Cold email, Warmup, Tools
Cold Email Software With Built-In Warmup: 2026 Pricing for 8 Tools
Most cold email tools now include warmup, but not on the same terms. Some warm every mailbox for free, some give you two or three warmup slots and charge for the rest. Here is what eight of them include in October 2026, read from each vendor's own pricing page.
8 min read
Summarize with AI

In this article
Cold email outreach software with built-in email warmup is now the norm: Instantly, Smartlead, Saleshandy and QuickMail all include warmup at no extra cost with unlimited mailboxes, from $39 to $49 a month on monthly billing in October 2026. Woodpecker and Snov.io include only a few warmup slots on their entry plans and charge or upgrade for more. lemlist includes lemwarm in every plan from $69. Warmerly has a free plan with warmup on one mailbox, then $19 a month for 5 mailboxes with no cap on campaign sends.
We make Warmerly, so read this with that in mind. Every competitor figure below was read from the vendor's own pricing page on October 13, 2026, at monthly billing unless marked otherwise. Where a page did not state something, we left it out rather than guess. Prices in this category change often, so check the vendor before you buy.
2026 cold email software pricing with free email warmup
| Tool | Entry price | Warmup included at no extra cost? | Mailboxes | Entry plan caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Instantly | Growth: $47/mo ($37.60 annual) | Yes, listed as unlimited email warmup | Unlimited email accounts | 1,000 uploaded contacts, 5,000 emails/mo |
| Smartlead | Base: $39/mo ($32 annual) | Yes, a warmup pool on every plan (Base gets the Foundation tier) | Unlimited email accounts, per its FAQ | 2,000 contacts, 6,000 emails/mo |
| Saleshandy | Starter: $41/mo ($34 annual) | Yes, listed as unlimited email warm-up | Unlimited email accounts | 2,000 active prospects, 6,000 emails/mo |
| QuickMail | Starter: $49/mo | Yes, listed as a free AutoWarmer with MailFlow | Unlimited email senders | 1,000 uploaded contacts, 5,000 emails/mo |
| Woodpecker | $35/mo for 500 contacted prospects | 2 warm-ups free at that level; extra warm-ups $5/mo per email account | Unlimited email accounts | 500 contacted prospects, 8,000 emails/mo |
| lemlist | Email: $69/mo ($55 annual) | lemwarm is included in all plans; the pricing page does not say for how many mailboxes | Unlimited users and email senders | 50,000 emails/mo |
| Snov.io | Starter: $39/mo | 3 warm-up slots; unlimited from Pro S at $99/mo | Unlimited sender accounts | 5,000 recipients, 1,000 credits |
| Warmerly | Free, then Starter $19/mo | Yes, on every mailbox on every plan, Free included | 1 on Free; 5, 25 or 100 on paid plans | Free: 100 campaign sends/mo. Paid: no cap on campaign sends, 5,000 active prospects on Starter |

What "warmup included" really means on each plan
The phrase hides three different deals. Read the table above with these in mind.
Unlimited mailboxes, warmup on all of them
Instantly, Smartlead, Saleshandy and QuickMail let you connect as many mailboxes as you like and warm all of them. What they meter instead is volume: emails a month and contacts or prospects. Instantly's Growth plan allows 5,000 emails and 1,000 uploaded contacts; Smartlead Base and Saleshandy Starter each allow 6,000 emails and 2,000 contacts or active prospects; QuickMail Starter allows 5,000 emails and 1,000 uploaded contacts. Smartlead's warmup pool comes in tiers by plan, and the higher plans get a better-described pool, so the warmup on Base is not identical to the warmup on its top plans. Instantly's help center also describes separate pool levels (basic, standard and premium or private).
Warmup slots
Woodpecker and Snov.io give you unlimited email accounts for sending but a set number of warmed ones. Woodpecker's calculator shows 2 free warm-ups at its 500-prospect level, with extra warm-ups at $5 a month per email account. Snov.io's Starter includes 3 warm-up slots, and unlimited slots start at Pro S for $99 a month. If you plan to warm ten mailboxes, price the extras before comparing headline prices.
Warmup bundled with a separate warmup product
lemlist's pricing page says lemwarm, its warmup product, is included in all plans, and lemwarm's own pricing page says the same. lemwarm also sells on its own at $29 per email a month on Essential and $49 on Smart. The lemlist pricing page does not say how many mailboxes the bundled lemwarm covers, so confirm that inside your account if you plan to warm many senders. QuickMail is similar in one respect: its pricing page names the warmer as MailFlow and links to a separate site.
Unlimited mailboxes or unlimited sends: which costs less?
Most Instantly alternatives meter emails and leave mailboxes open. Warmerly does the opposite: it caps mailboxes per plan (5 on Starter, 25 on Growth, 100 on Agency) and does not cap campaign sends on paid plans. Which is cheaper depends on how you send.
| Setup | Instantly | Smartlead | Saleshandy | Warmerly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 mailboxes, about 4,000 emails a month | $47 (Growth) | $39 (Base) | $41 (Starter) | $19 (Starter) |
| 25 mailboxes, about 20,000 emails a month | $97 (Hypergrowth, 125,000 emails) | $94 (Pro, 90,000 emails) | $99 (Pro, 100,000 emails) | $49 (Growth) |
| 300 mailboxes | Priced by volume, mailboxes free | Priced by volume, mailboxes free | Priced by volume, mailboxes free | Above the Agency plan's 100 mailboxes |
At a few dozen mailboxes the mailbox-capped model is cheaper. At hundreds of mailboxes it is the wrong shape, and Instantly, Smartlead or Saleshandy will fit better. Volume per mailbox has a ceiling either way: a warmed mailbox should send about 40 to 50 cold emails a day, so more volume means more mailboxes, whatever the plan allows.

