A free plan with no card and no end date, or a 7-day trial on paid plans, which needs a card.
Free plan or trial
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Mailivery details read from its pricing page, home page, product pages and API page on 21 October 2026.
A free plan with no card and no end date, or a 7-day trial on paid plans, which needs a card.
7-day free trial on its three plans; its pages do not say whether a card is needed. No free plan is listed.
Free plan or trial, in one look.
Warmerly has a free plan with no card and no end date, and a 7-day trial on paid plans, which needs a card and charges nothing until day 8. Mailivery has a 7-day free trial on its three plans and no free plan. Its pages do not say whether a card is needed, what happens on day 8, or how to cancel, so those are the questions to ask before you start. If you cancel a Warmerly trial early, you move to the Free plan and nothing is deleted. Last checked 22 October 2026.
7-day free trial on its three plans; its pages do not say whether a card is needed. No free plan is listed.
Drawn side by side.
The first eight days
Each lane is one way in. Day 8 is where a Warmerly paid trial turns into a charge.
Example calendar. Free has no clock. Mailivery's pages do not say whether a card is needed or what happens after day 7.
What each way in includes
As each company states it
A free plan, and a 7-day trial
- Free: 1 mailbox, no card
- Paid trial: card needed
- No trial on LinkedIn accounts
A 7-day trial, no free plan
- Trial on Starter, Professional, Business
- First placement test free
- Card terms not stated
Warmerly rows come from its plan code and docs. Mailivery rows come from its pricing and placement pages, read 21 October 2026.
Warmerly, in detail.
Two ways in: a free plan that never ends, and a 7-day trial on paid plans that takes a card and charges nothing until day 8. The terms are written down in the help centre.
Free is a plan, not a countdown
Free costs $0 and needs no card. It has no end date and includes 1 mailbox, 1 active campaign and 100 campaign sends a month.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
The paid trial takes a card
Starter, Growth and Agency start with a 7-day trial. A card is needed to start it, nothing is charged until day 8, and you can cancel before then. It is once per workspace.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A sandbox mailbox from signup
Every signup gets a free sandbox mailbox that is already warming, so there is something to see before you connect your own.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
No trial on LinkedIn accounts
A LinkedIn account is $19 a month from the first day.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
The first charge is on day 8
When a standard 7-day trial ends, the card is charged the day after the last trial day, and the plan carries on as a normal paid plan. Cancelling before then means no charge. The end date is shown in Settings, then Billing.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Cancelling ends the trial at once
Cancelling during a trial ends it straight away, not at its end date, and moves the workspace to the Free plan. Nothing is deleted and you can pick a plan again whenever you want.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
One trial for each workspace
A workspace gets one trial. If it has already had one and you subscribe again, you are charged straight away and the card form says so before you confirm.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Monthly allowances are held at Starter levels
During a trial, allowances such as verifications, lookups, lead exports, placement tests and AI credits are held at Starter levels, even on a Growth or Agency trial. The mailbox and campaign limits of the plan you chose do apply.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
You can skip the trial
In the workspace setup step you can choose to subscribe now instead of taking the trial, and the card is charged immediately.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Mailivery, in detail.
A 7-day trial on each plan, with a first placement test free during it, and the terms left out.
7 days
The pricing page says Try free for 7 days, with a trial button on the Starter, Professional and Business cards.
mailivery.io/pricing · read 21 October 2026
A free placement test
Its placement test page says your first inbox placement test is free during the 7-day trial.
mailivery.io/inbox-placement-test · read 21 October 2026
No free plan
The pricing page lists no free plan.
mailivery.io/pricing · read 21 October 2026
Every plan carries the same offer
The pricing page shows the 7-day trial offer on the Starter, Professional and Business cards, and says all plans include the full deliverability bundle.
mailivery.io/pricing · read 22 October 2026
The home page repeats it
The home page says Try free for 7 days and Never pay per mailbox, with a register button, and gives no further terms.
mailivery.io · read 22 October 2026
Placement tests are plan credits
Starter includes 10 placement test credits, Professional 30 and Business 100 per its pricing table. Its placement page says your first test is free during the trial.
