Checked every six hours per domain, with MX and 16 blocklists, and the exact fix when a record is missing.
SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks
One row, in depth: what each tool does, the verified numbers, and who each suits.
Skylead details read from its pricing page, terms, privacy policy and feature pages on 21 October 2026.
Checked every six hours per domain, with MX and 16 blocklists, and the exact fix when a record is missing.
A native health check of SPF, DKIM and DMARC records and blacklist status; no schedule stated.
SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks, in one look.
Both check SPF, DKIM and DMARC. Skylead's warm-up page says a native health check also covers blacklist status. Warmerly publishes how often it checks (every 6 hours), how deep it looks, which blocklists it queries and the fix it shows. Skylead publishes none of those details that we found. Last checked 21 October 2026.
A native health check of SPF, DKIM and DMARC records and blacklist status; no schedule stated.
Drawn side by side.
How the records get checked
SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX
- SPF10 lookups is the limit
- DKIMA 1024-bit key is flagged
- DMARCPolicy and reports
- MXPresent
- SPFMonitored
- DKIMMonitored
- DMARCMonitored
- Blacklist statusMonitored
Skylead's warm-up page says its native health check monitors those records and blacklist status. It does not say how often, which lists or what you see on a failure. Warmerly also checks 6 domain blocklists and 10 IP blocklists on the same schedule.
When a record fails
What each shows you next
Neither tool edits your DNS that we found. DNS changes can take time to apply.
What it looks like.


Warmerly, in detail.
A records sweep every 6 hours across each mailbox that is not dead or paused. SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX are each judged on quality, not just presence, and each finding comes with a fix.
More than 'does the record exist'
SPF is checked for its ending (-all, ~all, ?all or +all), for the limit of 10 DNS lookups counted through include and redirect, and for broken terms. DKIM is checked for key length (a 1024-bit key or shorter is flagged) and for the t=y test-mode flag. DMARC is checked for p=, sp=, pct= and whether rua= is set. MX is checked for presence.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Every 6 hours, or on demand
The records sweep runs every 6 hours by default across every mailbox that is not dead or paused. The mailbox's Health tab has a Re-check now option. Blocklist checks run on their own 6-hourly sweep.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A written finding with a fix
Each finding has a title, an explanation and a fix. For example, SPF needing more than 10 lookups is explained as receivers treating the record as a permanent error. DKIM in test mode says to remove t=y once signing is confirmed. Advisories such as p=none are shown but never red.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
6 domain and 10 IP blocklists
Warmerly queries 6 domain lists (Spamhaus DBL, SURBL, URIBL, NordSpam DBL, Spam Eating Monkey URI, s5h) and 10 IP lists (Spamhaus ZEN, SpamCop, Barracuda, PSBL, Mailspike, NordSpam, Spam Eating Monkey, Lashback UBL, DroneBL, GBUdb Truncate) by plain DNS lookup. A refused query is never reported as a listing, and several well known zones are left out on purpose (SORBS, UCEPROTECT and Invaluement).
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Checked again before a campaign starts
The pre-launch checklist warns when a sending mailbox's DNS check came back warn or fail, or when more than 5 senders share one domain. It is a warning you can acknowledge, not a block. Free DMARC report monitoring is available for up to 10 domains per workspace.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Free DMARC report monitoring
Warmerly receives DMARC aggregate reports at a reports address on its own domain, verifies the domain by the published rua tag, and parses the reports on a 30-minute job. It is free for up to 10 domains per workspace and keeps 90 days of reports. This is separate from the record check.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
A failed query is never a listing
If a blocklist refuses a lookup, the result is shown as unknown rather than listed, and unknown is never shown green. Advisories, such as a DMARC policy of p=none, are shown but never alert.
Warmerly product, checked 21 October 2026
Skylead, in detail.
A native health check inside the warm-up feature, covering the three records and blacklist status.
What it monitors
The warm-up page says its native health check monitors SPF, DKIM and DMARC records, along with blacklist status.
skylead.io/email-warm-up · read 21 October 2026
Status per account
You can see each connected email account's warm-up status in one place, which the page says helps you spot issues early.
skylead.io/email-warm-up · read 21 October 2026
Part of the seat
The health check sits inside the email warm-up feature, which is ticked on All-in-one.
skylead.io/pricing · read 21 October 2026
Partner behind warm-up
The warm-up page says the feature comes from a partnership with Mailivery, and that Mailivery is compatible with all email providers and even custom SMTP. It calls the health check native. It does not say whether the check is Skylead's own or the partner's.
skylead.io/email-warm-up · read 21 October 2026
The purpose given
The page says the check is there to make sure the domain is set up for safer warm-up and stronger deliverability. Its aim is warm-up readiness, and it does not describe checks run during a live campaign.
skylead.io/email-warm-up · read 21 October 2026
Where you see the result
The page says you can see the warm-up status of each connected email account at a glance, spot issues early, monitor progress and know when each account is ready for outreach.
skylead.io/email-warm-up · read 21 October 2026
A global blacklist is a different thing
Its pricing table has a row called Global blacklist among the other features. We read it as a list of leads or domains you do not contact, not a check of your own sending domain, but the table does not say.
skylead.io/pricing · read 21 October 2026
What Skylead does not say
We looked, and found no statement on these. That is about its published pages only, not about the product.
