Less boo. More booked. Halloween offer: 30 days free on any paid plan. Claim 30 days freeEvery new account gets one free mailbox for warmup and replies. No domain to buy. See how it works

Skip to content
Warmerly Warmbox
One-to-one · Warm-up volume guidance

Warm-up volume guidance

One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.

Warmbox details read from its pricing, home, features, agency and checker pages and its help centre on 21 October 2026.

Warmerly

Ramp follows mailbox age, provider, weekends and health, not your sending. No volume table.

Warmbox

A help article sizes warm-up to your outreach volume, from 0 to 50 under 100 a day to 300 or more over 1,000.

The short answer

Warm-up volume guidance, in one look.

Warmerly's warmup ramp is set by mailbox age, provider, weekends and health, not by how much you send, and it publishes no sizing table. Warmbox publishes a help article that sizes warm-up to your real sending: under 100 emails a day, 0 to 50 of warm-up; 100 to 200, 50 to 100; 200 to 500, 100 to 200; 500 to 1,000, 200 to 300. Last checked 22 October 2026.

Warmerly

Ramp follows mailbox age, provider, weekends and health, not your sending. No volume table.

Warmbox

A help article sizes warm-up to your outreach volume, from 0 to 50 under 100 a day to 300 or more over 1,000.

The picture

Drawn side by side.

Warm-up a day for each outreach volume

The upper end of each band in Warmbox's help article

WarmerlyWarmbox
Warmerly
Any outreach volumeNo table: each mailbox follows the same ramp, 4 to 50 a day
Warmbox
Outreach under 100, up to50
Outreach 100 to 200, up to100
Outreach 200 to 500, up to200
Outreach 500 to 1,000, up to300

Warmbox's bands share edges at 100 and 200, and its top row reads 300 or more above 1,000. It calls the table its own guidance and gives no evidence.

What sets today's volume

As each page describes it

WarmerlyWarmbox
Warmerly
Mailbox ageProvider capWeekend and healthToday's quota
Warmbox
Your total outreachA row of the tableA warm-up rangeScale gradually

Warmbox says to count outreach, manual and transactional emails together.

How Warmerly does it

Warmerly, in detail.

A ramp by mailbox age, not by your sending volume.

01

Ramp by age

Volume follows the mailbox's days of real sending: 4 a day at day 0 up to 50 a day by day 30.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

02

Provider caps

Gmail is held to 40 a day, Outlook to 30 and Zoho to 25.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

03

Health can cut it

A low health score or spam placement reduces today's quota, and the warmup page names the limiting factor.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

04

No volume table

Warmerly does not publish a table of warm-up volume for a given outreach volume.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

05

Ramp by age

The quota moves from 4 a day at day 0 to 50 at day 30 along published anchor days, counting days the mailbox really sent.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

06

Provider caps

Volume is held to 40 a day on Gmail, 30 on Outlook and 25 on Zoho.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

07

The reason is named

The warmup page names the factor that limits today's quota for each mailbox.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

08

Active days, not calendar days

The ramp reads the smaller of the mailbox's age and the days on which it really sent. A mailbox that paused for a week does not skip ahead, and an old mailbox that has only just switched warmup on starts low.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

09

Health lowers the quota in steps

A health score under 50 multiplies the quota by 0.4 and under 70 by 0.75. A spam placement score of 20 or more multiplies it by 0.4 and 10 or more by 0.7. The lower multiplier applies.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

10

You can set a lower limit

A per mailbox daily limit lowers the quota when it is under what the ramp would allow, from 1 to 500 or none. Raising it does not skip the ramp.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

11

One probe a day when sends are refused

A mailbox whose last one or two sends were refused gets one warmup send a day instead of its quota, so it can recover or be paused with a reconnect prompt.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

12

Campaigns have their own start

A campaign whose mailboxes have had under 14 days of warmup starts at 3 emails per mailbox on day one. New mailboxes default to a daily campaign limit of 30.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

13

Warmup volume is not matched to campaign volume

The ramp does not read your campaign volume. It is the same curve for every mailbox, so a mailbox sending 30 campaign emails a day gets the same warmup as one sending 3.

Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026

How Warmbox does it

Warmbox, in detail.

A table from target outreach volume to recommended warm-up volume.

11

Plan caps on emails a day

Its plans list 50, 250 and 500 emails a day for 1, 3 and 6 inboxes. The pages do not say whether the figure is per inbox or for the plan.

warmbox.ai/pricing · read 22 October 2026

12

Provider limits apply

The sending limit article says daily volume is limited by your inbox provider as well as by your plan, because exceeding provider limits could hurt deliverability or block the account.

help.warmbox.ai/en/articles/4830049-sending-limit · read 22 October 2026

What Warmbox does not say

We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.