mailivery.io/inbox-placement-test · read 22 October 2026
Extra credits are sold separately
Its placement page sells credit packs by subscription at $0.25 a credit (100 for $25 a month) or one-time at $0.32 a credit (100 for $32).
mailivery.io/inbox-placement-test · read 22 October 2026
What Mailivery does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- Whether a card is needed to start the trial
- What happens when the trial ends and whether it renews
- Cancellation and refund terms
- Which plan the trial runs on, and whether you can pick
- Whether the trial limits volume, mailboxes or credits
- A statement of when billing starts
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Mailivery |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan or trial | A free plan with no card and no end date, or a 7-day trial on paid plans, which needs a card. | 7-day free trial on its three plans; its pages do not say whether a card is needed. No free plan is listed. |
| Trial length | 7 days on paid plans | 7 days |
| Card to start | Free plan: no. Paid trial: yes | Not stated |
| Free with no end date | Yes, the Free plan | No |
| Mailboxes in the free plan | 1 | Not stated |
| First charge | Day 8, if you have not cancelled | Not stated |
| Cancel during the trial | Ends it at once, workspace moves to Free | Not stated |
| Trials for each account | One for each workspace | Not stated |
| Free placement test in the trial | Placement allowance held at Starter level in a trial | First test free, per its placement page |
Every plan, side by side.
Warmerly
Mailivery
Per month, billed monthly. Mailivery prices were read on mailivery.io/pricing on 21 October 2026; the page also shows two per-account cards ($80 and $140 a month) that it does not explain. Warmerly's email plans cover mailboxes; its LinkedIn add-on is charged per account on top.
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
Read the trial terms first
Mailivery's pages leave out whether a card is needed and what happens after day 7, so ask or test with care.
Warmerly lets you stay free
If one mailbox is enough for now, the Free plan has no clock.
The cost of a mistake on day 8
On Warmerly a trial of Growth that you forget ends with a first charge on day 8 of $49, at the list price, unless you cancelled. The help centre says how to avoid it. On Mailivery the first charge could be $29, $79 or $199 depending on the plan, but its pages do not say when, so ask before you rely on the trial.
Test with a real mailbox, not a spare
A 7-day trial is shorter than the first two weeks of any warm-up ramp on either side: Mailivery shows a 14-day window and Warmerly a 30-day ramp. A trial will show you the dashboard and the controls. It will not show you finished warm-up, so judge the interface and the settings, not the final placement.
Free as a place to learn the product
Warmerly's Free plan has 1 mailbox and no clock, so you can connect one mailbox, watch the warmup page for a month and decide later. Mailivery has no equivalent, so a month of looking costs a month of Starter, $29 at list price.
Placement tests during the trial
On Mailivery, 10 credits on Starter at $0.25 each, if you bought them as a pack, would cost $2.50. On Warmerly a trial holds placement tests at Starter allowances, so a Growth trial does not give you the larger allowance early.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want to start with no card
- You want a plan that does not expire
- You want the cancellation and charge terms written down before you start
- You want to try one mailbox for longer than seven days without paying
Mailivery is the better fit if
- You want a trial of a plan with unlimited mailboxes
- You want a free placement test during the trial
- You want to try the whole deliverability bundle in the first week
- You are happy to confirm the card and cancellation terms with them first
Does Mailivery need a card for the trial?
Its pages do not say. They show a 7-day trial button on each plan and give no terms.
Is Warmerly really free?
Yes. The Free plan has no card and no end date, with 1 mailbox and 100 campaign sends a month.
When is a Warmerly trial first charged?
The day after the last trial day, which is day 8 of a 7-day trial. Cancel before then and nothing is charged.
What happens to my data if I cancel a Warmerly trial?
The workspace moves to the Free plan and nothing is deleted. If it has more mailboxes or campaigns than Free allows, sending pauses until you reduce usage or pick a plan.
Does Mailivery's trial include everything?
Its pages say every feature is on every plan and the trial is offered on each, but they do not say whether the trial limits anything.
Mailivery pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.