Free plans and trials
- Warmerly: a free plan with 1 mailbox, warmup and 100 campaign sends a month, no card and no time limit. Paid plans start with a 7-day trial.
- Snov.io: a free Trial plan that renews monthly, with 50 credits, 100 recipients and 1 warm-up slot.
- Woodpecker: 14 days or 100 cold emails, whichever comes first, no card required.
- lemlist: a 14-day free trial, no card required.
- QuickMail: a 14-day free trial. Its FAQ says a card is needed to sign up.
- Saleshandy: a 7-day free trial on every plan.
- Smartlead: a free trial on all plans with no card required; the page does not state the length.
- Instantly: no free plan is listed; its help center refers to a 14-day trial.
Which cold email software with warmup fits you
- Many mailboxes at the lowest entry price of the unlimited-mailbox tools: Smartlead, at $39.
- The best-known name, with a long upgrade path to 125,000 emails on Hypergrowth: Instantly.
- Unlimited mailboxes plus a built-in lead database: Saleshandy.
- Email and LinkedIn senders unlimited on one plan: QuickMail, if a card at trial sign-up is fine.
- Pay for exactly the prospects you contact: Woodpecker, as long as two warmed mailboxes are enough or you pay for more.
- Personalization depth and 50,000 emails on the entry plan: lemlist.
- Prospecting, verification and outreach in one subscription: Snov.io, counting warm-up slots first.
- A few to 100 mailboxes at a flat price, no cap on sends, and LinkedIn and WhatsApp in the same sequence: Warmerly.
Where Warmerly is not the right pick
Warmerly is younger than every other tool here, its warmup network is smaller than Instantly's or Smartlead's, and it has fewer integrations. Its API is on the Agency plan only. Above 100 mailboxes you would need more than one plan, so a large agency with hundreds of inboxes is better served by an unlimited-mailbox tool. LinkedIn is sold separately per account, with no trial.
If you already use one of these tools and only want better warmup or monitoring, you do not have to switch senders. Warmerly can warm the same mailboxes while another tool sends; turn off the other tool's warmup first so one mailbox is not in two networks at once.
Frequently asked questions
Which cold email software includes email warmup for free?
As of October 2026, Instantly, Smartlead, Saleshandy and QuickMail include warmup at no extra cost on unlimited mailboxes. lemlist includes lemwarm in all plans. Woodpecker includes 2 warm-ups on its entry level and Snov.io 3 slots on Starter. Warmerly includes warmup on every mailbox on every plan, including its free plan.
What is the cheapest cold email software with built-in warmup?
Warmerly's free plan covers 1 mailbox with warmup and 100 campaign sends a month, no card. Among paid entry plans checked in October 2026, Woodpecker starts at $35 a month, Smartlead and Snov.io at $39, Saleshandy at $41, and Warmerly Starter at $19 for 5 mailboxes with no cap on campaign sends.
Which cold email tools allow unlimited mailboxes?
Instantly, Smartlead, Saleshandy, QuickMail, Woodpecker, lemlist (on its Email plan) and Snov.io all allow unlimited sending accounts. Woodpecker and Snov.io limit how many of those are warmed on entry plans. Warmerly caps mailboxes per plan (5, 25 or 100) but does not cap campaign sends on paid plans.
Is built-in warmup as good as a separate warmup tool?
For a healthy mailbox with correct SPF, DKIM and DMARC, built-in warmup from a large network usually does the job. A separate tool makes sense when you want placement tests, DNS monitoring, or warmup you can keep if you change sending tools. Never run two warmup tools on one mailbox at the same time.
Do Instantly alternatives charge per mailbox?
Most do not. Smartlead, Saleshandy and QuickMail meter emails and contacts, like Instantly. Woodpecker meters contacted prospects and charges $5 a month per extra warmed account. Snov.io meters credits and recipients. Warmerly meters mailboxes and does not meter campaign sends on paid plans.