  • Evidence for the figures in the table
  • Which row applies at exactly 100 or 200 emails
  • Whether the table figures include replies
  • How the 25% figure applies between rows
  • Whether volume advice changes by provider

Where the sources disagree

We report each version rather than pick one.

  • Warmbox: the table heading in the article says "Maximum Email Sent Per Day" but the figures are warm-up volumes, and its bands share edges at 100 and 200.
  • Warmbox's table is headed "Maximum Email Sent Per Day" but the figures are warm-up volumes, and its bands share edges at 100 and 200.
The numbers

Only what we could verify.

Warm-up volume guidance: Warmerly and Warmbox side by side. Warmerly is in the first column.
MeasureWarmerlyWarmbox
Warm-up volume guidanceRamp follows mailbox age, provider, weekends and health, not your sending. No volume table.A help article sizes warm-up to your outreach volume, from 0 to 50 under 100 a day to 300 or more over 1,000.
Warm-up for 100 a day of outreachSame ramp for every mailbox0 to 50, or 50 to 100 at the edge
Warm-up for 500 a day of outreachSame ramp for every mailbox100 to 200, or 200 to 300 at the edge
Highest daily figure on a Gmail mailbox40 a dayNot stated
Warm-up for 50 a day of outreachSame ramp for every mailbox0 to 50
Warm-up for 1,000 a day of outreachSame ramp for every mailbox200 to 300, or 300 or more above that
Where warm-up volume is chosenRamp, set by the productYou, using the table as guidance
First campaign suggestionRamp starts at 4 a day40 a day
Campaign start on a young mailbox3 emails per mailbox on day oneNot stated
Default daily campaign limit30 a dayNot stated
Daily cap on an Outlook mailbox30 a dayNot stated
Highest figure on its volume tableCeiling of 50 a day for warmup300 or more, about 25% of outreach
In practice

What it means for you.

Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.

1

Use any table as a starting point

Warmbox's table is its own guidance, with overlapping edges and no evidence given. Treat it as a prompt to think about your real volume.

2

Count what you really send

The sound idea in the article is that warm-up should track total sending, including manual mail.

3

Add up all your sending

The Warmbox article makes a fair point: providers see total activity. If you send campaigns, replies and manual mail from one mailbox, count them together. The same applies on Warmerly, even though the ramp itself does not read your volume.

4

Where Warmbox is ahead

Warmbox gives a table that links warm-up to outreach volume. Warmerly does not: its warmup is one curve, and campaign volume is held by its own limits. If you want a rule of thumb to start from, Warmbox's table is it, though without evidence.

5

Where the table is rough

The bands share edges at 100 and 200, and the heading says maximum emails sent per day while the figures are warm-up volumes. Read it as an approximate guide.

6

Watch the ceiling

At 50 a day Warmerly's warmup stops climbing, and Gmail is held to 40. If your plan on Warmbox allows more, you can warm at a higher volume, but it is your call whether that helps.

7

Scale gradually

Both sources say not to jump. On Warmerly a campaign on a young mailbox starts at 3 a day. On Warmbox the advice is to scale both gradually.

Who it suits

Pick the one that fits.

Warmerly

Warmerly is the better fit if

  • You want one ramp that does not depend on a table you have to read
  • You want the daily quota and the reason for it on screen
  • You do not want to work out a warm-up volume from your outreach volume
  • You want the daily limit to slow itself when health drops
  • You want each mailbox's limiting factor shown
  • You want young mailboxes to start campaigns at a small, fixed volume
  • You want a published ceiling on warmup volume
Warmbox

Warmbox is the better fit if

  • You want written guidance on how much to warm up for your sending volume
  • You send from the inbox by hand as well as by campaign
  • You want a published rule of thumb linking warm-up to outreach volume
  • You send hundreds of emails a day and want to warm at a matching rate
  • You want to talk to a deliverability expert about high volume
  • You want to set the warm-up volume per inbox yourself
  • You want the vendor to say warm-up should count manual and transactional mail
Questions
How much should I warm up for 500 emails a day?

Warmbox suggests 100 to 200, or 200 to 300 at the edge. Warmerly uses the same ramp for every mailbox.

How much for 1,000 a day?

Warmbox suggests 200 to 300, or 300 or more above that. Warmerly's ceiling is 50 a day for warmup.

Who chooses the volume?

With Warmbox, you do, using its table as guidance. With Warmerly, the ramp sets it.

What should a first campaign send?

Warmbox suggests 40 a day. Warmerly starts at 4 a day, sends 3 emails per mailbox on day one and defaults to 30 a day.

Sources

Warmbox pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.

See it on your own mailbox.

Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.

Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.