authentication and content
  • You are happy not to see the ramp
  • You want the deliverability audits as the main job
  • You want help articles on Gmail and Outlook filters for its messages
  • You want a score tied to authentication and content
  • You will get volume and ramp details from a call
Questions
Does Folderly warm up mailboxes?

It describes mailbox engagement and says it differs from a standard warm-up. Its public pages do not give a volume, ramp or network size (read 21 October 2026). Warmerly publishes its ramp: 4 a day on day 0 to 50 a day by day 30.

Does Folderly move spam-placed mail to the inbox?

We found no statement on spam rescue on its pages. Warmerly moves every spam-placed warmup mail to the inbox after 10 to 120 minutes.

How much does Folderly send per day?

We found no figure on its pages. The only numbers are in advice for restarting after a Gmail limit: 50 messages a day on reactivation and 20 a day for campaigns (read 22 October 2026).

Can I launch Warmerly campaigns while a mailbox is warming?

Yes. With under 14 days of warmup a campaign starts with a volume ramp of 3 emails per mailbox on day one, and warmup continues to about day 30.

Does Warmerly warmup email my prospects?

No. A mailbox in warmup exchanges mail with other mailboxes in the network. Prospects are only emailed by campaigns.

Sources

Folderly pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.