Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Folderly
One-to-one · DMARC reports

DMARC reports

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Folderly details read from its pricing page, overview, home page, product sites, terms, privacy policy and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Free report collection for up to 10 domains per workspace; no alerts yet.

Folderly

A DMARC product in pilot, from $19 a month for 1 domain to $499 for 100; access opens pilot by pilot.

The short answer

DMARC reports, in one look.

Warmerly collects DMARC reports free, for up to 10 domains per workspace, with no email alerts yet. Folderly's DMARC product is in pilot, priced by domain from $19 a month for 1 domain to $499 for 100, and it builds a ranked fix list across domains. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Free report collection for up to 10 domains per workspace; no alerts yet.

Folderly

A DMARC product in pilot, from $19 a month for 1 domain to $499 for 100; access opens pilot by pilot.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Domains covered

Drawn to scale

WarmerlyFolderly
Warmerly
Free report collection, up to10
Folderly
Solo1
Team5
Growth25
Agency100

Folderly's tiers are paid: $19, $59, $199 and $499 a month. Warmerly's collection is free and has no alerts yet.

From a report to a fix

As each describes it

WarmerlyFolderly
Warmerly
Point reports at a Warmerly addressSee who sends as your domainPass or fail per sender
Folderly
Add a workspace addressReports validated and matchedOne ranked fix list

Folderly's DMARC product is in pilot and opening pilot by pilot.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Free report collection, with no alerts.

01

Free DMARC report collection

Point your DMARC reporting address at a Warmerly address to see who sends as your domain and whether they pass, for up to 10 domains per workspace.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

Digests and alerts are not built

Email digests and alerts for these reports are not built.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

A free checker too

A free DMARC checker and record generator sit among the free tools.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

One address per domain

Each monitored domain gets its own address, reports+token@dmarc.warmerly.com, with a 10-character token. The token lets two workspaces verify the same domain and each receive its own reports.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

Proof of control by the record itself

A domain counts as verified only when its published DMARC record names Warmerly's address in rua, which only someone who controls the DNS can add. The app shows your current record with the address appended, never a second record, and never a change to your policy. Verification is rechecked on page load, on Check now, and every 30 minutes for domains added in the last 14 days.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

A job every 30 minutes

The collector reads up to 200 messages per run, every 30 minutes, and unpacks plain XML, gzip and zip attachments, capping unpacked output at 10 MB because anyone can mail the address. Messages that cannot be parsed move to a Failed folder rather than being lost.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

Kept for 90 days

Reports whose period ended more than 90 days ago are pruned. Each source IP gets a reverse DNS name when the report is stored, and a resent report inserts nothing twice.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

The first report is not instant

Receivers fix a report's reporting address when their daily window opens. A domain verified at 10:00 therefore gets its first report after the next window closes, usually the next morning and sometimes the morning after. Google sends roughly 06:00 to 12:00 UTC. A domain that sent no mail that day gets none.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

09

Shared provider domains are refused

Addresses at gmail.com, outlook.fr, yahoo.co.jp and similar belong to the mailbox provider, so nobody using them can publish a DMARC record. They are never suggested and the request returns an error.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

10

Built as a free feature, not a paid product

The doc records that it was built as a lead magnet, with no sidebar item of its own. It sits under Accounts, Domains and on each mailbox's Health tab. There is no ranked fix list and no policy-change guidance across domains, which is where Folderly's product is ahead.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Folderly does it

Folderly, in detail.

A pilot product priced by domain.

01

In pilot

The home page labels Folderly DMARC as Pilot. Report intake is opening to production sending domains pilot by pilot.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

02

Priced by domain

Solo is 1 domain at $19 a month, Team 5 domains at $59, Growth 25 domains at $199, Agency 100 domains at $499, and Custom is above 100. Annual plans use a 17% discount.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

03

A ranked fix list

It gives agencies and multi-brand teams one ranked fix list across domains, sources and client workspaces.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

04

Metered on domains only

Usage is metered on domains, not senders, not sending platforms and not report volume.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

05

Four steps from report to fix

The page lists four steps: route reports to a workspace-specific RUA address, normalise large ISP reports in the background, validate, deduplicate and store them privately per workspace, then rank what to fix by domain, source and policy.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

06

No DNS automation yet

The page says there is no DNS automation in the MVP, so you add the reporting address to your record yourself, as with Warmerly.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

