Hosted mailboxes, set up and warming for you: $2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth, $0.99 on Agency.
Ready-made mailboxes
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Apollo details read from its pricing page and FAQ, product pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.
Hosted mailboxes, set up and warming for you: $2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth, $0.99 on Agency.
Domains and SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft mailboxes bought in credits from Basic. A bought mailbox sends 200 emails per 24 hours.
Ready-made mailboxes, in one look.
Both sell mailboxes you do not set up yourself. Warmerly hosts them on its own servers (OneMail) at $2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth and $0.99 on Agency, sets up DNS and starts warmup. Apollo sells domains and mailboxes in credits, as SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 mailboxes, and caps a bought mailbox at 200 emails per 24 hours. Apollo offers Google and Microsoft mailboxes, which Warmerly's hosted ones are not. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Domains and SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft mailboxes bought in credits from Basic. A bought mailbox sends 200 emails per 24 hours.
Drawn side by side.
From order to first send
How each side sells a mailbox you do not set up
Apollo says provisioning is usually quick but can take up to 24 hours for SMTP, 48 for Google Workspace and 72 for Microsoft.
What a mailbox costs
As each states it
$2.99, $1.99 or $0.99 a month
- Price of a hosted mailbox on Starter: $2.99 a month
- Price on Agency: $0.99 a month
Credits, price not stated
- Price of a hosted mailbox on Starter: Credits, price not stated
- Price on Agency: Credits, price not stated
Warmerly's price is by plan: Starter, Growth or Agency. Apollo shows the credit cost only at checkout, and purchases are non-refundable.
Warmerly, in detail.
Hosted mailboxes at a stated monthly price, set up and warming for you.
What OneMail is
Warmerly hosts the mailbox on its own servers, sets up the domain's DNS, starts warmup and connects it to campaigns and the inbox. It is not Google Workspace or Microsoft 365.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Price per mailbox
Hosted mailboxes are bought per unit on top of the plan: $2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth and $0.99 on Agency. They do not use a plan mailbox slot.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Domains
A new domain is priced live from the registrar before anything is charged. You can also connect one you own with no domain fee.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Ready-warmed stock
Sometimes mailboxes that have finished warmup are in stock. A mailbox needs 21 or more warmup days and a health score of 80 or above to be sold, at the ordinary rate.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
No minimum, and a tier discount
There is no billing minimum on any tier. Growth is 33% below the Starter rate and Agency 67% below it in dollars. Annual is the monthly rate times 10, which is two months free.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
How stock is filled
An hourly job tops each stock domain up to 10 mailboxes, creating at most 3 per domain per run. A new stock mailbox is sellable about 3 weeks after it is created. Addresses are person-shaped and checked against the mail server first.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Buying stock
You can claim 1 to 5 ready mailboxes at once. The claim is one transaction: every mailbox is still ready, or nothing moves. It is billed at your ordinary rate with no premium for being pre-warmed, and if billing fails the mailboxes are returned to the shelf.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Warmup after you buy
A new mailbox starts campaigns on a volume ramp from a few emails a day. The first two weeks are its warming period, warmup volume keeps rising until about day 30, and longer on a brand new domain. The default daily limit is 30 campaign emails.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
If a mailbox has problems
Warmerly pauses sending when reputation drops and shows the DNS and blocklist checks with the fix. Replacing a mailbox is not an automatic promise: you write to support with the address and it is looked at.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
No IMAP or SMTP login is provided for hosted mailboxes today, you cannot buy a Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 mailbox from Warmerly, and a ready-warmed mailbox is only available when some are in stock.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Apollo.io, in detail.
Domain and mailbox purchase is part of Apollo's deliverability tools, paid in credits.
From Basic
The price cards list Domain & Mailbox Purchasing on Basic, Professional and Organization. The help article says the number you can buy depends on your plan and the credit cost shows at checkout.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Three mailbox types
You choose SMTP (Apollo's own servers), a managed Google Workspace mailbox or a managed Microsoft 365 mailbox. The first mailbox on a domain sets its type.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Set up for you
Apollo handles domain authentication for domains it sells, and you enter a DMARC email for the reports. You can select up to 10 domains at a time.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Provisioning time
SMTP is usually ready in seconds but can take up to 24 hours. Google Workspace is usually minutes, up to 48 hours. Microsoft is usually hours, up to 72 hours.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Capped at 200 a day
Mailboxes bought on Apollo have a sending limit of 200 emails per 24 hours, and the limit still applies with SendGrid or Mailgun.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Non-refundable
Domain and mailbox purchases are non-refundable.
knowledge.apollo.io/hc/en-us/articles/33476090833549-Generate-a-Domain-and-Mailbox-to-Reach-Prospects · read 21 October 2026
Mailboxes per user, by plan
The comparison table lists 1 mailbox per user on Free and Basic, unlimited Google and Microsoft mailboxes plus 5 SMTP mailboxes per user on Professional, and the same plus 15 SMTP mailboxes on Organization.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Credits pay for it
The pricing FAQ says credits cover domains and mailboxes among other things. Basic includes 30,000 credits per seat per year, Professional 48,000 and Organization 72,000. Credits are pooled across the team, granted at the start of each billing cycle and expire at the end of it.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Buying more credits
Add-on credits are charged immediately, recur each billing cycle until removed, and also expire at the end of the cycle. Admins can set a credit cap per user.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Volume advice
The same page says daily limits start around 20 emails per mailbox, recommends not going above 50 per mailbox per day, and says warmup typically takes a few weeks.
