Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Folderly
One-to-one · Agencies, teams and API

Agencies, teams and API

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Folderly details read from its pricing page, overview, home page, product sites, terms, privacy policy and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Agency is $179 for 100 mailboxes, with client workspaces and a REST API; an MCP server on every plan.

Folderly

A customer API is not stated; members can be added to a profile; agency tiers sit on its DMARC and Lens products.

The short answer

Agencies, teams and API, in one look.

Warmerly's Agency plan is $179 for 100 mailboxes, with client workspaces and a REST API, and an MCP server on every plan. Folderly's core product pages mention no agency plan and no customer API. Its newer DMARC and Lens products have Agency tiers at $499 a month, and Lens lists white-label PDF and API access on its Agency tier. Where Warmerly is behind: its API is on one plan only, and a key carries your full access with no read-only option. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Agency is $179 for 100 mailboxes, with client workspaces and a REST API; an MCP server on every plan.

Folderly

A customer API is not stated; members can be added to a profile; agency tiers sit on its DMARC and Lens products.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Running many clients

As each describes it

WarmerlyFolderly
Warmerly
Agency planClient workspaceShared poolAPI and webhooks
Folderly
Seats under its termsDMARC Agency tierLens Agency tier

Folderly's agency tiers are on its newer products. A customer API is not stated for the core product.

API requests a minute

Drawn to scale

WarmerlyFolderly
Warmerly
Default, per key60
Highest, per key120
Folderly
Customer APINot stated

Warmerly's API needs the Agency plan.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Client workspaces and an API on the Agency plan. Everything the API does is also available in the dashboard, so an agency that never writes code loses nothing. Client workspaces share the Agency plan's allowances and each keeps its own mailboxes, campaigns and inbox.

01

Agency is $179 a month

Agency covers 100 mailboxes, with the API and client workspaces. That is $1.79 a mailbox. Starter is $19 for 5 mailboxes and Growth $49 for 25.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

Client workspaces share a pool

A new workspace created by an Agency owner becomes a client workspace in the Agency plan, with no extra card and no setup questions, sharing its allowances. Each has its own mailboxes, campaigns and inbox, kept apart from the others.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

What the pool counts together

Mailboxes, active campaigns, active prospects, LinkedIn accounts and WhatsApp numbers are counted across the Agency workspace and all its clients. Monthly allowances such as verifications, lookups, exports, placement tests and AI credits use the Agency plan's limits. A pack of AI credits bought on the Agency workspace works in every client.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

Billing stays with the agency

Inside a client workspace, checkout, the billing portal and plan switches are refused with a message that billing goes through the Agency workspace. The billing page there reads Included in your Agency plan.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

Roles

A workspace has three roles. The owner can do everything including billing. An admin can rename the workspace and manage members, invites and branding, but cannot delete it, manage billing or remove the owner. A member can use the workspace and its projects. Giving the owner role to someone else transfers ownership.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

API on Agency only

API keys, the REST API and webhooks need the Agency plan, or its 7-day trial. Free, Starter and Growth get a 403 error. Each key is limited to 60 requests a minute by default and 120 at most, whatever the plan.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

How the API is called

A key starting wmv_ goes in an X-Api-Key header to the v1 API. Most calls also send an X-Project-Id header, and workspace-scoped calls can send X-Workspace-Id to act in a particular client workspace. Without it the call uses your own oldest active workspace.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Key handling, and where it is behind

Only a SHA-256 hash of a key is stored and the secret is shown once. Each user can hold up to 10 active keys. There are no per-endpoint scopes and no read-only keys, so a key can do whatever you can do in your workspaces.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

09

An MCP server on every plan

Claude, ChatGPT and other MCP clients can work in a workspace on every plan, including Free, through an OAuth sign-in. A grant can cover one workspace or all of them, and the assistant can switch between workspaces. No MCP tool can start or resume campaign sending, so a person still presses go.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Folderly does it

Folderly, in detail.

Team seats in the terms, agency tiers on its newer products, and no customer API found for the core product. The tiers we found are priced by domain or estate, not by mailbox, and some are labelled pilot or preorder.