07

AI insight in every paid bundle

The page says AI insight is included in every paid bundle and that custom AI prompts come only on the Custom plan. It shows Next best action examples but labels them illustrative.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

08

What is live and what is not

The page lists as live workspace-scoped evidence, private report storage, subscription checkout, self-service plan management and a dashboard that rejects unauthenticated requests. Report intake is described as opening to production sending domains pilot by pilot, through a Request pilot button.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

09

Forensic payloads are admin-only

Forensic payloads exist but are restricted to admins and kept out of logs. The page refers to aggregate reports, including Google aggregate reports and reports from large ISPs.

dmarc.folderly.com · read 22 October 2026

10

Not priced on the main pricing page

The main pricing page lists Folderly DMARC as Pilot and shows no price for it, saying availability, access and plans vary by product. The prices above are on the DMARC site only.

folderly.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026

What Folderly does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • A free trial
  • How long reports are kept
  • Where report data is stored
  • The names of ISPs other than Google whose reports are handled
  • Annual prices, which the page says are locked but does not list
  • Refund terms for DMARC
  • What the AI insight does beyond the illustrative examples

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • The dashboard figures on its DMARC page are labelled illustrative, not live customer data. We do not use them.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

DMARC reports: Warmerly and Folderly side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyFolderly
DMARC reportsFree report collection for up to 10 domains per workspace; no alerts yet.A DMARC product in pilot, from $19 a month for 1 domain to $499 for 100; access opens pilot by pilot.
Domains coveredUp to 10, free1 to 100, paid
Entry price$0$19 a month for 1 domain
Top published tier10 domains$499 for 100 domains
Price per domain at Team$0$11.80 (59 / 5)
Price per domain at Growth$0$7.96 (199 / 25)
Price per domain at Agency$0$4.99 (499 / 100)
Report retention90 daysNot stated
Annual discountNot applicable17%
Collector runs a day48, every 30 minutesNot stated
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Match the tool to the job

If you want to see who sends as your domain, free collection may be enough. If you manage dozens of client domains, a ranked fix list saves time.

2

Pilot means staged access

Its page says access is opening pilot by pilot, so ask whether you can join.

3

Eight domains

Warmerly covers up to 10 domains free. Folderly's Team plan stops at 5 domains, so 8 domains means Growth, at $199 a month. That is $2,388 over 12 months at the listed monthly price.

4

Forty client domains

Warmerly's cap is 10 domains per workspace. Folderly's Growth plan holds 25, so 40 domains means the Agency plan at $499 a month, or $12.48 a domain. If its 17% annual discount applies to that price, which the page does not spell out, the monthly figure would be $414.17.

5

What the volume limits mean

Folderly meters domains only, so a busy domain costs the same as a quiet one. Warmerly's collector reads up to 200 messages per run, 48 runs a day, so 9,600 messages a day at most.

6

Expect a day's wait for the first report

On Warmerly, a domain verified at 10:00 usually shows its first report the next morning. Folderly's page does not say how long a first report takes, so ask when you request a pilot.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want DMARC reports for a handful of domains at no cost
  • You do not need alerts on those reports
  • You already warm mailboxes with us
  • You already know which sources should pass and want a plain record of who sends
Folderly

Folderly is the better fit if

  • You manage 25 to 100 domains and want a ranked fix list
  • You want AI insight on reports, included in each paid bundle
  • You are willing to join a pilot
  • You need client workspaces and one portfolio view of failures and report freshness
Questions
Does Folderly have DMARC monitoring?

It has a DMARC product in pilot, priced from $19 a month for 1 domain to $499 for 100 domains (read 21 October 2026). Warmerly collects DMARC reports free for up to 10 domains per workspace, with no alerts yet.

Can I try Folderly DMARC for free?

We found no free trial on its page. Access is opening pilot by pilot.

How long does Warmerly keep DMARC reports?

90 days. Reports whose period ended more than 90 days ago are pruned. Folderly's DMARC page does not state a retention period (read 22 October 2026).

What do I change in DNS for each?

On Warmerly you add its reports address to the rua tag of your existing DMARC record, and the app shows the exact record. On Folderly you route reports to a workspace-specific RUA address, and the page says there is no DNS automation yet.

Can I use Warmerly's DMARC monitoring on a Gmail address?

No. Domains owned by mailbox providers, such as gmail.com, are refused because you cannot publish a DMARC record on them.

Sources

Folderly pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.