- How often the check runs
- Which blacklists are queried
- What it does with a failing record, or any fix steps
- Whether MX records are checked
- Whether an alert is sent
- Whether the check runs once at setup or keeps running
- What counts as a pass for SPF, DKIM or DMARC
- Whether DKIM key length or the SPF lookup limit is judged
- A support article on fixing a failing record
Where the sources disagree
We report each version rather than pick one.
- Skylead's email outreach page does not mention SPF, DKIM or DMARC. Its warm-up page does.
Only what we could verify.
| Measure | Warmerly | Skylead |
|---|---|---|
| SPF, DKIM and DMARC checks | Checked every six hours per domain, with MX and 16 blocklists, and the exact fix when a record is missing. | A native health check of SPF, DKIM and DMARC records and blacklist status; no schedule stated. |
| Records checked | SPF, DKIM, DMARC and MX | SPF, DKIM and DMARC |
| How often | Every 6 hours, or on demand | Not stated |
| Blocklists | 6 domain lists and 10 IP lists | Blacklist status, lists not named |
| When a record fails | A finding with a title, an explanation and a fix | Not stated |
| Blocklist lists named | 16 (6 domain, 10 IP) | Not named |
| Checks SPF lookup limit | Yes, 10 DNS lookups | Not stated |
| Checks DKIM key strength | Yes, 1024 bits or shorter is flagged | Not stated |
| DMARC report monitoring | Free, up to 10 domains per workspace | Not found |
What it means for you.
Our reading of the facts above. Not a promise, and not the only reasonable reading.
The ground covered is much the same
Both look at the three records and blocklists. The difference is how much each tells you about timing and depth.
Warmerly shows more of its working
A published schedule, named blocklists and a written fix are easier to rely on than a feature name. Skylead's page may simply be brief.
Ask Skylead how often it checks
That is the question that matters if a record can break mid-campaign.
A broken SPF record, step by step
Say a domain adds a fourth sending service and its SPF record now needs 11 lookups. Warmerly's limit is 10, so the next sweep, at most 6 hours later, shows a finding that explains receivers may treat the record as a permanent error, with a fix. With Skylead's check, the page says SPF is monitored but not what it flags, so you would find out from its screen or its support.
Four sweeps a day
A 6-hour sweep is 24 / 6 = 4 checks a day per domain. If a record is removed in the morning, the longest Warmerly can take to notice on the schedule is 6 hours, and the Re-check now button shortens that on demand.
Who needs the detail
If you send from one or two domains you set up once, a bundled health check may be enough. If you add domains often, or several people can edit DNS, a published schedule and written fixes matter more.
Test-mode DKIM
A DKIM record published with t=y is in test mode. Warmerly flags it and tells you to remove it once signing is confirmed. Skylead's pages do not say whether it looks for this.
Pick the one that fits.
Warmerly is the better fit if
- You want the checks to run on a schedule you can read
- You want blocklist checks next to the DNS ones
- You want a written fix when a record fails
- You want free DMARC reports for your domains
Skylead is the better fit if
- You are happy with a health check bundled into warm-up
- You will confirm the schedule and fixes with its support
How often does Warmerly check SPF, DKIM and DMARC?
Every 6 hours, or on demand. Skylead does not state a frequency.
Which blocklists does Warmerly check?
6 domain lists and 10 IP lists, 16 in all. Skylead mentions blacklist status but does not name its lists.
Does Warmerly flag weak DKIM keys or SPF lookup limits?
Yes. It flags DKIM keys of 1024 bits or shorter and checks the 10-lookup SPF limit, with a title, an explanation and a fix for each finding.
Can Warmerly monitor DMARC reports?
Yes, free, for up to 10 domains per workspace. We found no DMARC report monitoring at Skylead.
Skylead pages were read on 21 October 2026. Plans and wording change, so check the vendor's own page before you decide. Warmerly details come from the product as it runs today.
- All features
- Main job
- Starting price (per month)
- What the price covers
- Free trial
- LinkedIn automation
- LinkedIn warm-up and limits
- Smart sequences and conditions
- Image and GIF personalisation
- Mailbox warmup
- Email sending and mailboxes
- Reply inbox
- Lead finding and verification
- Agency and team features
- Integrations and API
- Where data is held
See it on your own mailbox.
Connect a mailbox. Warmerly runs alongside whatever you send from now, so you can compare before you move anything.
Free plan, no card. Paid plans: 7-day trial, first charge on day 8.