Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Dux-Soup
One-to-one · Local app or cloud

Local app or cloud

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Dux-Soup details read from its pricing page, home page, integrations and feature pages and help centre on 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Runs on Warmerly's servers: a web app, plus an Android app installed directly. Nothing to keep open.

Dux-Soup

STACKED local is a Mac and Windows desktop app on your machine; STACKED cloud runs on its infrastructure.

The short answer

Local app or cloud, in one look.

Warmerly has no desktop app. It runs warmup and sending on its own servers, with a web app and an Android app. Dux-Soup gives a choice: STACKED local, a Mac and Windows desktop app on your own machine, or STACKED cloud, which runs on its infrastructure and keeps campaigns going when your computer is off. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Runs on Warmerly's servers: a web app, plus an Android app installed directly. Nothing to keep open.

Dux-SoupDux-Soup ahead on this row

STACKED local is a Mac and Windows desktop app on your machine; STACKED cloud runs on its infrastructure.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Where the work happens

From each side's own description

WarmerlyDux-Soup
Warmerly
You open the web appWarmerly's servers run warmup and sendingYour mailboxes and LinkedIn accounts
Dux-Soup
STACKED local: your own machineSTACKED cloud: its infrastructureAlways on in cloud only

Dux-Soup's pages list what cloud adds and do not say what local cannot do when the computer is off. Warmerly's LinkedIn runs through a hosted provider.

What you get

As each side lists it

WarmerlyDux-Soup
WarmerlyWarmerly
  • Web appYes
  • Android appInstalled directly
  • Desktop appNo
  • Runs with your computer offYes
Dux-SoupDux-Soup
  • Desktop appMac and Windows
  • STACKED local$55 a seat a month
  • STACKED cloud$99 a seat a month
  • Runs with your computer offCloud only

Dux-Soup's servers are managed by Elastx AB, which is ISO 27001 certified, per its security policy. Where its data is stored is not stated.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

Warmerly runs as a web app. Its warmup, campaign and background workers run on its own servers, so nothing has to stay open on your computer.

01

Warmup and sending run on Warmerly's servers

Production runs a web process and separate warmup, campaigns, verify, whatsapp and cron processes, so warmup and sending continue when your browser is closed.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

02

A web app and an Android app

The dashboard is a web app. The Android app is installed directly rather than from a store.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

03

LinkedIn goes through a hosted provider

A LinkedIn account connects through a hosted third-party service, LinkupAPI, so it can show as disconnected when that service has a problem.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

04

Where Warmerly has no equivalent

There is no desktop app and no way to run Warmerly's LinkedIn activity from your own machine.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

05

Mailbox health is checked from the server side

SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX are re-checked every 6 hours for each connected domain, whether or not anyone has the app open.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

06

Reconnecting LinkedIn is done by adding it again

A disconnected LinkedIn account is reconnected from Accounts by adding it again, because the hosted provider keeps no password Warmerly can sign in with.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

07

A public status page

Warmerly's status page probes each component, including mail health between its own mail servers, and opens incidents automatically. Dux-Soup's cloud article, by contrast, states no uptime or service commitment, so there is nothing equivalent to compare on its side.

Warmerly product, checked 22 October 2026

How Dux-Soup does it

Dux-Soup, in detail.

Dux-Soup sells the same product in two places to run it.

01

STACKED local

Per its pricing page it 'runs on your own machine, desktop app (Mac/Win)' at $55.00 a month per seat, or $41.25 billed annually.

dux-soup.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026

02

STACKED cloud

It 'runs on our infrastructure, managed and monitored', at $99.00 a month per seat, or $74.17 billed annually, and campaigns run continuously without a machine left on.

dux-soup.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026

04

An admin dashboard on cloud

The article says you can manage unlimited accounts from a single Admin dashboard, with fixed seats paid upfront and flexible seats billed on usage for plans with more than 5 seats.

support.dux-soup.com/article/829-why-choose-stacked-cloud · read 22 October 2026

06

A web app and browser extension

Its help centre lists a web app and browser extension as an alternative setup.

