Company database search, an email finder and email verification, with monthly allowances by plan. Companies, not named people.
Contact data
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Apollo details read from its pricing page and FAQ, product pages and help centre on 21 October 2026.
Company database search, an email finder and email verification, with monthly allowances by plan. Companies, not named people.
Its core product: Apollo says 240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts, a claim we have not checked. 1 credit per email, 8 per phone number.
Contact data, in one look.
Warmerly has a company database you search in plain words, an email finder and an email verifier, with monthly allowances by plan. Its lists are companies with a published way to contact them, not named people. It shows a company phone number where the company publishes one, but it has no direct dials for named people. Contact data is Apollo's core product and not Warmerly's. Apollo says it gives access to 240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts, paid for in credits: 1 per email and 8 per phone number. If you need people, titles and mobile numbers, that is Apollo's job. Last checked 22 October 2026.
Its core product: Apollo says 240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts, a claim we have not checked. 1 credit per email, 8 per phone number.
Drawn side by side.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A company database, an email finder and a verifier, included in the plan with monthly allowances. It is built for finding businesses you can describe in a sentence, not for finding a named buyer.
Search a company database in plain words
Lead finder turns a sentence such as dental practices in the UK into filters and shows matching companies. Searching is free. Only exporting and adding leads to a campaign use your monthly allowance. Describing a search does not use an AI credit, and you can describe up to 60 searches an hour.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Companies, not named people
The companies come from Warmerly's own database, built by reading public websites. They are companies with a published way to contact them, not a list of named individuals. Every result has the way in you chose under Reachable by: an email address, a contact form or a LinkedIn page.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
The filters it has
Keywords, country, town or city, business type, the technology a website uses, email provider, company size, founding year, and five company signals: UK-registered, Hiring now, Has a phone number, VAT registered and Has a contact form. Revenue, funding and ratings are not held, and a search that asks for them shows those chips greyed out as not applied.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
An email finder
It takes a company website, domain or LinkedIn URL, or a person's name plus their company, and shows the address with a status and a confidence score from 0 to 100. A lookup counts against the allowance only when an address is found. Bulk lookups are one company per line, sent in groups of 1,000.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
An email verifier
It answers Safe to send, Send with caution, Do not send or Unknown, for one address or a bulk batch of up to 50,000. A standard check does not send a message. For an uncertain single address you can choose a test send from one of your own mailboxes, which is not billed as a separate verification.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
What export and add to campaign do
Export CSV includes the company name, website, country, city, business type, emails, phone, address, social pages, company and VAT numbers, size and founding year. Adding to a campaign skips duplicates, your Do not contact list and addresses that fail a free check, and adds at most 10,000 leads per click.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Allowances by plan
Verifications, email lookups and lead exports a month: Starter 5,000, 1,000 and 500; Growth 25,000, 10,000 and 5,000; Agency 150,000, 100,000 and 50,000. Free has 250, 50 and 100. They reset on the 1st and do not roll over, and a failed action or a lookup that finds nothing is not charged.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Where Warmerly is behind
We found no database of named people with job titles, no direct dials or mobile numbers, no intent data and no enrichment of an existing CRM in the product. The published addresses it holds are often shared inboxes such as info@. We also do not publish a database size to set against the one Apollo describes.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Apollo.io, in detail.
A contact and account database paid for in credits, with filters, enrichment, intent topics and exports limited by plan.
Size, as Apollo states it
The home page and the data page say Apollo gives access to 240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts. The pages switch between accounts and companies for the same 30M figure and between 240M and 240M+. It is Apollo's claim and we did not check it.
apollo.io/product/data · read 22 October 2026
An accuracy claim with no method
The data page lists 98% with the label email accuracy. It gives no method, sample size or date, so we cannot say what the figure measures. The same page mentions built-in email and phone verification in its waterfall section without explaining how it works.
apollo.io/product/data · read 22 October 2026
What a credit buys
An email is 1 credit, a phone number is 8 credits, enriching data is 1 to 8 credits, and an AI research run is 1 credit. The API documentation says people enrichment is 1 to 9 credits per person: 1 for demographics or email, plus 8 if a mobile number is returned.
apollo.io/pricing; https://docs.apollo.io/docs/api-pricing · read 22 October 2026
Credits per seat
On annual billing: 900 a year on Free, granted monthly, then 30,000 on Basic, 48,000 on Professional and 72,000 on Organization, granted upfront. Divided by twelve that is 75, 2,500, 4,000 and 6,000 a month.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Selection limits
The Record Selection Limit row lists 25 on Free, 1,000 on Basic, 2,500 on Professional and 10,000 on Organization. The FAQ says that without a limit you can select and export up to 10,000 leads in one click, and that with a limit you save records in smaller batches and can still bulk export everything you saved.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
Enrichment from Basic
Waterfall Enrichment, CSV, CRM and API data enrichment and advanced filters are listed from Basic. Free lists basic filters, CRM Enrichment at 100 a month and Real-time Form Enrichment with a limit of 5. The data page says waterfall enrichment combines 20+ sources, without naming them.
