Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Apollo.io
One-to-one · Free plan and trial

Free plan and trial

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Apollo details read from its pricing page and FAQ, product pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Free plan with no card: 1 mailbox, 100 campaign sends a month. Paid plans: 7-day trial, card needed.

Apollo.io

Free plan: 1 mailbox per user, 250 emails a day, 2 sequences per team, Gmail only. 14-day trial on Basic and Professional.

The short answer

Free plan and trial, in one look.

Both have a free plan and a trial of the paid plans. Warmerly Free needs no card and covers 1 mailbox with 100 campaign sends a month; the paid trial is 7 days and needs a card. Apollo Free allows 1 mailbox per user, 250 emails a day and 2 sequences per team, on Gmail only, and its trial is 14 days on Basic or Professional. Apollo is ahead on free sending and trial length. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Free plan with no card: 1 mailbox, 100 campaign sends a month. Paid plans: 7-day trial, card needed.

Apollo.ioApollo.io ahead on this row

Free plan: 1 mailbox per user, 250 emails a day, 2 sequences per team, Gmail only. 14-day trial on Basic and Professional.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

The first fourteen days

Each lane is one way in. Day 8 is where a Warmerly paid trial turns into a charge.

WarmerlyApollo.io
WarmerlyWarmerly Free: $0, no card, no end date
WarmerlyWarmerly paid trial: 7 days, card needed, first charge on day 8
Card needed
Apollo.ioApollo Free: no end date, 250 emails a day, Gmail only
Apollo.ioApollo Basic or Professional trial: 14 days, 75 credits
Card not stated
Day 1Day 7Day 14

Example calendar. Apollo says a trial can be started once, and that upgrading during it ends the trial. We found no statement on whether a card is needed to start one. Organization has no trial.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

A free plan that does not expire, and a short card-first trial on paid plans.

01

Free has no card and no end date

Free is $0. It includes 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign, 500 leads per campaign, 500 active prospects and 100 campaign sends a month. Warmup is included and not metered.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

A sandbox mailbox from signup

Every signup gets a free sandbox mailbox that is already warming, separate from the one mailbox Free lets you connect.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

The paid trial is 7 days and needs a card

Starter, Growth and Agency start with a 7-day trial. Nothing is charged until day 8 and you can cancel before then. It is once per workspace.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

Longer trials for two groups

A visitor who claims the website's 30-day offer gets 30 days. An approved Warmerly for Startups application gets 90 days of Agency.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

What else Free includes

Free also includes 250 email verifications, 50 email lookups, 50 LinkedIn lookups, 100 lead exports and 3 placement tests a month. It has no AI credits and no API access.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Free is not a countdown

The docs call Free a real plan: no card, no expiry. The 100 campaign sends a month are described there as an abuse guard, not a trial clock.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

What a paid trial gives you

During a trial the monthly allowances are Starter's whatever tier you trial, while the mailbox and campaign ceilings are the trialled tier's own. Warmerly for Startups is the exception and gets full Agency allowances.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

A 30-day claim has a window

The 30-day offer is honoured only if the visitor claims it within 14 days of creating the account, and it is used once. A Startups grant ignores the offer and the two never stack.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

09

Where Warmerly is behind

Warmerly's trial is shorter than Apollo's, and its free plan sends far less.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Apollo.io does it

Apollo.io, in detail.

A free plan with real sending, and a 14-day trial of two paid plans with limits during the trial.

01

Free plan limits

Free is $0 with 1 mailbox per user, 250 emails a day, 2 sequences per team and 900 credits per seat per year. The FAQ says that on free plans you can connect Gmail accounts only.

apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026

05

After the trial

The FAQ says you can upgrade, or move to the free plan, which stays free with no time limit. The help article says a Free plan is limited to one seat after one hundred days of active use.

apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026

06

The Free card lists real limits

The Free card shows an AI Assistant 5-chat limit, 2 sequences, website visitor identification for 20 companies a month, CRM enrichment of 100 a month, 1 intent topic, 150 minutes of call recording, a record selection limit of 25 and AI writing of 5,000 words a month.

apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026

07

Credits on Free are monthly, on paid plans upfront

Free grants 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly. Basic lists 30,000, Professional 48,000 and Organization 72,000 credits per seat per year, granted upfront. Unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle.

apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026

What Apollo.io does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Whether a card is needed to start the 14-day trial
  • Whether unused monthly Free credits carry over within the year
  • How Apollo defines 'active use' for the one hundred days on Free