apollo.io/email-deliverability · read 22 October 2026
What Apollo.io does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- A price in credits or dollars for a domain or mailbox
- Whether bought mailboxes can be ready-warmed
- Whether bought mailboxes count toward the mailboxes per user shown in the plan table
- Whether a bought domain or mailbox renews in credits each cycle
- How many credits unused at cycle end are lost on a bought mailbox, beyond the general expiry rule
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Apollo's pricing page FAQ names the plans Free, Basic, Professional and Custom, while the rendered price cards show Organization ($119, minimum 3 seats). We cannot say which names the live plans.
- Apollo's help article gives a cap of 200 emails per 24 hours for a bought mailbox, while its deliverability page recommends not exceeding 50 per mailbox per day. One is a hard limit and one is advice, so we report both.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Apollo.io |
|---|---|---|
| Ready-made mailboxes | Hosted mailboxes, set up and warming for you: $2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth, $0.99 on Agency. | Domains and SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft mailboxes bought in credits from Basic. A bought mailbox sends 200 emails per 24 hours. |
| Price of a hosted mailbox on Starter | $2.99 a month | Credits, price not stated |
| Price on Agency | $0.99 a month | Credits, price not stated |
| Sending limit of a bought mailbox | 30 a day by default | 200 per 24 hours |
| Mailbox types | Hosted by Warmerly | SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft |
| Provisioning, longest stated | Not stated | 72 hours for Microsoft |
| Price on Growth | $1.99 a month | Credits, price not stated |
| Annual price on Starter | $29.90 per mailbox (monthly x 10) | Not stated |
| Minimum purchase | None | Not stated |
| Claimed at once | 1 to 5 ready mailboxes | Up to 10 domains at a time |
| Ready-warmed | 21+ warmup days and health 80+ | Not stated |
| Refunds | Replacement not automatic | Purchases non-refundable |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Price you can read
Warmerly puts a monthly price on each mailbox. Apollo's help article shows the credit cost only at checkout, so you cannot compare cost until you try to buy.
Provider matters
Some senders want a real Google Workspace or Microsoft mailbox. Apollo sells those. Warmerly's hosted mailboxes are its own servers.
Ten mailboxes, three plans
Ten hosted mailboxes cost 10 x $2.99 = $29.90 a month on Starter, 10 x $1.99 = $19.90 on Growth and 10 x $0.99 = $9.90 on Agency, on top of the plan. Apollo's help article shows the credit cost only at checkout, so there is no matching figure.
Capacity per day
Apollo's article caps a bought mailbox at 200 per 24 hours and Warmerly's default daily limit is 30. For 10 mailboxes that is 2,000 against 300. A cap is not a target: Apollo's deliverability page advises staying at or under 50 per mailbox per day, which is 500 for 10 mailboxes.
Time to first send
A Warmerly stock mailbox can send campaigns the day it is claimed, because it already has 21 or more warmup days. A new Warmerly mailbox ramps from a few emails a day for about 30 days. Apollo's article gives provisioning times of up to 24, 48 and 72 hours for SMTP, Google and Microsoft, and the pages we read do not say bought mailboxes come warmed.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want a clear low monthly price per hosted mailbox, warming from day one
- You want a mailbox you can send from the same day when stock is available
- You want purchases that do not use a plan mailbox slot or a seat
Apollo.io is the better fit if
- You want Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 mailboxes bought in the same tool as your sequences
- You want your own domain and mailbox bought with the credits you already hold
- You need to buy several domains in one go, up to 10 at a time
Can I buy mailboxes from Apollo.io?
Yes, from Basic. You can buy domains and SMTP, Google Workspace or Microsoft mailboxes in credits, and each bought mailbox is capped at 200 emails per 24 hours.
What do Warmerly hosted mailboxes cost?
$2.99 a month on Starter, $1.99 on Growth and $0.99 on Agency, on top of the plan.
Do Warmerly hosted mailboxes use a plan mailbox slot?
No. They are counted on a separate per-mailbox bill and never use one of the plan's slots, which are 5 on Starter, 25 on Growth and 100 on Agency.
Can I get a ready-warmed mailbox from Warmerly?
Sometimes. The option appears only when mailboxes with 21 or more warmup days and a health score of 80 or more are in stock, and you can claim 1 to 5 at a time at the ordinary rate.
How many emails can an Apollo bought mailbox send?
The help article gives a limit of 200 per 24 hours, and Apollo's deliverability page advises staying at or under 50 per mailbox per day.
- Apollo help: Generate a Domain and Mailbox
- Apollo pricing page, rendered in a browser, plus its FAQ
- Warmerly plans and limits (product docs)
- Apollo email deliverability page
- Warmerly OneMail help (product docs)
Apollo.io pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.