01

Seats in the terms

Its terms say you shall not provide access to the account to any third parties except representatives of your company, and that only one person within your company can use a (sub)-account or seat. That describes seats, though we found no help article on adding members.

folderly.com/compliance/terms-and-conditions · read 22 October 2026

02

DMARC has five tiers

The DMARC page lists Solo at $19 a month for 1 domain, Team at $59 for 5, Growth at $199 for 25, Agency at $499 for 100 and a Custom tier for more. It says domains are the only thing metered, and that annual plans use a 17 percent discount without showing annual prices.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

03

DMARC is a pilot

Its home and products pages label Folderly DMARC as a pilot, and the DMARC page says report intake is opening to production sending domains pilot by pilot. White label, API access and team seats are not stated on that page.

folderly.com/products · read 22 October 2026

04

Lens Agency tier

The Lens page lists an Agency tier at $499 a month with multi-client estates, unlimited domains across clients, a white-label PDF and shareable register, API access to the collector and priority audit turnaround of 12 hours or less. The Agency buttons say Preorder. The page gives no API documentation or rate limit.

lens.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

05

Licence for internal use

Its terms grant a non-exclusive and revocable licence, without the right to transfer, assign or sublicense, solely for your internal business purposes. Check them before managing client accounts. They also say enterprise proposals and master service agreements can override the terms.

folderly.com/compliance/terms-and-conditions · read 22 October 2026

06

API as an integration method

Its pages mention integrating with providers via API. The overview names an API once, in that sentence. A customer API with documentation, endpoints or rate limits is not described for the core product.

folderly.com/overview · read 22 October 2026

What Folderly does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • A customer API and its docs for the core product
  • An agency or white-label plan for the core product
  • A client workspace feature in the core product
  • A help article on adding members to a profile
  • API rate limits
  • Roles or permissions for team members
  • Webhooks or an MCP server

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The overview page does not mention agencies. The DMARC and Lens pages are built for agencies and multi-brand teams. We treat the core product as having no stated agency plan.
  • The Lens page shows Preorder buttons but its FAQ says cancel any time via Stripe, so it is unclear whether the tiers are live payments or waitlist sign-ups.
  • Its help centre home page, as we read it, lists collections and no article on members or profiles. An earlier read of ours said a help article explains adding members. We could not confirm it, so the seats claim now rests on its terms.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Agencies, teams and API: Warmerly and Folderly side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyFolderly
Agencies, teams and APIAgency is $179 for 100 mailboxes, with client workspaces and a REST API; an MCP server on every plan.A customer API is not stated; members can be added to a profile; agency tiers sit on its DMARC and Lens products.
Agency plan$179 for 100 mailboxesNot stated for the core product
API rate limit60 a minute by default, 120 at mostNot stated
Agency tier on its newer toolsAgency, $179 for 100 mailboxes$499 a month
Agency cost per mailbox$1.79 a mailboxCustom at 100 or more
Agency cost per domain on DMARCNot applicable$4.99 for 100 domains
Active API keys per user10Not stated
RolesOwner, admin, memberNot stated
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Read the terms first

If you manage client mailboxes, check each company's terms. Folderly's grant a licence for your own business and one person per seat. Ask in writing whether managing clients is allowed before you start.

2

Ask about white label

Folderly lists white-label PDF on the Lens Agency tier only, not on the core product, and the Lens Agency button says Preorder. If white-label reports are the point, confirm what is live.

3

A hundred mailboxes across clients

Warmerly's Agency plan is $179 for 100 mailboxes. Folderly's overview shows $56 a mailbox for 25 to 99 mailboxes, so 99 would be $5,544 a month at the listed price, and 100 or more is custom. The products are not the same, Folderly being a deliverability suite, so this is a cost marker, not a like for like quote.

4

Counting API headroom

At the default 60 requests a minute a key can make 3,600 an hour, and at the cap of 120 it can make 7,200. You can hold up to 10 active keys, so a busy integration can split work across keys, though each key is the same user's full access.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You manage client mailboxes and want client workspaces
  • You want an API and webhooks on one plan
  • You want an MCP server on every plan
  • You want owner, admin and member roles per workspace
  • You want one pool of mailboxes to share across clients
Folderly

Folderly is the better fit if

  • You manage many client domains and want agency tiers on DMARC or Lens
  • You want white-label PDF reports from Lens
  • You mainly need audits across clients
  • You want a read-only audit that needs no inbox connection
  • You want per-domain pricing for reports
Questions
Does Folderly have an API?

We found no customer API on its core product pages (read 22 October 2026). It says it integrates with email providers via API and SMTP, and its Lens Agency tier lists API access to the collector without documentation. Warmerly has a REST API and webhooks on the Agency plan.

Can an agency use Folderly for clients?

Its terms grant a licence for your internal business purposes and one person per seat. Its DMARC and Lens products list agency tiers. Check the terms and ask before managing client accounts.

Can an AI assistant run campaigns for me?

An MCP-connected assistant can create campaigns, set sequences and add leads on Warmerly, but no tool can start or resume sending. You press go yourself.

Sources

Folderly pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.