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • Apollo's pricing FAQ says a trial moves you to a free Starter plan, while the price cards name the free plan Free. We treat them as the same plan.
  • Apollo's pricing FAQ says free plans connect Gmail accounts only, while its rendered compare table lists Gmail & Microsoft for the Free plan. We cannot say which is current.
  • Apollo's pricing FAQ names the plans Free, Basic, Professional and Custom and says API access is on Custom plans, while the price cards show Organization at $119 a seat with a minimum of 3 seats and the table lists API Enrichment on Basic and above.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Free plan and trial: Warmerly and Apollo.io side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyApollo.io
Free plan and trialFree plan with no card: 1 mailbox, 100 campaign sends a month. Paid plans: 7-day trial, card needed.Free plan: 1 mailbox per user, 250 emails a day, 2 sequences per team, Gmail only. 14-day trial on Basic and Professional.
Free plan mailboxes11 per user
Free plan sending100 campaign sends a month250 emails a day
Paid trial length7 days14 days
Longer trial offers30 days or 90 daysNone found
Card to start the paid trialNeededNot stated
Credits or allowances on FreeNo AI credits; 250 verifications a month900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly
Free plan sequences or campaigns1 active campaign2 sequences per team
Free plan leads500 leads per campaign, 500 active prospectsRecord selection limit 25
Trial creditsStarter's monthly allowances75 credits
Paid plan list prices$19, $49 and $179 a month (Starter, Growth, Agency)$49, $79 and $119 per seat a month, billed annually (Basic, Professional, Organization)
The plans

Every plan, side by side.

Warmerly

Free$01 mailbox · 100 campaign sends a month · no card
Starter$195 mailboxes · no cap on sends
Growth$4925 mailboxes · no cap on sends
Agency$179100 mailboxes · client workspaces · API
LinkedIn add-on$19Per connected LinkedIn account, no trial

Apollo.io

Free$01 mailbox per user · 250 emails a day
Basic$49Per seat a month, annual billing · $65 monthly
Professional$79Per seat a month, annual billing · $99 monthly
Organization$119Per seat a month, annual billing · minimum 3 seats

Per month. Apollo prices are per seat and were read on apollo.io/pricing, in its annual and monthly views, on 21 October 2026; Warmerly's email plans cover mailboxes, not people. Prices exclude tax.

In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Try the thing you will pay for

Warmerly Free is enough to connect a mailbox, watch warmup and run a small campaign. Apollo Free is enough to search a little data and send up to 250 a day on Gmail.

2

A longer clock is real value

Fourteen days is long enough to see a few days of warmup movement. Seven days is short, which is why Warmerly's free plan has no end date.

3

What 75 trial credits buy

At 1 credit per email and 8 per phone number, 75 credits is 75 emails or 9 phone numbers (72 credits). The trial's own cap of 20 phone numbers is therefore not the first limit you meet.

4

Free credits by the month

900 credits a year, granted monthly, is 75 a month on average. One linked mailbox's warmup costs 200 credits per 30 days on a free plan, by the warmup help article, which is more than a month's share.

5

Trial length against a warmup ramp

Warmerly's warmup ramp reaches 15 a day on day 7 and 50 on day 30. A 7-day trial ends where the ramp is at 15, a 14-day trial at 25, and a 30-day trial at the full 50. Apollo's warmup help article recommends at least a two-week warmup.

6

Mailboxes in a team trial

Warmerly's Free plan covers 1 mailbox, and a Starter trial covers up to 5, so a team of three with one mailbox each can all be connected in one workspace. Apollo's Free and Basic list 1 mailbox per user, so each person connects their own.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want a free plan with no card and no end date
  • You want to see warmup working before paying
  • You want to see a paid-plan trial with up to 5 mailboxes connected in one workspace
  • You prefer a plan that never expires over a trial clock
Apollo.io

Apollo.io is the better fit if

  • You want more free sending
  • You want a 14-day trial of a paid plan with the dialer on Professional
  • You want a 14-day trial rather than 7, and can start it without contacting sales
Questions
Can I try Apollo.io before paying?

Yes. It has a free plan, and a 14-day trial of Basic or Professional that you can start once. The pages we read do not say whether a card is needed.

Can I try Warmerly before paying?

Yes. Free needs no card and does not expire. Paid plans have a 7-day trial that needs a card, with the first charge on day 8.

Does Apollo's free plan expire?

The pricing FAQ says the free plan stays free with no time limit. The help article adds that a free plan is limited to one seat after one hundred days of active use.

Does Apollo offer a trial of every plan?

No. The help article says the trial is of Basic or Professional for teams on a free plan, and that Apollo does not offer a trial of Organization.

What does Warmerly's trial include?

Starter's monthly allowances whichever tier you trial, with that tier's own mailbox and campaign ceilings. It runs 7 days, or 30 if you claimed the website offer within 14 days of signing up.

Sources

Apollo.io pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.