Comparison, LinkedIn, Tools
Cheapest LinkedIn Automation Tools (2026): Pricing, Warm Up and Safe Ramp Up Compared
The cheapest LinkedIn automation tools in 2026 start at $6.99 a month, but the cheap ones are browser extensions that do not warm up an account. Here is what ten tools cost per seat or account, which ones ramp up activity gradually, and how.
8 min read
Summarize with AI

In this article
- LinkedIn automation tools pricing 2026 at a glance
- The cheapest LinkedIn outreach tools, one by one
- Which tools warm up a LinkedIn account and ramp up gradually
- Cloud vs browser extension: why the cheapest is cheap
- LinkedIn's own limits and rules
- How to choose the cheapest tool that fits
- Frequently asked questions
The cheapest LinkedIn outreach automation tools in 2026 are Octopus CRM ($6.99 a month, a Chrome extension) and Linked Helper ($15 a month per LinkedIn account on monthly billing, a desktop app). Neither ramps an account up gradually by itself. The cheapest cloud tool that warms up a LinkedIn account automatically is Warmerly at $19 a month per account. Expandi also has an automatic warm-up, at $99 a month. Waalaxy, Meet Alfred, Dripify, HeyReach, Skylead and Dux-Soup cost between €19 and $100 a month per seat. Their pricing pages offer daily limits or human-like pacing, but none of them says it ramps a new account up gradually.
LinkedIn automation tools pricing 2026 at a glance
| Tool | Entry price, monthly billing | Annual billing | Priced per | Runs as | Gradual warm up / ramp up |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Octopus CRM | $6.99 (Starter) | Not stated | Plan | Chrome extension | No; alerts on excessive activity |
| Linked Helper | $15 (Standard, 1-month term) | About $8.25 a month on a 12-month term | Licence (1 licence = 1 LinkedIn account) | Desktop app | No; auto-visits profiles as a warm-up, rolling 24-hour limits |
| Warmerly | $19; 3 accounts $49, 5 accounts $75 | Not offered | LinkedIn account | Cloud | Yes, automatic ramp over the first 22 days |
| Waalaxy | About twice the annual rate | €19 (Pro), €49 (Advanced), €69 (Business) | User | Has a Chrome extension | Not stated |
| Dux-Soup (sold as STACKED) | $55 (local), $99 (cloud) | $41.25 (local), $74.17 (cloud) | Seat | Desktop app or cloud | Not stated |
| Meet Alfred | $59 (Individual) | $35 a month | Seat | Cloud | Not stated; human-paced delays |
| HeyReach | $79 (Growth) | $63 a month | Sender | Cloud | Not stated; daily limits per sender |
| Dripify | $79 (Pro) | $59 a month | User | Cloud | Not stated; adaptive activity control on Advanced |
| Expandi | $99 (Business) | $79 | Plan | Cloud | Yes, Profile Auto Warm-up with adjustable growth |
| Skylead | $100 (All-in-one) | Not stated | Seat | Cloud | Lists LinkedIn warm-up in its feature table |

The cheapest LinkedIn outreach tools, one by one
Octopus CRM: the lowest price, as a browser extension
Octopus CRM lists four plans: Starter $6.99, Pro $9.99, Advanced $14.99 and Unlimited $24.99 a month, all with a 7-day trial and no card required. It installs from the Chrome Web Store, so it runs in your browser while it is open. Its safety feature is Activity control, which alerts you when it detects excessive activity on your account. It does not ramp a new account up by itself, so you set and raise the limits yourself.
Linked Helper: cheapest per account on a long term
Linked Helper charges per licence, and one licence is one LinkedIn account. The Standard plan is $15 a month on a 1-month term, and term discounts bring a 12-month licence to about $8.25 a month. There is a 14-day trial with no card. It is desktop software that runs on your own computer or a VPS you control. Its pricing page lists auto-visiting profiles as a warm-up and smart daily limits on a rolling 24-hour window, but it does not describe a schedule that raises limits gradually.
Warmerly: the cheapest cloud tool with an automatic ramp up
Warmerly sells LinkedIn per account: $19 a month for one, $49 for a pack of 3 and $75 for 5. It runs in the cloud, each account on its own managed proxy, so nothing depends on your browser. Sending budgets ramp with the account's age: invitations start at half the ceiling (5 a day for a free LinkedIn account) and reach 10 a day and 50 a week by day 15 (20 a day and 100 a week for Premium). Warm-up activity (profile views, reactions, comments and posts) ramps from 20% of the mature level on days 1 to 3 to 100% from day 22, and runs between 08:00 and 20:00 in the account's local time.
The limits, plainly. Warmup is switched off when you connect an account, and you turn it on per account. Our warm-up posting and commenting is new, shipped in October 2026, so it has far less history than Expandi's. LinkedIn has no free trial and no refunds, and Warmerly's free plan covers email only. If you only need LinkedIn and will manage limits by hand, Octopus CRM and Linked Helper cost less.
Waalaxy: cheap on annual billing
Waalaxy shows €19 (Pro, 300 invitations a month), €49 (Advanced, 800) and €69 (Business, 800 plus email) per user per month on yearly billing. On monthly billing the same plans cost about twice that. Every plan has a 14-day trial, and email sequences start at Business. The pricing page does not mention warm-up or a gradual ramp.
Meet Alfred, Dripify and HeyReach: mid-priced cloud tools
Meet Alfred's Individual plan is $59 per seat on monthly billing or $35 a month billed annually, and it runs in the cloud with human-paced delays. Dripify Pro is $79 per user monthly or $59 a month annually, with a 7-day trial and no card. It caps activity at up to 75 connection requests a day, and its Advanced plan adapts your pace to your account's own history. HeyReach Growth is $79 per sender a month ($63 billed yearly), with a dedicated residential proxy per sender and a 14-day trial for 3 LinkedIn accounts. It keeps each sender within daily limits but does not describe a warm-up.
Expandi, Skylead and Dux-Soup: the top of the range
Expandi Business is $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, with a 7-day trial. It is the clearest example of an automatic LinkedIn warm-up: its Profile Auto Warm-up lets you set limits and adjust the rate of growth while the account warms. Skylead's All-in-one plan is $100 per seat a month and includes unlimited email warm-up. LinkedIn warm-up is listed in its feature table, but the page does not say how it works. Dux-Soup is now sold as STACKED: $55 per seat a month as a desktop app ($41.25 annually), or $99 in the cloud ($74.17 annually), with time delays between actions but no warm-up described.
Which tools warm up a LinkedIn account and ramp up gradually
Warming up a LinkedIn account means starting with little activity and raising it over weeks, so a new automation footprint looks like a person getting more active. A daily cap is not the same thing. A cap stops you at 75 requests on day one, while a ramp keeps day one low. In this list, only Warmerly and Expandi describe an automatic ramp on their own pages. Linked Helper calls profile visits a warm-up, and Skylead lists a LinkedIn warm-up without describing it. The other six offer caps, delays or pacing that adapts to your history, and you would raise the numbers yourself.
- Automatic ramp by account age: Warmerly, Expandi.
- Warm-up named, schedule not described: Linked Helper (profile visits), Skylead.
- Daily caps, delays or adaptive pacing, no stated ramp: Octopus CRM, Waalaxy, Meet Alfred, Dripify, HeyReach, Dux-Soup.