support.dux-soup.com · read 22 October 2026

07

Mac and Windows installers

The get-stacked page offers a Windows installer and two Mac installers, for Apple Silicon and Intel.

dux-soup.com/get-stacked · read 22 October 2026

08

A browser dashboard as well

The pricing page lists dashboard access via a browser alongside the client app installed on your computer.

dux-soup.com/pricing · read 22 October 2026

10

A sub-processor list exists

The help centre lists a Privacy policy, 'Are we GDPR compliant?' and a List of sub-processors, which we did not read.

support.dux-soup.com · read 22 October 2026

What Dux-Soup does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Where its data is stored
  • Encryption in transit or at rest
  • How a LinkedIn session or IP address is handled on cloud
  • What local cannot do when the computer is off, since the pages list what cloud adds
  • Where cloud sessions run and which IP addresses LinkedIn sees
  • Uptime commitments for cloud
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Local app or cloud: Warmerly and Dux-Soup side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyDux-Soup
Local app or cloudRuns on Warmerly's servers: a web app, plus an Android app installed directly. Nothing to keep open.STACKED local is a Mac and Windows desktop app on your machine; STACKED cloud runs on its infrastructure.
Where it runsWarmerly's serversYour machine on local, its infrastructure on cloud
Desktop appNoYes, Mac and Windows
Keeps running with your computer offYesOn cloud only
Entry price$19 a month on Starter$55 a seat a month on local, $99 on cloud
Mobile appAndroid, installed directlyNot stated
Always-on automationYes, all work runs on its serversOn cloud only
Browser accessThe whole app is in the browserA dashboard, plus the desktop client on local
Seat billing options on cloudOne plan priceFixed prepay, or flexible post-pay above 5 seats
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Local depends on your computer

Its pages say local runs on your machine, so a closed or sleeping computer is a question to ask.

2

Cloud costs more per seat

$99 a month against $55 on monthly billing.

3

Warmerly never needs your machine

Warmup and sending run on its servers.

4

Closing the laptop on Friday

On Warmerly, warmup and scheduled sends continue, and LinkedIn actions dispatch every minute from its own worker. On Dux-Soup local the desktop app has to be running, so Friday's queue waits until Monday. On cloud it carries on.

5

Travelling with a work laptop

The local app runs on one machine, so a second computer needs its own setup and a seat. On cloud you start campaigns from anywhere. Warmerly needs only a browser.

6

A team of six

Six cloud seats are $594 a month at the monthly price, and since the flexible billing option starts above 5 seats, six is the first size where it applies (our arithmetic).

7

Choosing for control

Local runs on your own machine. Cloud and Warmerly run on someone else's servers. Choose by where you want the automation to run.

8

What to check when something is down

Warmerly shows component status publicly. For Dux-Soup cloud, ask support how outages are announced, since its cloud article says only that infrastructure is managed and monitored.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want nothing to keep open on your computer
  • You want warmup and sending to run all day
  • You do not need a desktop app
  • You want nothing to install and nothing to keep open
  • You would like email and LinkedIn in one web app
  • You want server-side checks that run on a schedule
Dux-Soup

Dux-Soup is the better fit if

  • You want the option of running on your own machine
  • You want a managed cloud that you can choose per seat
  • You manage many accounts from one Admin dashboard
  • You want LinkedIn activity to run from your own computer
  • You want an always-on cloud option as well
  • You want a Mac or Windows desktop app
Questions
Does Dux-Soup run in the cloud?

Yes, on STACKED cloud at $99 per seat a month, or $74.17 billed annually. STACKED local at $55 per seat a month runs on your own Mac or Windows machine.

Does Warmerly need to be left running on my computer?

No. Warmup and sending run on Warmerly's servers. There is a web app and an Android app.

Do I need to install anything for Warmerly?

No. It runs in the browser. An Android app can be installed directly.

Can Dux-Soup run without my computer on?

On STACKED cloud, yes. On local, the desktop app has to be running.

Where does Dux-Soup host its servers?

Its security article says they are managed by Elastx AB. It does not say where the data sits.

Sources

Dux-Soup pages were read on 22 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.