apollo.io/pricing; https://www.apollo.io/product/data · read 22 October 2026
Intent topics
Intent topics are 1 on Free, 6 on Basic and Professional and 12 on Organization, with intent filters. The data page gives website visits, job changes and funding rounds as examples of signals and states no volumes or providers.
apollo.io/pricing; https://www.apollo.io/product/data · read 22 October 2026
Internal use only
The FAQ says the plans are for internal business use, and that building products or reselling Apollo data needs a separate agreement.
apollo.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
What Apollo.io does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- An accuracy rate we could check, as opposed to the 98% figure with no method
- How often the data is refreshed
- Whether the 240M+ figure counts verified emails
- The number of filters, which the data page does not state
- The names of the 20+ waterfall sources and of the intent data providers
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Apollo's pricing page says enriching data costs 1 to 8 credits, while its API documentation says people enrichment can reach 9 credits for one person (1 for demographics or email plus 8 for a mobile number). The two may describe different routes, and we do not say which applies to you.
- Apollo's home page says 240M+ contacts while its navigation menu says 240M contacts, and the data page uses both accounts and companies for the 30M figure. We quote the plus sign as written on the product pages.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Apollo.io |
|---|---|---|
| Contact data | Company database search, an email finder and email verification, with monthly allowances by plan. Companies, not named people. | Its core product: Apollo says 240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts, a claim we have not checked. 1 credit per email, 8 per phone number. |
| Contacts in the database | Not stated here | 240M+, Apollo's own claim |
| Credits for an email | None, allowance counted | 1 |
| Credits for a phone number | Company phone where published, no direct dials | 8 |
| Email lookups a month on the entry paid plan | 1,000 | 2,500 credits a seat, monthly billing |
| Verifications a month on the entry paid plan | 5,000 | Not stated |
| Entry paid price | $19 a month | $49 per seat a month, billed annually |
| Records selected at once on the entry paid plan | 10,000 leads added to a campaign per click | 1,000 on Basic |
| Email accuracy figure | None published | 98%, no method given |
| Intent topics on the top plan | Not offered | 12 on Organization |
| Named people with job titles | No | Yes, a contact database |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
If data is the purchase, buy data
A named list with phone numbers is what Apollo is built for. Warmerly's finder suits a team that sells to businesses it can describe in a sentence, such as dental practices in the UK, and that is happy to write to a published company address.
What a seat's credits cover in phone numbers
At 8 credits a number, 2,500 credits a month on Basic is 312 numbers if every credit went on phones. Professional's 4,000 is 500 and Organization's 6,000 is 750. Emails at 1 credit each stretch the same pot 8 times further, so the mix you reveal decides which of these figures applies.
The price of a credit, worked out
Basic is $49 a month billed annually, so $588 a year for 30,000 credits, about $0.0196 a credit. Professional is $948 for 48,000, about $0.0198. Organization is $1,428 for 72,000, about $0.0198. That assumes every credit is spent and ignores everything else the seat includes.
Exporting 10,000 leads
On Basic the selection limit is 1,000, so 10,000 leads take ten batches. On Organization it is 10,000, so one click. If each lead costs 1 credit for its email, 10,000 leads is 10,000 credits, which is four months of one Basic seat's 2,500 monthly credits. Warmerly adds up to 10,000 leads per click to a campaign, but a Growth plan's 5,000 monthly export allowance would stop a CSV of that size halfway.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want to find companies from a sentence and verify addresses inside the plan
- You sell to businesses and are happy to write to a published company address
- You want to see how much email and phone coverage a segment holds before you export it
- You want a fixed monthly allowance for lookups, verifications and exports that you can read in the plan table
Apollo.io is the better fit if
- You need named contacts with job titles and phone numbers
- You want enrichment of an existing list or CRM, intent topics and large exports
- You want one tool for the data and the outreach to a named buyer
- You need a contact database size in the hundreds of millions, as Apollo describes it
Does Warmerly have a contact database?
It has a company database, an email finder and an email verifier. The lists are companies, not named people. It shows a company phone number where the company publishes one, and it has no direct dials.
How many credits does an Apollo email cost?
1 credit for an email and 8 for a phone number, per Apollo's pricing page. Credits are pooled across the team and do not roll over.
Do both tools verify email addresses?
Warmerly has a standalone verifier with four answers and a confidence score, billed as verifications. Apollo's pages mention verified emails and built-in verification in waterfall enrichment, but we did not find a standalone verifier on the pages we read.
- Apollo pricing page, rendered in a browser, plus its FAQ
- Apollo data page
- Apollo API documentation: API pricing and credits
- Warmerly plans and limits (product docs)
- Warmerly help: find leads with Lead finder
- Warmerly help: email finder and email verification
Apollo.io pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.