Cloud vs browser extension: why the cheapest is cheap
The two lowest prices belong to tools that run on your own machine. Octopus CRM runs in Chrome, and Linked Helper and STACKED local are desktop apps. They only work while that computer is on, and they send from your own IP address. Cloud tools run on the vendor's servers, usually with a proxy per account, so campaigns continue when your laptop is closed. That costs the vendor more, which is why the two lowest prices in this list both belong to local tools. If you prospect for an hour a day from one laptop, an extension is enough. If you run several accounts or want outreach to continue overnight, budget for cloud.
LinkedIn's own limits and rules
LinkedIn does not publish a fixed daily or weekly invitation number and applies limits to each account based on its age, history and behavior. The figures you see quoted are community observations. LinkedIn's help center also says it does not permit third-party software, including browser extensions, that automates activity on the site, and accounts using such tools may be restricted. That applies to every tool on this page, Warmerly included. A slow ramp and low daily volume reduce the risk but do not remove it. Our guide to LinkedIn limits gives conservative daily numbers and a week-by-week ramp you can follow with any tool.
How to choose the cheapest tool that fits
- Lowest possible price, one account, you manage limits yourself: Octopus CRM, or Linked Helper on a 12-month term.
- Cloud, one or a few accounts, automatic warm-up: Warmerly per account, or Expandi if you want a longer track record with warm-up.
- LinkedIn plus email: Waalaxy Business includes email sequences in one plan; Warmerly sells email plans next to the LinkedIn accounts.
- Many senders for an agency: compare HeyReach's per-sender price with Warmerly's packs at your real account count.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest LinkedIn automation tool in 2026?
Octopus CRM, at $6.99 a month for its Starter plan, checked on its pricing page in October 2026. It is a Chrome extension. Linked Helper is next at $15 a month per LinkedIn account on monthly billing, or about $8.25 a month on a 12-month term, and it runs as a desktop app.
Which cheap LinkedIn outreach tool has warmup?
Warmerly, at $19 a month per LinkedIn account, is the cheapest cloud tool in this comparison whose ramp up is automatic. It raises invitations, profile views, reactions, comments and posts over the account's first 22 days. Expandi also has an automatic Profile Auto Warm-up, at $99 a month. Linked Helper offers profile visits as a warm-up but no automatic schedule.
What does it mean to warm up a LinkedIn account?
It means starting a new or newly automated account with low activity and raising it gradually over a few weeks, mixing in normal actions such as profile views, reactions and posts. A daily cap alone is not a warm-up, because it allows full volume on day one.
Is a browser extension or a cloud tool safer for LinkedIn automation?
Neither is risk-free. LinkedIn's help center says it does not permit third-party software or browser extensions that automate activity. Cloud tools keep running when your computer is off and usually give each account its own proxy. Extensions are cheaper but only run while your browser is open. Low volume and a gradual ramp matter more than the type of tool.
How many connection requests can I send per day on LinkedIn?
LinkedIn does not publish a fixed number, and limits vary by account. Many people treat about 20 a day as a safe ceiling for an established account, and start a new account much lower. Warmerly's own cap is 10 a day and 50 a week for a free LinkedIn account, and 20 and 100 for Premium.

